We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Moffat Beach Motel(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
$95
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$148
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$159
$131
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Portobello By The Sea(Dicky Beach)(Great Value!)
$152
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ocean Views Resort(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
$91
$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belaire Place Motel Apartments(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,029)
Filter reviews
1,029 results
Traveler rating
420
376
143
54
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
376
143
54
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkmini golfexecutive family roomputt puttacross the roadjumping pillowbuffet breakfastgreat place for familiesgreat for kidsyoung familiesmain poolgood sizesunshine coastaustralia zooclose to shopsstayed nightsgreat facilities
Filter
Updating list...
361 - 366 of 1,029 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2017

We absolutely loved our stay at Oaks! We had such a great weekend. The kids had the best time. Such a beautiful resort. The staff were all so lovely and friendly. We will definitely be returning for another holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katrinab841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Hi katrinab841,

Honestly yours is almost a perfect review, it's everything we want our guests to experience. A good time together as a family, with good staff service, our team works hard to try and deliver this experience for all guests.

Thank you, hopefully we'll see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Gavin Hocking
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

Great place to stay with the family...especially when you have kids..fantastic water park and play areas for the whole family..great location..nice spacious and clean rooms..would definitely go again..great value..

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 643ashanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Hi 643ashanf,

Thanks for such a great review, we appreciate it.

I am pleased you have had such a great stay, any holiday that the kids enjoy and the family gets time together is good.

Hopefully we'll see you back again in the future.

Thanks again,
Gavin Hocking
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

Great activities for the kids but F&B staff a little unfriendly. Free wifi should be standard. A little out of town. Could have been better but my son enjoyed it so that's all that matters. Fabulous shower and water pressure!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sampB3967MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Hi sampB3967MI,

Thank you for sharing your review.

I am glad your son enjoyed his stay, there are rates that do allow free wifi, can I suggest checking the Oaks website, as a My Oaks member you will get free wifi and joining is free.

Thanks again,
Gavin Hocking
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017

Room stink of wet smoke. Dishwasher was full of dirty stuff upon our arrival. No highchaors for babies and to remote not provided, no dustpan and brush provided either. Did have lunch in restaurant and that staff member was awesome. Food was great and good value.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aliciamY3855WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Hi aliciamY3855WA,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience.

Please accept my apologies that your arrival was not better, you rooms should not be presented un-ready, I will take this up with our housekeeping team.

I am glad you did enjoy the restaurant, and water park.

Regards,
Gavin Hocking
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights recently with my 14 month old. He loved all the ducks in the lake surrounding the restaurant, and the water park, playground were a hit too. The room was perfectly clean and modern, and staff were all lovely.

The place is much more suited to slightly older kids (4 up) and it would have been perfect if they had a baby playground (other than the basic square sandpit they currently have) and kiddie pool to avoid them getting constantly splashed by the older kids. Regardless, we'll definitely be coming back.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank ecclar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Hi ecclar,

Thankyou for sharing your experience, we do appreciate it.

Hopefully we'll see you back again in the future.

Regards,
Gavin Hocking
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews