We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moffat Beach Motel(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
$95
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Merrima Court Holidays(Kings Beach)(Great Value!)
$238
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$278
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$172
$131
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Portobello By The Sea(Dicky Beach)(Great Value!)
$153
$142
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ocean Views Resort(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
$91
$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,026)
Filter reviews
1,026 results
Traveler rating
418
375
143
54
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
375
143
54
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkmini golfexecutive family roomputt puttacross the roadjumping pillowbuffet breakfastgreat place for familiesgreat for kidsyoung familiesmain poolgood sizesunshine coastaustralia zooclose to shopsstayed nightsgreat facilities
Filter
Updating list...
379 - 384 of 1,026 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

A girls weekend to the Sunshine coast and we had an ahsolutelt relaxing time at the Oaks. The staff are friendly and the rooms are large and spotlessly clean.

The kids waterpark is kid heaven! Can't wait to come back with my hubby and I kids.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Travelling-Jools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Hi Travelling-Jools,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, we appreciate it.

It's great we have left you wanting to return, and yes we'll cater very well for a break with the kids.

Thanks again,
Gavin Hocking
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017

Stayed here for one night in an EXECUTIVE KING room. The room was lovely, big, clean and a king size bed. The grounds were tropical and had a resort feel with palm trees, lake & waterfall. We had our evening meal in the Reflections Restaurant which was more cafe type food on the menu. I did have the chicken special though which was a delicious meal.
There was free onsite parking & 30 mins of free wifi. Overall this hotel was good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lucia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Hi Lucia O,

Thankyou for taking the time to share your experience, we do appreciate it.

I am pleased you have had a good stay, and particularly pleased you enjoyed the restaurant. The Food and Beverage team work very hard so it's great to see this paying off.

Thanks again,
Gavin Hocking
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017

We were a family of 2 adults and 2 children staying here for 2 nights on a groupon voucher...We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which we found quite small for 4 people..We had come from an oaks property in Alexandra heads and it was also a 2 bedroom apartment but was twice the size..and had 2 bathrooms..Also Alexandra heads had at least double of cups.glasses,mugs,plates etc..Whereas in Oaks Oasis there were 3 mugs,3 glasses and 3 large spoons(4 of everything else)Also there is no oven in the kitchenette which i didnt see mentioned in the description of 2 bedroom apartments on their website.
We were ok with all the above as we were only there for a short break,,If i was returning to the sunshine coast i would prefer Seaforth resort..
The one highlight of this property was the kids zone including the water park,jumping pillow,mini golf and playground..My 6 and 11 year old loved these areas
..we only ate the lunch special in the restaurant as the food(burgers fish chicken)took over 45 minutes to arrive. The very friendly lady working in the bar was very apologetic and explained that the computer in the kitchen had gone down..
In summary i would return for the kids facilities which are this resorts biggest asset..

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank geraldine919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Hi Geraldine919,

Thankyou for taking the time to share your experience.

I am sorry you have had a mixed experience. We should have delivered you a better experience. I am glad the children had a good time and enjoyed the facilities.

Thanks again,
Gavin Hocking
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

Thanks to the staff for the awesome stay. The room was great - comfortable and very clean.

We loved the surroundings and the breakfast was amazingly good value and of a very high quality. Well done Oaks.

If you need a get away as a couple or as a family I'd seriously recommend the Oaks Oasis.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank emashdown69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Hi emashdown69,

Thanks for such a great review, I am glad you have had a good stay with us.

Hopefully we'll see you again.

Thanks again,
Gavin Hocking
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

Caloundra is a wonderful place to visit .What made it extra special was the accommodation at the OAKS .Friendly efficient Staff .Room was spacious and clean .Restaurant and bar terrific and the breakfast was something to look anticipate .More than enough to eat with a morning paper to read .Kids enjoyed the water park and I even whiled away 45 minutes playing Mini golf .Pretty good fun for an eighty year young bloke .When I had an emergency the staff ,in particular ,the FOM Michelle ,came to my rescue and organised for me to get back to Melbourne that day .

Room Tip: It depends on the mobility of traveller .There are upstairs apartments and downstairs apartments .Some have a view of the lake
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mekida2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Hi mekida2,

Thanks for your review, I was aware you had to leave early.

I do hope we see you again, Michelle was very chuffed with your kind words.

Thanks,
Gavin Hocking
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews