We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall experience”
Review of Daisy's Place - CLOSED

Daisy's Place
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Los Angeles & New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overall experience”
Reviewed September 1, 2014

The ambience, location and food at Daisy's Place is wonderful. We had the most beautiful lunch and a walk outside in their Rainforest.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Minyama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    35
    13
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birtinya, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Never fails to impress”
Reviewed August 30, 2014

This is about our fourth dining experience at this fabulous restaurant and we have never had a disappointing meal or service. The menu is just amazing. My husband had pork belly with myself the chicken breast and Mooloolaba prawns with creamy garlic sauce. Everything was cooked perfectly and all brought to the table hot and in time to serve the eight of us. There are some new staff on board with all staff reflecting the high service and presentation standards this establishment is renowned for. Whilst the meals may appear expensive the portions and quality are excellent. Desserts - it is hard to choose but having had sampled the donuts with hot chocolate sauce and also the sticky date with real honeycomb you cannot go wrong. Try it or try both!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LakesideDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Luscious pleasant rainforest tranquil and rejuvenating”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Being a local cafe to my family home it is one I can take friends and family from interstate and they're generally overwhelmed with Daisy's place.. It's elegance and charm suits the hinterland of our beautiful sunny coast ..

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DandM77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doonan, Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“One of the top restaurants on the Sunshine Coast”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Took friends here midweek on the way back from the zoo, being a bit early was no problem for the staff.( Don't miss the turning travelling east it's before the highway otherwise your off to Caloundra.) Spacious car park, fantastic food with a rainforest backdrop, friendly staff, lovely restaurant with great facilities. Top Notch. Well done

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cyberdoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosaville, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delicious food in a surprising setting.”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Daisy's Place is in an unusual setting for a restaurant - just to the side of a major highway interchange. At the rear is a deck looking onto a beautiful tropical garden with a trickling waterway and there is no traffic noise.
We were there for lunch with about 10 people and the service was friendly and efficient and the food excellent.
When booking, ask for an outdoor table as it was rather crowded indoors. When driving there, pay close attention to the map or GPS as it is easy to take the wrong turning.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NeddyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daisy's Place also viewed

Kings Beach, Caloundra
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 
Dicky Beach, Caloundra
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing