We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Located on popular Bulock St” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Otranto's Cafe

Otranto's Cafe
Ranked #81 of 204 Restaurants in Caloundra
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Located on popular Bulock St”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed a delicious breakfast crepes. Very happy with the flavours. Especially touched by the friendly service and care as they made sure to cook my eggs well given I was pregnant.
.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MishellyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    23
    7
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Conveniently located good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

Otranto's was a pleasant surprise during our beach holiday. The café is located on the corner of Caloundra's main street, so the atmosphere isn't particularly interesting or appealing; yet it's convenient, the food is inexpensive and it's actually really good. The counter cabinets are filled with muffins and tasty-looking slices, as well as quiches and frittatas; and the menus for breakfast, burgers, focaccias, salads and snack foods are extensive. We really enjoyed our breakfasts and coffees and can see why Otranto's is so popular with locals (especially business-people, by the looks - there were loads of them holding breakfast meetings and collecting coffees and breakfasts to go). We'll most likely return when we're in the area again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

The lady behind the counter seemed very unenthusiastic. The quiche was tasty but my partner had a
focaccia... The bread was stale and the bread was too thick (don't think they know what focaccia is supposed to be)!

The atmosphere was nice though.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarahem92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great early morning coffee and nice staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

A real coffee joint. Lots of locals and good coffee with a friendly smile from everyone. Well done. Enjoyed the relaxed morning and good breakup. Even us tourists made welcome.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Valuequal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beenleigh, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Wonderful coffee!!! The boys had pancakes and they loved them.
The eggs were great and so were the open grills

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Otranto's Cafe also viewed

Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Otranto's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing