We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best catering!!!”

Indiyum Fair Dinkum Indian
Ranked #4 of 202 Restaurants in Caloundra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $19
Cuisines: Indian, Mexican, Balti
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Caloundra, Australia
1 review
“The best catering!!!”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

GJ and his team catered food a dinner we hosted at our place for 45 people.

GJ helped plan the menu, visited our place to plan the layout. His staff set the tables with attention to detail.
The food was delicious and our needs were looked after very well (including kids with nut and dairy allergies).
We were impressed by the way GJ and his staff conduct themselves. The are very professional.
We had a hassle free party.
We would highly recommend Indiyum for their catering.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tastyspice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    125
    35
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best Indian food on the coast!”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We have visited this restaurant several times this year but have not got down to writing the review.
So here it is.
1)The ambience of the restaurant is very welcoming and clean. The chefs can be seen cooking those delicious meals in the kitchen. They definitely look happy doing their job.
2)The staff is friendly and quick in delivering food at your table. There are genuine smiles and the chef and owner GJ makes it a point to come to your table and look after the service extremely well.
3)The food is to travel for!!!!!! its delicious. The flame grilled chicken is succulent and the goat curry is yum!! Great balance of flavour.
The naan is truly a naan and not a puffed up bread. Its cooked to perfection. The chefs also considered special requirements like no dairy and allergy friendly dishes. The suggestions given suited my needs and were also good to taste.
We visit this place often and will reccomend it to all our friends.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodies80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A family favourite”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Our family just love dining at Indiyum! With the relaxed décor and fresh, yummy food less than a block from the beach, Indiyum is perfect for lunch or dinner. We've dined here many times and have never been disappointed. There's something to suit even the fussiest teenager, whatever their mood. This time, we had a selection of meat curries and our daughter opted for a tandoori chicken and roasted veges. We love the super hot curries, but beware, they are not just Aussie hot! For a lighter meal, the seafood curry tortilla salad is excellent and you really should try the smoked salmon and cheese naan. The service is friendly and efficient. I recommend Indiyum to my friends regularly and will continue to go back for more.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amp1801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“NO words can describe how good this restaurant is!”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

A little hidden gem on the Sunshine Coast in Caloundra. It looks more like a Mexican restaurant than an Indian restaurant and then once you sit down and see the menu, you see why.
I ordered the good old fashioned Chicken Tikka Masala, hubby ordered the Fajitas, one of our guests ordered another Mexican dish and our other guest ordered the Steak an Chips.

Thumbs up to all of the meals. Love my Chicken Tikka and think there was just a hint of a twist with Mexican spices infused into the dish but that may have just been my senses as there were Indian spices and Mexican spices doing the rounds. The Mexican dishes ordered were better than the local Mexican restaurant (yep, BIG call but its true having dined there too) and the steak was cooked to the orderers perfection. HUGE and I mean HUGE plate of chips.

Value for money - AWESOME! Apart from the steak, our mains were about $20.00 each. Bargain. Generous portions.

A great little restaurant in the hub of things and things to the beach, open, spacious and delicious food. You won't be disappointed. Run by husband and wife team who are just gorgeous.

Do yourselves a favour, get some mates together and head down here for a great meal.

No critisism points whatsoever.!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChilliVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
1 review
“Magnificent”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We ordered a selection of Indian, Mexican, Aussie contemporary (whatever that means) and it was simply perfect across the board. Oysters were lovely, Steak was lovely, fajitas were lovely, kebabs were lovely, fish was, you guessed it, Lovely!

It arrived hot and before the delivery time they gave us. Cant recommend these guys highly enough. Not a single thing to be unhappy about.

Simon

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indiyum Fair Dinkum Indian also viewed

Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Indiyum Fair Dinkum Indian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing