We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally a great meal in the Golden Beach area”

Alfies Mooo Char & Bar
Ranked #2 of 202 Restaurants in Caloundra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $29
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Alfie's Mooo Char & Bar is an modern Australian A la Carte dining restaurant open for lunch & dinner 7 days a week. We offer only the best quality in Steaks, Nolan's Meat. Also a wide range of seafood, duck and many other modern dishes to please the fussiest pallet. Alfie's has a beautiful view of Pumistone Passage out to Bribie Island and on to Bulcock Beach. We are fully licensed with boutique beers, fabulous cocktails and plenty of wine to choose from to pass the afternoon or evening away. Or maybe enjoy our live music on a Sunday lunch. We do recommend booking. Enjoy. We look forward to meeting you..
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Finally a great meal in the Golden Beach area”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Went here for lunch towards the end of our trip and the only regret was that wish we found it earlier. The food was great which made up for the couple of so-so meals we had at other places in the Sunshine Coast area.

My wife and I both had the crab linguine which had a wonderful flavour throughout. My father in law had fish and chips which he also enjoyed.

Finally the service was sensational. Very friendly staff. And the view over the water is great.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    426
    171
    55
    31
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
eatons hill, queensland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mother's Day”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

My family (5 adults and 2 children) had mother's day at Alfie's. Welcome drink to the mothers was a nice touch. The food was lovely, service great and a wonderful position. Music was also good seeing they were only young boys. Alfie visiting each table to ensure everything was up to standard was a nice surprise. Thanks again for a lovely lunch and by the look of the menu and the position we will return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dianem252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birtinya, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Confit Duck”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

A group of us attended for a work luncheon. Terrific seats overlooking the passage with the Glasshouse Mountains on one side and the Pumicestone Passage on the other. Service was quite good although they were not that busy. Leigh and other staff were delightful.
The food was amazing. They have lunch specials or you can order selected entrees, main and selected drinks for $39. The Confit Duck was so soft and melted in your mouth. I have not had duck for years and it tasted better than I had imagined. The portion size was excellent and only just had room for dessert.
Overall, our table were pleased with the service, food and ambiance. Alfie and his wife were also there.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank LakesideDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not for me”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Others in the group enjoyed the evening but in my opinion it's not a great place for the money. The food was average, the service very average and the atmosphere boring. Nice view of the ocean not taken to advantage.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lea-and-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Happy Hour Good”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Staff were really friendly...they had a happy hour which was good. Food was good, although $28 for a couple of bits of fish I thought was a bit exxy. But still tasted good and presentation good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank chickstar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alfies Mooo Char & Bar also viewed

Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 
Dicky Beach, Caloundra
 

Been to Alfies Mooo Char & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing