We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service with great menu”

Amici Restaurant Pizzeria
Ranked #1 of 206 Restaurants in Caloundra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: In life, we all need friends to love, laugh and eat with. Amici is the Italian translation of friends. So whether you’re after the full dine in experience with the amazing service, delicious food and relaxed atmosphere or feel like staying in with our take away or home delivery, Amici wants to be a part of all your memories, like friends should be. The simplest things in life are the best and that’s why we keep our food that way. Made fresh from the freshest local ingredients available, each and every dish is made with love and passion to give you a dish that’s full of flavour and worth remembering. The heart of Amici lies in the young hands of owners Sarah and Jason. Both work together as the perfect combination, Sarah leads her friendly team out the front to provide you with a full table service experience while Jason and his team in the kitchen work on making the simple yet delicious modern Italian food to complete your experience.Facing onto Knox Avenue on the side of the luxury apartments, Aspect Caloundra, Amici is a casual neighborhood gathering spot where you’re immediately embraced by the restaurant’s warm, contemporary ambiance and friendly vibe. The Aroma from the kitchen promises fresh, modern Italian cuisine. We offer an extensive dinner menu along with a thoughtful wine list and drinks selection. Amici will cater to all your dining needs.So next time your around stop in and say hi and try our delicious Pizza, Pasta or one of our mouth-watering mains for yourself. Or, if you live or are staying in Caloundra, Kings Beach, Dicky Beach, Moffat Beach, Shelly Beach, Golden Beach, Aroona, Battery Hill, Caloundra West, Currimundi, Little Mountain, Meridan Plains or Pelican Waters we’ll happily deliver your meal right to your door.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service with great menu”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We feel lucky to have found Amici's. my call was met with an informative and pleasant message advising me I had called out of hours. I was disappointed as we had missed dining there due to them being fully booked in the past. I was thrilled to get a call back within a few hours and a booking was found. We were impressed from the friendly prompt greeting onwards. . the service is friendly and efficient. The menu is varied, with the food arriving in a timely and attractive way. Geoff had his favourite, pizza. He is fussy and will always favour wood fired home made bases. His arrived looking perfect and was massive. I ordered Veal Scallopini fungi. It was cooked to perfection and melted into a tasty oblivion in my mouth. There was plenty of water top ups and our drinks were refilled promptly. We have been back since and even enjoyed breakfast there since.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dianna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    505
    145
    39
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Buderim, Australia
2 reviews
“Dinner with family”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We presented at the table as four people. Amici has a lovely ambience, with colder weather they have heaters. It's outdoors but just lovely. You can see everyone working behind the scenes, just the heads of people that are committed to their task of making our night special. It was. Each and everyone of the awesome staff who waited on us did their best to be the best for us. All introduced themselves. All did things like fill our water before we asked. Food now. We ordered four different dishes as a main. We ordered the bruschetta as entree. All of us were salivating. Great meals (they really are) and the staff always made us feel special. I am going there for breakfast this Sunday.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coomera, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I don't have much more to add that hasn't already been written in the other reviews here.

The restaurant is small and when we dined on Saturday night it was busy. But we didn't feel crowded. The staff were perfect and coped with the full restaurant without any issues as far as we could see. Exactly the right amount of attention, not too much, not too little.

The real star though is the food (and of course the people who prepare it). We started with Antipasto and Risotto Balls. Excellent and more than enough for the 3 of us. Mains were Linguine Prawns, Grilled Salmon Fillet & Spanish Prawns Pizza. All were of a very high standard. The pizza stood out for me, but all the meals were good.

And thanks to the other TA reviewers. We went based on the previous reviews. I can see why it is so highly ranked.

We have no hesitation is recommending this place and will certainly return next time we are up that way.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank b0b555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“As good as the reviews say!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Great food - excellent pizzas and generous portions. Booking is Essential as this place fills up fast with reservations........and easy to understand why when you have dined here. Will definitely be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great caloundra restaruant”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Had last minute cravings for Italian. While busy ( Sunday night), they accommodated our group of 5 with no booking. Friendly efficient service and the food was great. Shrimp linguini was top quality. Caloundra needs more like this.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brisboy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmiciCafeCaloundra, Manager at Amici Restaurant Pizzeria, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you and so glad you enjoyed your dining experience! The prawn linguini is definitely a favorite and we look forward to having you in again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amici Restaurant Pizzeria also viewed

Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 
Kings Beach, Caloundra
Dicky Beach, Caloundra
 

Been to Amici Restaurant Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing