We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst coffee, sterile surroundings, pre packaged food !”
Review of The Coffee Club

The Coffee Club
Ranked #6 of 11 Coffee & Tea in Caloundra
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: There are 2 Coffee Clubs in Caloundra - this is the one at Rumba Resort not the one at Stockland shopping centre.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Worst coffee, sterile surroundings, pre packaged food !”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Watery weak coffee with no crema. Stale, processes cakes. No originality here, so typical of a franchise. I just can't get over why people spend there money there. It reminds me of a smaller version of the Caloundra RSL. Tacky with no style and no originality.
I will never spend my money in a coffee club ever again ! Go to the pocket at Moffat Beach.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mollygracew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    79
    42
    17
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“friendly service”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

good food. friendly service. great location overlooking the river. prices were reasonable. will be happy to go back there.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Some G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful all round”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Food was great esp the calamari and the prawns. We had a lovely meal and it wasn't all that expensive. Great view and service was good. Will return for sure.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank denpasar52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Always a favourite for coffee”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Great place to catch up with friends for coffee or lunch. Food is always of a high standard and can expect the same every time you go there.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen and Sheri... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Queensland
2 reviews
“Will Not Return. Better service just next door.”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We are locals, and wanted to take our friends out to lunch. We arrived at 11.30am and asked if we could get a table for 8. We were advised they did have a big booking at 12.30. ?? t I advised we would be ready to order quickly, and planned to be gone before that if that was suitable. It did not appear to be a problem.
We had 4 adults, 4 kids varying ages. I saw an empty, but cluttered table out the front which looked perfect, and asked if we could have that one. Apparently no problems, but would take a few minutes to clear and clean. We happily took a seat. And waited, and waited, and waited.

We watched people from 2 tables leave, and staff seat 2 more tables of people after us, clean their tables, present them with menus, provide cutlery, and take their orders. A different staff member than the one who seated us cleared our table, and we were give water. More waiting. Some time later, we were given menus, but no one returned to take our orders. By now, it was approaching 12.
I asked another staff member if we would be waiting much longer, as we had to go soon, and was advised at least a 10 minute wait in the kitchen. Was this going to be in addition to how long we were going to wait just to have our order taken?.
After deliberation and more waiting, we simply had to leave, 4 glasses of water later, unfed, and unhappy, and quite frankly, embarrased to have made such a bad choice in restaurant.

We walked next door and received outstanding service, but unfortunately they advised they might not be able to get us fed in the few minutes we had left before we had to go, but were fantastic in their efforts to help. Such a difference in service.
I know where I will go next time, and where I will never waste my time again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank please-feed-us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coffee Club also viewed

Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to The Coffee Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing