We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to dine” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe 21

Cafe 21
Ranked #46 of 204 Restaurants in Caloundra
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A great place to dine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

We cannot speak highly enough of the new owners Emma and Deb.They are professional in their manner and have a warm rapport with their customers.My husband and I certainly enjoyed the coffees and the gluten free banoffee tart.
All the best for your future endeavours.
Petal & Ian

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Petal1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    27
    7
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Terrible”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

I am sorry but my experience here was terrible coffee was cold and not very friendly service. Wont be back

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
164 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Cafe 21 was a lucky choice for breakfast while visiting the Caloundra street fair. Food was very good and the pleasant young people waiting tables were bright and friendly. Good choice.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2painfull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne M, Owner at Cafe 21, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Hi 2painfull, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed your food and visit with us. We also agree that we are fortunate to have such lovely cheerful staff and will pass on your positive comments. Cheers Suzanne and Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fairly average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Fairly average sort of place in most respects, standard Australian cuisine. Gets humid there in the afternoons and for the price of the meal (trying to match a mid range restaurant - but you have to order at the counter) the quality of the food is average. Ordered the squid which was way too salty, cold water wasn't cold - overall not that great.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dcullen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne M, Owner at Cafe 21, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Hi David C, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We're sorry to hear that your visit wasn't as pleasant as we would have liked. Unfortunately Caloundra has been extremely humid and this has impacted on our Alfresco dining and our filtered drinking water. We are always happy to provide glasses and ice, or refresh the water in the urn once the situation is bought to our attention. We will endeavour to monitor our salting of the Calamari and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Cheers Suzanne and Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caboolture, Australia
1 review
“Perfect start to a great day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Breakfast at Cafe 21 is a must! The food is always great and the staff are always nice. We have been coming here for a while now and always start our day in Caloundra at Cafe 21 :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Josh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne M, Owner at Cafe 21, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Hi Josh G, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with such positive comments. We love to see return customers who continue to enjoy the food and atmosphere. We hope to see you again soon. Cheers Suzanne and Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe 21 also viewed

Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Cafe 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing