We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunchtime at Kings Beach”
Review of Saltwater at Kings - CLOSED

Saltwater at Kings
Cuisines: Australian, Seafood, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lunchtime at Kings Beach”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Choose this spot onspeck and found it had; Great baguettes; Good service; Supreme location and well priced. What morecould youwant. Nice lunch

Helpful?
Thank Kevan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    32
    16
    23
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Staff were brilliant and food was great. Had the steak on special and it was cooked to perfection and I am hard to please with my steaks

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Counterfeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location location location”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

They've still got the "ooey gooey" - means they still got it! Plenty of atmosphere to soak up regardless of whether "surfs up"

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheGreatWhiteG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best food in Caloundra!”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

My flatmate & I have visited Saltwater's at Kings many times since moving here 3 months ago & have been very impressed with the food & service! The oysters done 4 ways are amazing & the eye fillet is always superb & cooked to perfection! To top it off we have had great service by all the staff & a special mention to Di for the blankies to keep us warm when dining outside. Thanks & will definitely be back sooner rather than later! 5 stars!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Whitelawh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not again”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

20 mins to tell us they'd lost our coffee order. 20 more mins to tell us they had no Soy Milk. 10 mins later we walked out. Very poor. Stop apologising to the customers and start listening.

Helpful?
1 Thank AussieGypsyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saltwater at Kings also viewed

Kings Beach, Caloundra
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 
Dicky Beach, Caloundra
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing