We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Curry & Tandoor Indian Restaurant - CLOSED

Curry & Tandoor Indian Restaurant
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Got takeaway whilst on holiday. Couldn't fault the food or the price. That sums it up but trip advisor requires 100 characters for a review so am padding it out a bit.

Helpful?
2 Thank Colin889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    14
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“takeaways were good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

We had a selection of takeaways here, found it in the entertainment book. Good value for money & very tasty.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank grubsfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful food good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

We had dinner on Friday night. The restaurant was quiet with nice music and a lovely ambiance. Our meal was delicious and a good size portion. I would definitely eat here again..

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank djsgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent! Go give it a try!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Went here on Saturday 26th October as we were recommended by some friends. We got the banquet for 2 people where you get entrees, mains and desserts. Everything was lovely! Also good portion size as me and my boyfriend are big eaters and didn't finish it all! Reasonably priced too! It was BYO so we brought our own drinks so it only ended up costing $66. Would 100% go again. Infact I think this is our new designated Indian!!

Helpful?
Thank Kadi_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delish!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a late night curry & the owner waited for us to arrive to collect our takeaway even though they were about to close. Food was amazing - the butter chicken was creamy and rich with good quality chicken. Overall highly recommend!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CarissaRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry & Tandoor Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Dicky Beach, Caloundra
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing