We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great curry”

Curry & Tandoor Indian Restaurant
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Southport, Australia
Level Contributor
426 reviews
279 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“Another great curry”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This was the second time we had eaten at the Curry & Tandoori restaurant. The food was every bit as good as the first time. Although this small restaurant has very little by way of ambiance, it makes up for this by having great food and friendly, efficient service. We have eaten at several other Indian restaurants in Caloundra - this one is easily the best.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisandJudy1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    14
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Caloundra
1 review
“Best Indian in Caloundra”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We living on cost for 5 years we love the food in curry and tandoor from 4 years we Been to all Indian places in town no one near Thear food my kids love the food we always go for meal it's always the same that's we love the food same from 4 years friendly staff always every one can try its worth

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaka
2 reviews
“A great curry”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We have been coming to the coast for years and always struggled to find a good curry. So because of the reviews on tripadvisor we tried here and what a feed! Butter chicken was the best I have ever had! The Bombay Beef was great! The only bad thing was that we phoned thru an order and it seemed like they didn't start cooking it until we got there to pick it up. But otherwise would go there again, and recommend to everyone.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mickeyfreefall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
1 review
“Excellent Indian food”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I am a local and often eat here for a takeaway treat. My husband and I have never had a bad meal here. The meat in the meat dishes is always nice and never chewy or fatty (like you find in some restaurants where they seem to think it's okay to use poor quality meat becuase it's hidden in curry sauce). Rice comes free with the mains which is another plus. The samosas are the best I've had anywhere. Always an excellent dining experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isabel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

My wife and I dined here recently following the very good reviews in Trip Advisor. We were very disappointed. The food was nowhere near as good as other Indian food we have had in Brisbane and on the Sunshine Coast, including Caloundra.
It was average at best.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bunyabears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry & Tandoor Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Dicky Beach, Caloundra
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing