We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Curry Restaurant In The Area”

Curry & Tandoor Indian Restaurant
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Best Curry Restaurant In The Area”
Reviewed February 1, 2012

We've lived here 4.5 years and tried all the curry restaurants from Kawana - Caloundra. With the exception of one in Alexander Headland Curry and Tandoor are the best we've found. All other restaurants the curries look and taste the same HERE all different as you'd expect......We asked for something not on the menu and guess what it was sensational.....ask the chef he's fantastic and will cook you what you ask for....The waiter staff are excellant as is the boss Raj......

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    14
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Must give this a try”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

You'll love this place. Great service and authentic Indian food. Experiment with the variety of dishes, you will not be disappointed.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Disgusted780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joolzbalooz
2 reviews
“Yum yum yum”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

This was the best flavor curry we have had for 6 years, very clean place, service was excellent would highly recommend. Just wish it was a little nearer home.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joolzbalooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Stephens, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Went back again”
Reviewed August 11, 2011

we went back again and were not disappointed. The food was tasty and cooked to our liking. It was very god quality and that's what we liked. Good service made the experience even better. Thankyou chef and staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BayTreckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Nice & Hot”
Reviewed April 4, 2011

We had dinner here last Friday night & asked for the curry to be really hot & it was !!!! Very unusual in an Indian Restaurant as they don't think you'll be able to eat it hot. Food was all great & the service was excellent too.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dioz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry & Tandoor Indian Restaurant also viewed

Kings Beach, Caloundra
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing