We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Centrepoint Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Well appointed rooms in the heart of Caloundra. Although it is a little walk to the beach the facilities in the resort were great. Pool was loved by my boys. Another bonus is the fact that you can walk downstairs to great restaurants and shopping. Will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    44
    13
    9
    2
See reviews for
35
30
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South East England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
485 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 327 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

1 minute one way to the beach, 1 minute the other way to the town centre shops ! The one bedroom apartment on the 7th floor had great views of the ocean and was comfortable in every respect. Furnishings and kitchen equipment are a little tired but everything you need for a short break is to hand. Free secure parking, an in-room washing machine and drier and a fairly spacious swimming pool and sun-deck are added and welcome bonuses. Friendly and flexible customer service !

Room Tip: Book floors 7-14 for a great sea view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nauj63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed over the Christmas week. 3 bedroom with the balcony glass enclosed. Fantastic as very hot weather and windy! Without the enclosure, it would've been a wasted space. 2 minute walk to Bulcock St shopping and 2 minutes to Alfies! Would recommend this beaut place with it's nice swimming area and sauna.

Room Tip: We had a high room away from the noise of any traffic. We could see the ships in the channel. Great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissyBQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Our group stayed during November 2012 for Schoolies. We had a three bedroom apartment on a mid level. The apartment was nothing but fantastic. Very comfortable, very clean. Fully equipped kitchen, ensuited master bedroom + extra bathroom. Had a mid level apartment with great views. Facilities were great, especially the pool. Central to all of Caloundra, Bulcock St and all it's offerings very close by. Lots of beaches within walking distance! Buses nearby to get further into Mooloolaba/Maroochydore. Staff were great. Definitely consider this place if you're visiting Caloundra. We would stay again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I stayed in units 67 & 68 for a week in May 2013 with my partner, mother and 3 intellectually disabled brothers , the units were well set out and had everything we required even a shower chair for my elderly mother which was delivered to our room within 10 mins after my phone call asking if they had one available. The views were amazing, we were so close to shops and restaurants which suited us as we had to walk everywhere. My brothers enjoyed watching the ships come right past the units. The staff were helpful and pleasant, we will be coming back again next year. Thanks for a great holiday.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom units have better views than the 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed on the top floor in room 77, it was clean, well furnished and had the most amazing views.

It is a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom unit, all appliances were in good working order, lovely hot showers and did I say the most amazing views.

Pleasant staff at reception and close to everything that we wanted to be near.

Will be back

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank McCabe_FamilyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

You would think a 3 bedroom apartment would be designed to accommodate 6 people comfortably but Centrepoint apartments falls short of this. The layout is too small to use the dining table and the lounge furnishings were sparse. The room needed a major overhaul the appliances are old and the beds sagging and uncomfortable. If our stay was any longer than 3 nights we would have moved elsewhere. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gmbjlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
0.1 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
1.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
511 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
603 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aspect Caloundra
Aspect Caloundra
#6 of 52 in Caloundra
149 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centrepoint Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centrepoint Holiday Apartments

Property: Centrepoint Holiday Apartments
Address: Corner Minchinton Street & Leeding Tce., Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Caloundra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Centrepoint Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a relaxing holiday at Centrepoint Apartments at the top of the Pumicestone Passage. With a prime beach location you can choose from Glass House Mountain views or sparkling water vistas. Choose from 1, 2 or 3 fully self-contained apartments for a seaside home away from home. Situated as the perfect jumping off point, Centrepoint Apartments is a leisurely walk from beaches, cafes, restaurants or shops and an easy drive to all the surrounding attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Centrepoint Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrepoint Holiday Apartments Caloundra, Sunshine Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing