We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True value!”

Seafarer Chase Holiday Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seafarer Chase Holiday Apartments
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My husband and my self are currently staying in these apartments and at $69 per night for a weekly booking it is great value. Apartments are clean, comfortable and have everything required. Manager is very helpful. The location is excellent as it is walking distance to beaches, the Coastal walking path and the shops and restaurants of Caloundra. Whilst there is no lift us over 60s managed the stairs. We are however on a lower floor so the views are limited.

Room Tip: Views are better on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allanandcarol2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 25 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here recently with our young son. We arrived at approx 530pm and was kindly helped into our room, the owners were very friendly. We booked a roof top apartment, number 13. There is an remote control garage to park our car. Whilst there is no lift it wasn't a problem for us to get up to our apartment using the stairs. Once inside our apartment was perfect. Very spacious and cosy. A leather coach, tv, dvd, and cd player (with a selection of cds and dvds provided to suit all ages). A dining setting and well equipped kitchen, including all cooking appliances, fridge and dishwasher. All modern appliances. The bedrooms were large and comfortable, the best night sleep in the beds. The 2 bathrooms were clean and nice. A small laundry, with a washing machine and dryer provided. The bedrooms are carpeted but all the other areas were tiled. There is a small balcony off the lounge area and the view was incredible. A fantastic view of the beach and ocean. Up one more small flight of stairs was a roof top area which included a bbq and outdoor table and chairs. A great space and great views all the way, from the mountains to the sea and the city. There is an air conditioner in the room and a selection of books should you wish to read. Close to the city and beaches. Great value for money and the best apartment we have stayed in for sometime, we will definitely be back. Highly recommended, the apartments and the service is the best!

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and get a roof top room, best views and more space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bumblebee30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We were on the 3rd floor and had excellent views. The lounge and dining were very spacious for our family of 2 adults and 2 children. We did struggle with carrying our bags up the stairs, but the views are worth it. We had a very nice welcome from the owner. Great value for money.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Tanya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
1  Thank Gutterson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Excellent value for money in this spacious two bedroom apartment just off the top end of the main shopping street in the city.We had a peek of the sea from our second floor apartment and I would expect the sea views would be better on either of the next two floors up.
The apartment was fully equipped and very comfortable.
Excellent location

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whiskers007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

I stayed here for my 18th Birthday, we had the top floor which included the roof. Nice modern room, lots of utensils, close to everything. not too strict with noise. VERY CHEAP!! Will definitely stay here again! only downside was no lift and was a bit of a mission to walk to the top LOL

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Had the best weekend ever! Great value for money, the rooms had absolutely everything you could possibly need. Location was perfect, we could walk everywhere. Highly recommend staying here! We will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aj1928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
0.8 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
743 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
528 reviews
1.4 mi away
Portobello By The Sea
Portobello By The Sea
#2 of 2 in Dicky Beach
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
623 reviews
0.4 mi away
ULTIQA Shearwater Resort
ULTIQA Shearwater Resort
#1 of 12 in Kings Beach
250 reviews
0.4 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seafarer Chase Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seafarer Chase Holiday Apartments

Address: 41 Canberra Tce, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Caloundra
Price Range: $96 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seafarer Chase Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seafarer Chase Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seafarer Chase Holiday Apartments Caloundra, Sunshine Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing