We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cerulean Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We managed to get a last minute booking here as we refused to stay in an apartment complex around the corner which falsely advertised oceanviews. Management here were wonderful. Very helpful and polite. We had Unit 12 with our own private rooftop spa and lounge kitchen area with fantastic views. Great location and we'll definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rendezv0usBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vickicaloundra, Manager at Cerulean Apartments, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are so glad you ended up having the stay you needed. Look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    18
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
62
35
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at the begining of March and had a great time. Peter & Vicki were very welcoming, the apartment was very clean and comfortable with wonderful views and of course the kids loved the pool and spa. We were in apartment 2 next to the manager's apartment and recepton but did not have any of the issues that a previous reviewer noted. No noise from reception or other apartments and no sense of intrusion from being next to the manager's apartment. Apt 2 also has it's own entrance to the side path making making access to the street & boardwalk very easy. A little bonus for us. Cerulean is well located and the Italian restaurant virtually next door serves great food.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mega70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vickicaloundra, Manager at Cerulean Apartments, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you ever so much to going to the trouble of putting your review for your stay at Cerulean. We are so happy to read you and your family had a lovely stay as this is our aim when everyone comes to stay with us. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We have been holidaying in Caloundra for over 25 years, and I can honestly say that we love the place with a passion - it is the perfect holiday destination for our family. BUT, never have we been thoroughly impressed with our choice in accommodation .... UNTIL NOW!! Cerulean Apartments are simply the best!

For starters, the views are magical, and sitting out on the balcony, taking in the majestic and breathtaking views each day, I found it easy to relax and get lost in the moment.

The unit we stayed in was thoroughly clean, well ventilated and well equipped with all the comforts of home, not to mention the crystal clean heated pool and spa, which the kids loved immensely. The kids also loved having access to Foxtel, which apparently is not standard in every unit.

The location and size of the complex is ideal ... and all you could possibly need is within walking distance - the gorgeous beaches, amazing restaurants and local shops and shopping centres.

Pete & Vikki are friendly and approachable onsite managers - always eager to greet their guests with a warm hello and a friendly smile.

So impressed were we with all on offer at Cerulean Apartments, we have re-booked our accommodation for 2015 at Cerulean.

Finally, the only real piece of constructive criticism I have to offer is this:
It would be great if Foxtel or Austar was provided standard in all units. This is not something we have the privilege of at home, and we enjoy having access to such when on vacation.

BOTTOM LINE: Cerulean Apartments, the best accommodation on the sunny coast, and I do not say that lightly - the place is amazing. Can't wait to return again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iCreate4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vickicaloundra, Manager at Cerulean Apartments, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for your ever kind words and it is great to hear you have enjoyed your stay, we also look forward to seeing you again next February. Unit 6 is the only unit that has Austar and it has the full Austar not the few stations you usually get when a complex has pay T.V. facilities. Cerulean has looked into getting Austar but unfortunately it requires the whole building to be re - wired and the cost is about $20,000.00.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Echuca, Australia
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Would like to thank Peter and Vicki for arranging accommodation for me at short notice, and over a long weekend, even though they allocated different rooms for the weekend, the whole experience was fantastic
i think a lot of Caloundra business operators could learn alot about how to conduct a business and provide personal service if they were to operate in a professional, friendly manner like Peter and Vicki, Great Place and fabulous people

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warwick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vickicaloundra, Manager at Cerulean Apartments, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you Warwick for your ever so kind words. We did have to move you from one apartment to another which is not quite the same as being in the one. As you said being a long weekend that was the only way we could offer you a stay at Cerulean for the three nights. We would like to say you were so happy and moving apartments did not bother you. We would like to thank you and your family for staying with us at Cerulean and hope to see your smiling faces again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We just spent 8 days in unit 10 , spotlessly clean with comfortable furniture and well equipped kitchen. The views were absolutely breathtaking ! Location was fantastic - cafes, restaurants etc literally on your doorstep. Nice pool and spa area . Vicki and John the resident managers were very welcoming , morning paper delivered to our door was a lovely touch . Our balcony and unit was very private , must be very well insulated as we never once heard our neighbors ! Have stayed at many places from Forster to the Sunshine Coast over the years with views and comfort being the priorities , this one is up there with the best ! We will be back....... Hopefully with our children and grandchildren next time as this area is so family friendly .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kerrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vickicaloundra, Manager at Cerulean Apartments, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
It was lovely to see your great comments but more importantly that you enjoyed your holiday. Peter and myself look forward to welcoming you back at Cerulean. Thank you for the comment regarding privacy and no noise we do have great apartments regarding those features no matter what floor you are on. Have a great Christmas and New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I spent 1 week in a 2 bedroom apartment on the 1st level, I cannot fault the actual apartment it was lovely and clean inside the problem being it was on the first level and next door to the managers where I felt I had to tiptoe around the whole week and not make a noise, even when we sat out on our balcony we felt like we couldn't even have a conversation we felt like we had to whisper and was even told if we were to have a cigarette we should close the door as it was making its way to reception and people would complain. I actually felt like I was staying in the same apartment as the managers. We also could hear every conversation from the reception with people checking in and out from the main bedroom so I was also concerned they heard me in my room as well so once again I felt I had to tiptoe there as well and was even nervous they would complain if my tv was to loud . I will also say that I was never made to feel welcome maybe due to the fact that I had me teenage sons with me. It is such a shame I have only 1 week holiday every year and would love to have a regular holiday destination but I would not return unless a little more privacy and a more welcoming atmosphere was on offer.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not put on the first level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vickicaloundra, Manager at Cerulean Apartments, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your response. Unit 2 is next to us and I remember anytime I saw you always said good morning or good afternoon and have a conversation. I do recall you had visitors and said to me sorry if they are loud they are going home and I said they are fine. When you are in your unit you can hear people in reception sometimes, people cannot hear you in the unit if they are in reception at all. People in the next door unit cannot hear T.V. or conversations they are well insulated. The units are quite sound proof so you didn't need to tip toe around. Re smoking they are non smoking units as advised on our website but we do allow smoking on the balconies providing the guests shut the glass sliding doors so the smell doesn't go back into the units and into the furnishings and curtains. As you have said the units are very clean and smelling clean is very important especially for the next guest that checks in. Unit 2 is a very popular unit and is beautifully furnished, guest who usually stay in this unit wish to stay longer and want to re-book but it is a personal choice. We do like people to enjoy their time and feel comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We went to this Unit for the first week of the school holidays for a planned family break and it was very good. The location is fantastic and is within walking distance to most things. Calm water beach directly across the road, surf beach 5 mins walk around the corner. You could park the car and walk everywhere. The apartment itself is pretty good although it is getting dated and needs a refresh for this price level - the appliances are older and need renewing (washer, dryer & fridge) but a new lounge suite is needed very soon! The view is ^^^ awesome ^^^ so that makes up some points. Don't get me wrong - the unit is clean, functional and tidy but would benefit from a refresh of some comforts as other units in this range have already done. The managers were great and friendly and quite welcoming. The rooftop terrace was a good place to relax and sunbake although its probably best for evening bbq's and dinner under the stars. If you have kids under 5 - the steps up to the roof and the height over the railing may be a big concern if they are climbers! We would go back but it would probably need a whole family vote.

Room Tip: The view from the Unit was awesome - looking out over Bribie Island, the passage and the main shippi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vickicaloundra, Manager at Cerulean Apartments, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for your suggestions and review. It sounds like you stayed in unit 11 one of our rooftop apartments. In unit 11 there is a guard rail you can put down the bottom of the stairs to prevent little ones going up and down. The washing machine and furniture were replaced in 2008 which makes them just on five years of age. When the appliances work well and really not that old we just can't replace them to look newer. The fridge is the original and it's about 14 years old we will hope one day it will give up!!! The lounge is a big leather lounge and we have always had great comments in the past how they can lay out and relax but we will look into the lounge. The balcony rails around the rooftop of course are regulation height but when you have little ones you do have to be mindful to watch them especially if they are climbers.

Hope to see you again next time you may wish to stay in our normal two bedroom apartments which have balconies not rooftops.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
0.1 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
1.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
511 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
603 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
648 reviews
0.1 mi away
Monaco
Monaco
#1 of 52 in Caloundra
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cerulean Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cerulean Apartments

Property: Cerulean Apartments
Address: 30 Esplanade Bulcock Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Caloundra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cerulean Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cerulean Holiday Apartments is located on The Esplanade at Bulcock Beach Caloundra. One, two & three bedroom fully self contained apartments all with full size kitchens with dishwashers, Fridge, hot plates, oven and microwaves. Flat screen TVs in lounge and main bedrooms, CD players & stereos. All apartments have two bathroom.s Lower level 2 bedroom apartments & all 3 bedroom apartments have shower over spa bath in main bathroom. Upper level 2 bedroom apartments have 2 large walk in showers All have magnificent water views opposite patrolled Bulcock Beach. Short walking distance to Restaurants, shops and cafes. All apartments have large balconies to take in our wonderful views with the exception of the Roof Top apartments alternatively they have internal stairs leading up to your exclusive private rooftop which has BBQ facilities, sun lounges, outdoor setting, and lounge. Secure parking with lift access to the two bedroom apartments. Our three bedroom apartments which is a separate building in the same complex has stair access only along with secured parking. Enjoy our heated pool and BBQ facilities. On site Mangers to ensure you have a great stay and assist you with any of your tour bookings. Bus terminal is only a short walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Cerulean Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cerulean Apartments Caloundra, Sunshine Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing