We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments
Muswellbrook, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Booked out 6 apartments for a group of 18 people to celebrate a 50th birthday. All guests travelled from Hunter Valley in NSW or Central QLD to attend. It was a four day long weekend stay and we all couldn't be happier. We had the best time and thanks to Rhys & Donna (The Managers) our stay was made the more Welcoming. All rooms where spot on and exactly as advertised on their web site. Couldn't ask for a more central, friendly and well equipped apartment for the price anywhere in Caloundra. Looking forward to our next visit, hopefully a bit longer next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buck31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doons66, Manager at Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    10
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
32
3
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Arrived Friday, left Monday, and could not be happier. Room was spotlessly clean and well appointed. Owners were so helpful and very easygoing, a pleasure to arrive to. We will certainly be back, at this price, it's as cheap as being at home. The location was awesome, literally 1 minute walk to specialty shops, cafés, the beach, great bars and restaurants, and bottle shops. WE WILL BE BACK. Thanks to Donna and Rhyse, for a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Horn20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doons66, Manager at Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thanks for the wonderful feedback. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerang, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

had the best time at your units ,very well equipped rooms very clean and tidy,my grandkids had a ball ,will defintily go back well worth the money close to beach and shops very comfy beds heaps of spare pillows and blankets

Room Tip: ground floor close to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doons66, Manager at Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Unfortunately we did not get what we expected. I believe the room description is false advertising. It says most with balcony oceanview whereas it should read some with waterviews. We were so dissappointed especially when repeatedly told when we went to checkin that it was my fault for not requesting a unit with oceanviews when I booked. Oceanviews???

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rendezv0usBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doons66, Manager at Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Your booking was made through Wotif that provides guests ample opportunity to make requests. When requests are received we will always do our best to meet them. The description of our property is accurate and was unfortunately not read properly when you made the online booking. As we were fully booked we were unable to move you from the type of room you requested. It is unfortunate that you were disappointed as we want guests to be happy with their stay but we cannot take responsibility for your oversight.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

we recently(march 2014) had a wonderful time at tranquil shores at caloundra . the beach is beautiful and only 50 metres away .
moreover , the surroundings are beautiful and everything is so near by .

furthermore , the apartment hotel is very well equipped , very tidy and very cosy and very spacious . we loved it !!
the both manager rhys and donna are wonderful lovely and very helpful people . a big thank you to them .!!!!! we really felt like home .
ute.f and christel f.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ute25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doons66, Manager at Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for the great feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2014

This place is just great.

Great location, pretty gardens around the pool and spa, close to cafés and wonderful views of the beach. Loved the boardwalk stroll around to kings beach too. Make sure you ask for a room on top floor so you can watch the wind surfers and enjoy the cool breeze while sipping spritzers.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doons66, Manager at Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for the kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We were recently in Caloundra for a wedding and spent the week staying at Tranquil Shores. We were really impressed by our experience and would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a self-contained unit. We were on the top floor, and although that meant trekking up the stairs, it was worth it for the nice view and comfortable living space. Kitchen and Bathrooms were clean, bedding was also clean and comfortable. We were originally a group of four, but at last minute had a fifth person join us, the staff were very accommodating and for a small cost were happy to provide us with additional bedding, towels etc. Pool area is nice, and location was great. Cafes across the road, almost on the bustling foreshore at the entrance to Pumistone Passage. A reasonable walking distance to shops etc. Overall we had a really enjoyable stay, staff were very friendly and accommodating, and the room was great!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with two bathrooms (ensuite) if traveling in a larger/family group (double + twin roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMillyLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doons66, Manager at Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you in the future..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
0.2 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
0.0 mi away
Belaire Place Motel Apartments
0.0 mi away
Centrepoint Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Promenade
La Promenade
#5 of 51 in Caloundra
126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aspect Caloundra
Aspect Caloundra
#6 of 51 in Caloundra
145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Waterview Resort
Waterview Resort
#17 of 51 in Caloundra
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments

Property: Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments
Address: 57 Minchinton St, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Caloundra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments Caloundra, Sunshine Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing