We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay yet again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stay yet again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

This was our second stay after last staying here in 2009 and after reading the reviews I was a little worried but we were all very happy with our 5 day stay here. Great for a young family - kids loved the pool and such easy walking distance to playground, beach and a wide range of eating places. Management were friendly and helpful (apologies again for our 2 year old dropping his crusts over the balcony to feed the birds!)
Will definitely be back next time we are in Aus.

Room Tip: We had unit with 3 single beds in one room - great for the kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doons66, Manager at Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    10
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
32
3
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Emerald, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Tranquil Shores has been like a 2nd home to us. We are ex Caloundra residents & have found Tranquil Shores to be the best accommodation in Caloundra. It is terrific value for money, the location is unbeatable & the Managers, Rhys & Donna, are always so friendly & welcoming. I recommend Tranquil Shores to anyone who wants to enjoy a Caloundra getaway, whether for a weekend or a few weeks.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doons66, Manager at Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
We are pleased that you enjoy coming here and appreciate the positive feedback. We look forward to another visit down the track.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muswellbrook, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We have been coming to Caloundra nearly every year for the last 18 yrs. We only stay at Tranquil Shores and as usual this time was as good as ever. The unit block is so central to the beach, pubs,cafés,restaurants and Main Street you can walk to everything. The management where very helpful and nothing was a problem. The units where clean tidy and have everything you need. These are great units and great value for money. Highly recommended for a family holiday

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doons66, Manager at Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thanks for the great feedback. We are glad you enjoy your time with us and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mornington, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We have lost count how many times we have stayed here. Value for money and everything it had to offer, there was nothing to compare with. The staff were very helpful, had a different apartment, top floor, not disappointed, clean, modern and very comfortable. Great location, close to shops and beaches. Don't need a car to get around, everything in walking distance which makes a nice recipe for R&R.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrownSkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doons66, Manager at Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for the great feedback. We are glad that the unit had everything you needed and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsw
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is a beautifully situated unit block. close to the town, the beach and numerous coffee shops. The units vary in furnishings and layouts, but all are family friendly and are comfortable to stay in. We have been staying at Tranquil shore for many years now, and we come back every September for a wonderfully relaxing holiday. The onsite managers are more than helpful and very friendly. most units have two bathrooms and all have washing machines and dryers. These are great family units.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marycnunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doons66, Manager at Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to future visits. We appreciate your great feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed there when we first arrived in Caloundra from the UK. We booked everything from the UK online and rang a few times with changes to our requirements. The management could not have been more helpful and accommodating. When we arrived we were helped upstairs with our luggage. The apartment was more than large enough for our requirements. Clean and tidy.
Rhys and Donna were so helpful to us. Rhys even drove us to collect our hire car in town as we did not know where the hire car office was. They were ever present and happy to discuss and help with the smallest detail. They were always happy to provide us with their great wealth of local knowledge. We would highly recommend this place to stay.
The hotel is very close to the beach and town.

Room Tip: Top floor is best as the views are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doons66, Manager at Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and have settled into the Caloundra area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great place to stay!! Very clean, between Main Street and Esplanade. Two bathrooms were appreciated with 4 people. Very roomy and plenty of space to move. Air conditioned as well as ceiling fans in bedrooms. Lovely pool (unfortunately not there long enough to enjoy). Walking distance to all close by restaurants and shops. And with the bus depot just around the corner, easy to catch a bus to anywhere on the Sunshine Coast. Great value for money - would definately stay again.

Room Tip: There isn't a lift, so if you're a bit elderly and can't carry suitcases, ask for a grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karyneb8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doons66, Manager at Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for the great feedback. It is a great area and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
0.2 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
0.0 mi away
Belaire Place Motel Apartments
0.0 mi away
Centrepoint Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Promenade
La Promenade
#5 of 51 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aspect Caloundra
Aspect Caloundra
#6 of 51 in Caloundra
5.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Watermark Resort
Watermark Resort
#7 of 16 in Caloundra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments

Property: Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments
Address: 57 Minchinton St, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Caloundra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments Caloundra, Sunshine Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing