We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Norfolks on Moffat Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Raintrees Resort(Caloundra)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Watermark Resort(Caloundra)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
58
34
14
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
34
14
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadlarge balconyamazing spotgreat place for familiesbbq arealovely breakthe ground floorspacious unitspa poolliving spacegreat weekendnew managementwalking trackmain bedroomnight stayocean viewrelaxing holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 112 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2014

On a whirlwind trip to the coast we only stayed one night. We did not get the opportunity to really use the facilities however most things appeared in good order.
Apart from the fantastic views from this location it is situated near some nice casual cafes and shops and only a five minute drive from a shopping centre, so it is an easy place to find any bits and pieces one has forgotten to pack.
The fact that there is no air conditiong in the living areas is a major drawback.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aussiebugman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The Norfolks is a wonderful weekend getaway for busy Brisbane folk. The ocean views and nearby cafes provide a fabulous addition to the excellent accommodation. My only gripe was the service provided by the female manager who is perhaps new to the job and maybe not familar with good face-to-face customer services practices. This aside we will definitely be back to enjoy the Norfolks!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorna T, Manager at Norfolks on Moffat Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you for your comments, we are glad to hear that you will be returning. We apologise if you felt the service was not as you had expected, we certainly aim to extend the warmest of welcomes to all our guests and look forward to doing so next time you visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stayed for a long weekend and loved it. The complex was a bit convoluted but once we got used to it, it was easy to get around. The apartment on level 5 was so roomy. The air on in the bedroom was a must and nice to have. The view from the balcony is just perfect. Walking across the road to get a coffee or eat was so easy. Can't comment on the pool, didn't use it. Will certainly return.

Room Tip: We were very happy with our room 36 on level 5
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank max21au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here based off a recommendation from good friends and we are so thankful! At the time of our stay our son was 16mths old and the ground floor apartment we booked was ideal due to the completely fenced in courtyard. Our son was able to play in what felt like his own play pen. We all spent many hours in the courtyard with my husband and I reading, our son playing while overlooking the pool and the beach.

The kitchen was stocked with everything you could possibly need. No scrounging around for a cheese knife or platter. There was even a wine cooler and toasted cheese maker. All the essentials :).

Great family accommodation. Extremely spacious unit with large living area that opened directly into the courtyard. Looking forward to returning one day.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Again enjoyed a great family holiday at a norfolks. Selected a 2nd floor room this time which we found convenient as straight out to street level behind & only 1 set of steps to the pool. View was great even on 2nd floor & nice to have just that little bit of privacy too. Room 12 was very modern with 1 large bathroom which was great for our family & daybed that had me zzzzz most days. Complex grounds including pool & BBQ's are kept in impeccable condition & a credit to the management. Had a smelly rug in our lounge room that we rolled up & left on balcony during our visit & let management know on way out so they could look into & no towels in room on arrival which they quickly responded too also so thank you. So many convenient takeaway food options we enjoyed every day/night just across the road & plenty to do without leaving moffats. Although I would recommend heading 5 mins down the road to currumundi lake if you have time for the afternoon, such a magic spot. See you again next year Norfolks.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews