We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, very pleasant stay”
Review of Ocean Views Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ocean Views Resort
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Caloundra
Southport, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location, very pleasant stay”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed 2 nights last weekend. Found the location to be very handy to main street, and walk to all restaurants and beach. Hotel had excellent underground parking so car nice and safe. Staff were very friendly and room offered everything you need for the price. We stayed on 6th floor and had ocean views and it was definalty a bonus to sit on the balcony and watch the ships and people go by. A good quality hotel in a handly location. I would stay again.

On the downside: Mattresses were a little soft and air con hard to work out, didnt seem to get cool, but that could be our fault. these are only minor things really.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view if possible as other rooms overlook the pool and backyards or entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaderen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    110
    32
    15
    10
See reviews for
34
139
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Waimate, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Some people grumbled about the degree of ocean view - could see it from our room and great views from the rooftop BBQ area.
Otherwise very clean rooms and service was not a concern, very close to everything we needed and comfortable once central heating had got underway (we stayed during the coldest wettest June for 30 years).
Only problem I had, although it didn't bother my other half, was low noises from various sources.
By this I mean doors in other parts of the building getting caught by the wind, I guess, and thumping through a large area.For a solid building it conducts vibrations well, but not much anyone can do about it and there are enough signs up asking people to be considerate in regards to this. Also we had a group of ponies in the guise of children in the adjacent rooms - just making a note about galloping up and down the rooms.
It is a bugbear of mine as I work 60 hours a week with machinery and need a quiet respite - for all that though there was no traffic noise to speak of, or audible voices.
If the opportunity arises I'd certainly consider staying here again, but would try to be a bit more selective on room locale.

Room Tip: If you have problems with noises like myself, maybe try to get a room away from service entries or e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2012

My fiancé and I decided to get away for a few days and chose Ocean Views Resort as our getaway. We originally booked 2 nights in a 1 bedroom unit. We had plans of heading up to Noosa for another couple of nights however we got a great deal direct and ended up extending it to 4 nights. (would have stayed longer if we could). The room was perfect. Clean, modern and had everything we needed and more. Facilities of the BBQ roof top looking over the mountains at sunset was magical. Whilst it was too cold for us, we were told the pool and spa were heated. I think we even seen a sauna advertised. Location was very convenient, Restaurants and shops were literally seconds away. Staff were great offering a pleasant personal approach opposed to some other places we have stayed where the staff do not want to help or converse in a conversation with a guest. Overall we would definitely recommend staying here as we ourselves will be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Went for a beautiful weekend away. Got there and room appeared clean and tidy.
Some water views however the bedding was completely sagging and sloppy. Ended up sleeping on the floor on the base of the mattress in the end. Told the person on duty and his reply was that he would just pass it on as management wasn't there. No refund or change of room offered.
Overall we cancelled the next evening and left early as it was no longer the holiday we needed. Sad but true.

Room Tip: Believe new mattresses may be on the way. Ask for a room with a new mattress and check the sofas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mary a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed at Ocean Views Resort for 3 nights and booked a Studio room however we were pleasantly surprised to have been upgraded to a 1 bedroom apartment which was absolutely spectacular. The room was spacious, plenty of utensils and most importantly the room was spotlessly clean. The staff were also very helpful and it was great to be greeted each morning with genuine conversation at the front desk by the young man. The BBQ area on the roof was Magnificat. The views were amazing. We hardly cooked as There were so many eateries to choose from. I honestly could not fault this place. I think we have found our getaway.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jennyjen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Reception were very helpful. The room was clean and tastefully decorated. A great balcony with a view out over Bulcock Beach and the ocean. Great value for money. Super pool and spa and BBQ area on the roof. Very handy to everything

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peanut1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

My partner and I stayed 4 nights..room was nice and clean,ocean views awesome..very noisy 1 night with drunken fools (maybe cause it was Easter weekend!!) and early morning as the garbage truck arrives every day.We woke at 330am one morning to some intoxicated angry man banging on the glass entrance doors trying to get in as he had forgotten his key.Pretty scary as it went on for about 20 minutes and the loud banging noise sounded incredibly loud for one person!Staff were unaware of this until we mentioned it the next mornning.Maybe need security on site? Having said that we found the staff apolagetic about the disruption and the whole stay they were very helpful and polite.The BBQ rooftop is awesome and the views are amazing.We will stay there again but maybe in a different room not facing the street. PS the spa jets need fixing!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caloundra
0.1 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
1.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
502 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
644 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Views Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Views Resort

Property: Ocean Views Resort
Address: 115 Bulcock St, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Caloundra
#7 Luxury Hotel in Caloundra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ocean Views Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Ocean Views Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Views Resort Caloundra, Sunshine Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing