We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"wow great value for the price"”
Review of Moffat Beach Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Moffat Beach Motel
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Caloundra
Reviewed January 26, 2012

The room was a lovely little apartment with amazing cleanliness and sleeping value.
The staff where very polite and helpful.Francis and Simon delivered delicious meals still hot and on time.The owners had two little girls to play with my kid in the pool.There where many family fun activities and the beaches where a 5min walk from the motel.
We all had a great time and will definitely recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank molly h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 65 of 65 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights, slight glitch with room first night but staff more than made amends.
Units are very clean and neat, short walk to beaches and shops, staff are very friendly and exceptionally helpful, (ask Francis or Di to recommend an eatery). Breakfasts were nice and delivered on time every day. Cheap and very cheerful, we'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karenvdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2011

Booked two adjacent rooms months prior to our January stay and when we got there we were put into different rooms on different floors. Air conditioners very noisy. Was quoted $120.00 per room and at checkout was going to be charged an extra $20.00 Both bathroom door locks did not work.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank buiebabe63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moffatbeachmotel, Owner at Moffat Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2011

This guest lied about the number of people staying in her rooms. When she arrived with extra guests & extra cars we quickly accommodated her.

However, I had actually called this guest myself 3 weeks prior to the arrival date to confirm & discuss the 2 rooms with her, as this is our policy @ peak times. I specifically explained the rooms offered for her requirements. Our fees, like all motels are based on occupancy & we can not, by law overfill them. Besides....NO hotel will guarantee your room allocation before arriving (I DO know - worked in the HIlton for 10 years & often book accommodation with requests for my own family).

Also this guest used our new white bath towels for the pool after being offered our pool towels.

This guest was extremely rude / very loud and disturbed all of our guests coming in at 2am with the loudest mufflers imaginable....then left at 7.30am waking up the entire motel.

We are a small family owned motel & we pride ourselves on value, cleanliness & excellent customer service. We are always trying to improve & have no problem with honest criticism
BUT this is a very unfair and untrue post! I have tried to communicate with this customer to no avail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

I wanted a quiet out of way place but beaches galore. I shoppped around on the internet and found this place. It suited my needs perfectly and the staff were great. I didnt want a resort style hotel but a clean, secure place to stay. This place fit the bill 100%!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank westgate13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caloundra
1.2 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
2.4 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
531 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Kawana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
255 reviews
1.5 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
774 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ocean Views Resort
Ocean Views Resort
#12 of 16 in Caloundra
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moffat Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moffat Beach Motel

Address: 56 Roderick St | Moffat Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Caloundra
Price Range: $91 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Moffat Beach Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Moffat Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moffat Beach Motel Caloundra, Sunshine Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing