We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveler rating
446
184
49
7
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
184
49
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hogs breath across the road coffee machine pool bar coffee club bedroom ocean apartment pools are great heated lap pool bulcock beach sunshine coast spa bath text message ocean view restaurants downstairs king bed each morning mod cons
Filter
Updating list...
440 - 445 of 697 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We had a one night stasy in a one bedroom appartment on the 5th floor great views. We found the staff very friendly, the location was excellent with may restaurants to choose from. Our room had breakfast included which was provided by the Coffee Club at the Resort. We found this very handy with great choice of food.
Would definitely stay again.

Room tip: Have a room with a view.
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Hopefully next time you can stay a bit longer. Thanks again, Bill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

5th floor spectacular views, great facilites, wonderful staff and a perfect location to the local restaurants.
We stayed 6 nights and we will be back!
The staff was so helpful and courteous. well done Rumba! see you next year
Kerryann and Phill Gibbs

Room tip: We had a room on the 5th floor which was fabulous. The staff was friendly and helpful the room was terrific, perfectly set up for an 8 night stay. We were delighted with the selection of pools and the facilities, the proximity to restaurants and the beach. Loved it and we will be back!
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScenicHotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

What a brilliant review Kerryann and Phill, thank you - we really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This was our first time at Rumba resort, couldn't speak highly enough, got a txt msg to say room was ready early, to find the most luxury water front apartment rm 215, we didn't want to leave, only negative was the port hole lap pool was closed which kids were looking forward too, there than that, everything was just there, shops, restaurants, markets,can't wait to stay again as 2 nights not long enough

Date of stay: March 2014
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jude B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you for taking to the time to write such a great review, it's appreciated very much. Sorry about the lap pool, the good news is, it's now looking better than ever. We hope to see you again. Bill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights and it was very good.

We had an apartment on the top floor looking out to the water which was nice. Our apartment was clean and the only thing we had to ask for was extra towels.

Lea at check-in was excellent and couldn't do enough to help us when we got there. I like staying here because of the friendly staff, big pools & spa and the free undercover parking.

Our neighbours were quite noisy unfortunately but you could get there at any hotel.

*TIP* If you haven't booked direct with the hotel, give them a call a few days before hand to advise your mobile number as they send you a text when your room is ready - I received a text at 1230pm saying we could check-in.

Room tip: Ask for a room on the top floor over looking the ocean.
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olivia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

What a helpful and meaningful review. We really appreciate that you've taken the time, it means a lot. Regards, Bill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Perfect for a pampering weekend or longer.. right across the road from the beach… rooms exceptional… spotless.. spacious.. memorable.. well equipped…pools…romantic … perfect for couples/ singles / families ..

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annielittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

What can I say, brilliant review. Thank you so much! We hope to see you again. Bill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews