We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“what a place to stay it has everything plus a bit more” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waterview Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Waterview Resort
brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“what a place to stay it has everything plus a bit more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2010

what an excellent family resort the managers are friendly and simply go out of there way to make sure everything was perfect for us, the rooms are a little bit older but the cleanliness is to such a high standard that we felt we were the first people to ever use the showers the state of the rooms is a true credit to sue who i believe oversees that side of the resort and her cleaning staff Sue herself came up half way thru our stay to clean our front windows so our views were unimpaired by sea spray build up never in 20 years of holiday renting have i had that happen even in the so called top of the range resorts we definately will be back

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank oddsocks01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blue Mountains
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2009

We stayed at apartment 3 and the outlook, proximity to beaches and to the main street was perfect. The apartment overlooks the reserve and the water so it is not as noisy as the ones overlooking a main beach but the beach is only a 5 minute walk along a lovely deck-walk. We enjoyed the area and apartments to such an extent that we put our names down in case an apartment comes up for sale and are booked in again for October this year. We were lucky enough to go the weekend of a three day music event which was unexpected but most enjoyed!

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beachboard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2009

Has everything you need, great views, short walk to Kings and Bullcock beaches. Shops and restaurants all close by. Helpful staff great place to relax

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HOTCHY100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2009

we have stayed at The Waterview a number of times always in the same unit number 3, two bedrooms with full kitchen, easy walk to shops, beach and with a lovely park opposite and beautiful ocean views.we sat on the balcony and looked at the view, walked along the boardwalk, went to the movies, bought takeaway well priced meals as well as cooked our own in the well equipped kitchen. Apartment was spacious and looked almost new alhough it isn't. Thank you Waterview we will be back. We are a retired couple but both our married daughters have holidayed here, one with a 3 year old, and loved it. Terry and Fay

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tezakiama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
0.3 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
0.3 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Monaco
Monaco
#1 of 51 in Caloundra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aspect Caloundra
Aspect Caloundra
#6 of 51 in Caloundra
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterview Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterview Resort

Property: Waterview Resort
Address: Water View 14 Esplanade Bulcock Beach | Bulcock Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Caloundra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waterview Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax on your balcony and breathe in the view from Moreton Island to the Glass House Mountains. Walk 50m to the white sands of Bulcock Beach or 80m to the main street for restaurants, shopping and cinema. Our spacious apartments are fully self-contained and feature 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms, free cable TV, DVD/VCR, air conditioning & secure undercover parking. The 2 penthouses feature spa baths and a rooftop terrace. Heated pool & BBQ area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Waterview Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterview Resort Caloundra, Sunshine Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing