We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED OUT STAY THE VIEWS ARE TO DIE FOR”
Review of Waterview Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Waterview Resort
Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOVED OUT STAY THE VIEWS ARE TO DIE FOR”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This was our second stay at the Waterview Resort its just amazing the staff are very welcoming of everyone who visits. the views are so amazing out whole stay was just relaxing and nice. highly recommend to any one who wants peace quiet and amazing views also nice and close to local shops.....

Room Tip: go for the penthouse its shear bliss and excellent price lots of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shsparkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterviewManager, Manager at Waterview Resort, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about the Waterview, we appreciate it. Sue & I look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
25
19
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Wonderful location close to both Caloundra beaches and shops. Excellent view over the water and very quiet. Had a room on the 5th floor which got great breezes and was very comfortable. Nice BBQ area for self catering.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterviewManager, Manager at Waterview Resort, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for your review Andrew, we appreciate your comments and are glad you enjoyed your stay. As we are always striving to improve the guest's experience, if is there anything you think could do with a tweak here or a touch of TLC there, please don't hesitate to contact us. Hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed here last weekend & had a very relaxing time watching the boats go by
Our room had amazing views, was very clean & tidy with a well equiped kitchen & modern appliances.
Howard the manager was a absolute pleasure to deal with, nothing was ever a problem, a very friendly easy going guy
Located right oppersite a park & walking distance from everywhere made our stay a great family adventure
I would not hesitate in recommending the Waterview Resort to anyone & cant wait to go back there next time we get the chance for a getaway

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterviewManager, Manager at Waterview Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thanks for your review Darren and glad you enjoyed staying at the Waterview. Hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Had booked online from UK before flying to Brisbane as somewhere to relax and unwind after the long flight. We couldn't have picked a better place. Great welcome from the owners. Good sized apartment, very clean and comfortable. Balcony to sit and look at the beach and sea just across the road. Car park in the basement. Good variety of shops in the next street. Caloundra itself is a lovely resort minutes away from the Glass House mountains and Australia Zoo.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beany41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterviewManager, Manager at Waterview Resort, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you beany41 for posting your review. We would love to welcome you back should you decide to venture back to Caloundra. Sue & I love the photos you posted too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed at the Waterview Resort in February this year and found it very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Howard and Sue were extremely helpful and friendly. The views from the apartment were fantastic overlooking the ocean. Waterview is a great place to stay as is Caloundra. We are from the UK and were touring Australia and New Zealand and would certainly recommend Waterview Resort. We would love to visit Caloundra for a third time and would definitely choose the Waterview Resort to stay.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ianandjanet7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterviewManager, Manager at Waterview Resort, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Ian and Janet thank you for your comments, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Sue & I work hard to make everyone's stay as comfortable as possible but there is always room for a little improvement. But comments such as yours make our efforts all the more worthwhile. We'd love to welcome you back on your next trip to the Antipodes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We’ve been holidaying at Caloundra with young family for years now, and absolutely love the place. The Waterview Resort has all you want and is literally right on the water. The hospitality and service is second to none, and you will not be left wanting. Very family friendly, and the full kitchen and lounge makes it quite homely and perfect for those longer stays. Across the road is the council park-land (Happy Valley) and then stroll down the steps and onto the beach. It’s all right there at your front door. Don’t fancy a swim in the ocean today, then try the heated salt-water pool. At the end of day, cook up a feast down at the BBQ area, and again enjoy the tranquillity and the views. There’s plenty of entertainment and places to eat for families, right on your door-step and within easy walking distance. And the movie theatre is just up the road showing all the latest releases for the kids. Throw the keys on the bench and forget about driving, and just relax. Its all within walking distance. The views over the Pacific Ocean and the Bribie Pumicestone Passage are simply breath taking, and we can never get enough of it. Ocean views from every room in the apartment, and at the end of the day, sit on the balcony, crack open a bottle of bubbly and watch the water and the sun set in the distance over the top of the Glasshouse Mountains. Cheers....

What more could I say. Go, enjoy, and relax……

Room Tip: See if you cant get a room on a higher floor, as the views really are worth it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterviewManager, Manager at Waterview Resort, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review the Waterview Mark, we value & appreciate your feedback. We're glad you like it and hope you continue to return in future years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsworth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We have stayed at the Waterview for several years now and are still just as happy as the ever. It has great views over the Bribie passage as well as out over the ocean. You can leave the car and walk everywhere! Howard and Sue (the managers) are very welcoming and friendly and the units are very clean and tidy when you arrive. We will keep going back each holiday and recommend the Waterview to anyone wanting an enjoyable,relaxing holiday in Caloundra!

Room Tip: Levels 4 & 5 have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterviewManager, Manager at Waterview Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thanks for reviewing the Waterview Aaron. As a returning guest we are always interested in what you have to say regarding our service standards and if there are any improvements which could be implemented. We look forward to welcoming you back again at Christmas 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
0.6 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
1.2 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
239 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
589 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aspect Caloundra
Aspect Caloundra
#6 of 51 in Caloundra
149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterview Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterview Resort

Property: Waterview Resort
Address: Water View 14 Esplanade Bulcock Beach | Bulcock Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Caloundra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waterview Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax on your balcony and breathe in the view from Moreton Island to the Glass House Mountains. Walk 50m to the white sands of Bulcock Beach or 80m to the main street for restaurants, shopping and cinema. Our spacious apartments are fully self-contained and feature 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms, free cable TV, DVD/VCR, air conditioning & secure undercover parking. The 2 penthouses feature spa baths and a rooftop terrace. Heated pool & BBQ area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waterview Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterview Resort Caloundra, Sunshine Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing