We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Excellent”
Review of Waterview Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waterview Resort
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I have stayed at Waterview a number of times with my family, friends and by myself. It never disappoints. It is close to every thing I want on a relaxing trip away: patrolled swimming beaches, beaches for relaxing and strolling, parks (even one across the road for a game of cricket), shops for both looking through and groceries, movies and restaurants. Best of all, I've never had to use my car to get to any of these things. Enough about the location, on the the rooms.

The rooms all have fantastic views, though we usually stay in unit 8. The unit is always clean and ready to call home for the length of our stay. The kitchen is well stocked with utensils and the living areas are spacious and comfortable. The bedrooms are very comfortable, I get a better night sleep at the Waterview than I do at home! The on-sight managers, Howard and Sue, are extremely helpful and always go out of their way to to answer any questions or fix any problems, which is always appreciated and makes for a great trip away.

If none of this has made your decision any easier, the main reason to stay at the Waterview is the view. The unobstructed view of the beach and park area across the road is amazing. It always takes my breath away on arrival and makes leaving very difficult.

All in all, the Waterview is a fantastic location for your break away. I would recommend it to any one.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterviewManager, Manager at Waterview Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

You are absolutely right Peta, the name of the building says it all - "water view". At the moment I'm looking out from reception at the king-tide waves splashing on the rocks at the boardwalk just over the road. The sun is shining and it's a perfect day. See you when you next visit and thank you for reviewing the Waterview.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 61 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012

Hi! This is the 12th year our family has been coming to Waterview Resort. We love the location - walking distance to both the surf at Kings Beach, and quieter waters on Happy Valley and Bulcock Beach. We're drawn back every year by the fantastic water views, the friendly and helpful managers (Howard and Sue), comfortable clean apartments, and the excellent accessibility to shops, cafes, restaurants, parks and coastal walking tracks. We thoroughly recommend Waterview Resort to anyone as a wonderful place to stay, and especially to families (our children have grown up coming to these apartments).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterviewManager, Manager at Waterview Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thank you so much Suzanne for your glowing review. We as managers at the Waterview are so lucky to be in this fantastic location; as long as we are helpful and pleasant the view and prme position do the rest. We are also proud of our cleaners who do a wonderful job. We hope you continue to return annually in the forseeable future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stay at the Waterview every year. Amazing views and fresh sea breezes from the balcony and only a short walk to the beach. The managers are extremely helpful and welcoming and are a pleasure to deal with. The rooms are very well appointed and the kitchen is stocked with all the utensils you could possibly need. I would definitely recommend the Waterview Resort to anyone traveling to Caloundra and can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: Room 8 has amazing views and great sea breeze throughout the day and night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterviewManager, Manager at Waterview Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

We appreciate you making the time to review the Waterview. As managers we are mindful that all apartments should be representative of the building and we could not do this without cooperative owners. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

What a wonderful quiet place to stay with our young family. There is a beautiful family atmosphere. A quick walk to IGA and amazing Thai food. The council does an amazing job of ensuring the park across from the hotel is clean. Management were extremely helpful, we've already booked for next year!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bundilla1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterviewManager, Manager at Waterview Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Many thanks for reviewing the Waterview, we appreciate your comments and always strive to meet and exceed your requirements. We're glad you've rebooked - see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This has been our third stay at Waterview and will definately will stay there again when we return to Caloundra.The rooms are excellent and all have fantastic views from the balcony.The Resort is in very close to shops,supermarkets and restaurants.Across the road in excellent parkland along the boardwalk which runs along the water,and is great for the early morning walk.The managers of Waterview are first class,great couple,and a pleasure to deal with.I highly recomendWaterview Resort to anyone looking to holiday in Caloudra

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ray F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterviewManager, Manager at Waterview Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you for your review Ray and Sue & I look forward to welcoming you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed many times now.....lovely managers. top views from at least 3rd floor up. We vstay on the western side to catch the afternoon and golden beach nighttime reflections. Each unit we have stayed in is large enough for our families.

Room Tip: stay above 2nd floor for a great view of estuary and ocean. units on eat side are quieter but don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterviewManager, Manager at Waterview Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Heather, many thanks for your feedback. I recall you mentioned noisy guests over the road who disturbed your sleep, and if this relates to your sleep quality rating I can only reiterate that we are limited in our actions, which is to contact police. The manager of that complex has promised to keep an eye on things, but as I said, it happens only rarely.
You'll be pleased to know unit 9 now has a floor lamp next to the lounge for reading and we are progressively placing lamps in all units that don't already have them.
Once again we value your comments and look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Location really couldn't be better. Right next to the beach, but slightly elevated to give you a great view over the water. Just down the road from the main street though as well, so you'll really never have to jump in the car, except for day trips.

The owners were extremely helpful as well, recommending some great restaurants and locations, and were always only too happy to go out of their way to help.

We were there for a couple of weeks, but we could have stayed months. We'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: All rooms I believe face the sea, but I guess try to get up as high as possible. Even so, we were on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterviewManager, Manager at Waterview Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Thank you for reviewing the Waterview. We are happy you enjoyed your holiday at the Waterview and hope you'll visit us again when you are next in Australia. Your assumption is correct, all apartments do face the water, hence our name "the Waterview".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
0.3 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
1.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
532 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pumicestone Blue Resort
Pumicestone Blue Resort
#14 of 52 in Caloundra
95 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
777 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aspect Caloundra
Aspect Caloundra
#6 of 52 in Caloundra
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterview Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterview Resort

Address: Water View 14 Esplanade Bulcock Beach | Bulcock Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Caloundra
Price Range: $120 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waterview Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax on your balcony and breathe in the view from Moreton Island to the Glass House Mountains. Walk 50m to the white sands of Bulcock Beach or 80m to the main street for restaurants, shopping and cinema. Our spacious apartments are fully self-contained and feature 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms, free cable TV, DVD/VCR, air conditioning & secure undercover parking. The 2 penthouses feature spa baths and a rooftop terrace. Heated pool & BBQ area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Waterview Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterview Resort Caloundra, Sunshine Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing