We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Waterview Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Waterview Resort
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stay at the Waterview every year. Amazing views and fresh sea breezes from the balcony and only a short walk to the beach. The managers are extremely helpful and welcoming and are a pleasure to deal with. The rooms are very well appointed and the kitchen is stocked with all the utensils you could possibly need. I would definitely recommend the Waterview Resort to anyone traveling to Caloundra and can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: Room 8 has amazing views and great sea breeze throughout the day and night
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterviewManager, Manager at Waterview Resort, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
We appreciate you making the time to review the Waterview. As managers we are mindful that all apartments should be representative of the building and we could not do this without cooperative owners. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
25
19
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2012

What a wonderful quiet place to stay with our young family. There is a beautiful family atmosphere. A quick walk to IGA and amazing Thai food. The council does an amazing job of ensuring the park across from the hotel is clean. Management were extremely helpful, we've already booked for next year!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bundilla1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterviewManager, Manager at Waterview Resort, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Many thanks for reviewing the Waterview, we appreciate your comments and always strive to meet and exceed your requirements. We're glad you've rebooked - see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This has been our third stay at Waterview and will definately will stay there again when we return to Caloundra.The rooms are excellent and all have fantastic views from the balcony.The Resort is in very close to shops,supermarkets and restaurants.Across the road in excellent parkland along the boardwalk which runs along the water,and is great for the early morning walk.The managers of Waterview are first class,great couple,and a pleasure to deal with.I highly recomendWaterview Resort to anyone looking to holiday in Caloudra

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterviewManager, Manager at Waterview Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your review Ray and Sue & I look forward to welcoming you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bright, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed many times now.....lovely managers. top views from at least 3rd floor up. We vstay on the western side to catch the afternoon and golden beach nighttime reflections. Each unit we have stayed in is large enough for our families.

Room Tip: stay above 2nd floor for a great view of estuary and ocean. units on eat side are quieter but don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterviewManager, Manager at Waterview Resort, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Heather, many thanks for your feedback. I recall you mentioned noisy guests over the road who disturbed your sleep, and if this relates to your sleep quality rating I can only reiterate that we are limited in our actions, which is to contact police. The manager of that complex has promised to keep an eye on things, but as I said, it happens only rarely.
You'll be pleased to know unit 9 now has a floor lamp next to the lounge for reading and we are progressively placing lamps in all units that don't already have them.
Once again we value your comments and look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Location really couldn't be better. Right next to the beach, but slightly elevated to give you a great view over the water. Just down the road from the main street though as well, so you'll really never have to jump in the car, except for day trips.

The owners were extremely helpful as well, recommending some great restaurants and locations, and were always only too happy to go out of their way to help.

We were there for a couple of weeks, but we could have stayed months. We'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: All rooms I believe face the sea, but I guess try to get up as high as possible. Even so, we were on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterviewManager, Manager at Waterview Resort, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Thank you for reviewing the Waterview. We are happy you enjoyed your holiday at the Waterview and hope you'll visit us again when you are next in Australia. Your assumption is correct, all apartments do face the water, hence our name "the Waterview".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We have just spent 4 very enjoyable weeks at Waterview Resort, this has been our 6th consecutive year and have plans to return in 2013.The Resort is on the Esplanade, marvellous views of Pumicestone Passage and one never tires of watching the large boats coming and going.We had many long walks between the Beaches, no shortage of Coffee Shops!! Amenities
are all within walking distance, Bus Depot 5 Mins. away, no need for a car but should require one
Rental is readily available. The Resort is pristine in cleanliness and is a credit to Sue & Howard
the friendly Managers, we wish them well. Many Thanks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterviewManager, Manager at Waterview Resort, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Many thanks for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

As regular visitors to Waterview we love the ocean, passage and Glass House mountain views.
The Happy Valley Park opposite is great for families and its great to sit on the balcony and watch all the people, the kite surfers and the ships rolling by.
Kings beach is ten minutes walk and the calm water at Bulcock Beach is also great for kids and also only ten minutes walk.
The units are well furnished and appointed and make one feel at home.
The unit Managers Howard and Sue are friendly and always helpful. The elevator is great for the elderly who have difficulty with stairs.
The board walks are great for ones daily exercise and there is no shortage of quality restaurants within ten to fifteen minutes walk.
Its location and features are hard to beat.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up on the Knox Avenue side get great views of the sunset and the Glass House Mountains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterviewManager, Manager at Waterview Resort, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Appreciate the review and love the photos, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
0.6 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
0.7 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
504 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#9 of 16 in Caloundra
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
594 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Resort
Watermark Resort
#6 of 16 in Caloundra
107 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aspect Caloundra
Aspect Caloundra
#6 of 52 in Caloundra
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterview Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterview Resort

Property: Waterview Resort
Address: Water View 14 Esplanade Bulcock Beach | Bulcock Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Caloundra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waterview Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax on your balcony and breathe in the view from Moreton Island to the Glass House Mountains. Walk 50m to the white sands of Bulcock Beach or 80m to the main street for restaurants, shopping and cinema. Our spacious apartments are fully self-contained and feature 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms, free cable TV, DVD/VCR, air conditioning & secure undercover parking. The 2 penthouses feature spa baths and a rooftop terrace. Heated pool & BBQ area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Waterview Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterview Resort Caloundra, Sunshine Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing