We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waterview Resort
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Oasis(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
$120
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belvedere Apartments(Golden Beach)
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Portobello By The Sea(Dicky Beach)(Great Value!)
$158
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$169
$154
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$213
$207
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$145
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ocean Views Resort(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
$95
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moffat Beach Motel(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
$98
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
52
8
0
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
8
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy valleythe penthousethe managersthe main streetkings beachacross the roadwalking distancebulcock beachunit numberminute walkvisit caloundralocation is greatfirst floorwe loved our staywell equipped kitchenwashing machine and dryerthese apartments
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 63 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

Pleasant manager walk to shops restaurants we stayed 2 nights but that was all we could do at this time. Great views from apartment 6 plenty of room for 2 of us. Hot water heater small Kitchen fully equipped plenty of everything would return

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samsonSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

My wife and I have not found a better place to completely relax than the Waterview Resort. Inside your apartment you almost feel as though you are on the beach as it is so close to the waterfront. But if you feel that you must go for a walk or a swim, then it is only a short stroll. In fact , shops and restaurants are also only a short stroll away, so this is about as central as you can get, but still enough distance away to experience the peaceful environment which you need when you are on holidays. It is a delight to sit on the balconies listening to the waves and watching the passing boats, throw in the spectacular sunsets you can see over the Glasshouse mountains and you wont need to watch the telly at all. Cant recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: all rooms have excellent views and are spacious.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

We stayed 2 nights and took my parents, in the penthouse #16 but should have booked a full week. All I can say is FANTASTIC!
The penthouse takes up half the floor and has a master bedroom with ensuite and a 2nd br with 2 single beds. The kitchen has everything you need including plenty of dishes, cups and cooking utensils.
There is a small sitting room with a fold out couch bed and sliding doors if you need to turn it into a 3rd bedroom for one person. The living space is excellent with an open dining and sitting area and there is plenty of room.
The balcony overlooks 180 degree, stunning views of the ocean, Bribie island and the passage. It is also shaped to create 2 adjoining balcony sitting areas, with a table and chairs in each and a large sliding door in each which creates a nice flow though breeze throughout the rooms. There is an air conditioner but we didn't need to use it and there are ceiling fans in the bedrooms and a small balcon and sliding door in the master bedroom.
The stairs lead up to a rooftop garden area with a BBQ, picnic table and sun chairs.
Howard and his wife who manage the resort could not have been any more helpful if they tried.
The location is directly across the road from the beach park and easy walking access to the main shopping street, restaurants and beaches.
If we returned I would consider booking the penthouse even if there were only the two of us, it was that good.
The interior was quite good with the exception of a few decent cracks in the plaster work above the stairs which were obviously settling cracks and could do with some attention, however once you see the view... the cracks will be of no consequence.
I would absolutely come back here next time we visit Australia.

Room Tip: Penthouse #16 is awesome if you can afford the extra
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hferrier, Manager at Waterview Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

Many thanks for your input and review Jorton. You are right, the cracks are a settling issue which has been monitored by an engineer for the last 12 months and is due to be rectified in May. Since your stay we have installed new lounge and dining suites and new carpet and a repaint are on the agenda in the next 2-3 months. We'd love to see you back here when you can make it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

A fantastic location, right on the waterfront. A large spacious apartment (easily slept 5), with everything you could possibly need, and very friendly and professional managers. Caloundra is a lovely place with a small town and a beautiful waterfront outlook and super beaches. These apartment definitely were in the prime location.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shoppy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

We have stayed at Waterview Resort a number of times, (2 different rooms). The pleasant staff are ready to help in any way possible, booking or info for tour spots, dining, or just a friendly chat. Self contained with everything you need whether you have children or are just a couple. A BBQ area where we have spent many pleasant times. The location can’t be beaten, it is in a very quite area – overlooking Bribie Island, The Pumistone Passage and Moreton Bay (Brisbane’s shipping channel), with wonderful views of the mountains. There is a park opposite, named Happy Valley, where you can just sit and gaze, have a picnic/BBQ or just walk along the boardwalk. The park’s name says it all. Close to Bulcock St shopping centre, & picture theatre, and a Sunday market every weekend.
A friend recommended us to stay at Waterview Resort, we have no regrets. Our thanks to Sue and Howard.
Terrie and Bob Maskell

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank navigator147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews