We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome weekend away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sails Resort on Golden Beach
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Caloundra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2013

we got there and with kids you are not always welcomed but they were welcomed with open arms and were always acknowledged every time. Which i am sad to say doesn't always happen in placed.
The place we clean and well equipped with everything you.
Wounderful views and so close to everything we didn't need our car !
It was a wonderful getaway and we will be going back again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailsBoss, General Manager at Sails Resort on Golden Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thankyou for taking the time to submit a great review. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
There are newer reviews for Sails Resort on Golden Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 174 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

We spend a wonderful fortnight at Sails Resort in unit 29. The position is terrific and the views across Pumicestone Passage to Bribie Island and out to sea are beautiful, We found there was always something to watch - ships coming into Brisbane port, kayakers and rowers on the boating canal, para surfers, people fishing and swimming, tour boats - we even watched dolphins frolicking in the canal. At night you can see the lights of Caloundra. It is an easy walk to shopping centres and to the CBD of Caloundra. Plenty of places to eat.
Our unit was great, with comfortable lounge and beds, and air con in each room. The grounds and pool were kept well maintained. An extra bonus was having an individual lock up garage on the ground instead of an underground carpark. It meant that our car stayed clean instead of getting covered with salt spray and goop as happens in underground carparks.
Paul and Mary-Ann were lovely hosts and made us feel very welcome.
We will be back as soon as we can.

Room Tip: Unit 29 had three bedrooms and its own roof top barbecue area. It was airy and cool and there was n...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NooNoo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailsBoss, General Manager at Sails Resort on Golden Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thanks for a very descriptive and informative review. We'd love to have you back again.
regards, Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed for 8 Nights October 2012, For a Badminton Jamboree, Location was fantastic, great value for money great views. Rooms were clean and comfortable and Manager Paul very friendly and helpful. Would definitely book there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K3zzer64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailsBoss, General Manager at Sails Resort on Golden Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks for the great review. Regards, Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Sails Resort. Beautiful place and so relaxing. Meeting new people and the kids had a wonderful time. Close to everything. Thank you Pal and Mary-Anne for making it a wonderful place to satay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennifer m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailsBoss, General Manager at Sails Resort on Golden Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We hope to see you again soon.
Regards,
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Thank you Paul , Once again - we have stayed at your Resort, Everything is always organised for our stay.
Location was fantastic to the Event where we were working. Woolworths is across the road. Beach is at your feet.
Clean, and comfortable, we definitely recommend your resort to travellers who visit Golden Beach, Caloundra - as you are so close to EVERYTHING.

Room Tip: Ocean rooms are best over level. 3 or 4
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyD757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailsBoss, General Manager at Sails Resort on Golden Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thanks for the great review. We loved having you all here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights, including Wednesday. Booked by phone with the manager (Paul) and was happy with the stay 3 nights, pay for 2 deal. Would have liked the 5th floor, but these units were all booked out. However the 3rd floor still has great views across the passage. Good location with the boardwalk to the "CBD" directly in front of the units. Everything neat and tidy and clean, so all positives there. Only one minor negative - our unit had the two bedrooms on the street side, so no lying in bed looking across the water.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PealBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailsBoss, General Manager at Sails Resort on Golden Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thankyou for taking the time to submit a review. The midweek special is a good way to extend your stay for no cost. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Sails is located to everything you need - shops, food outlets, the beach. No need to get the car out every time you want to go out which is great. Our unit was spotlessly clean and comfortable and had everything we could possibly require. Paul and Mary-Anne, the managers, are friendly and efficient and always helpful. We will definitely return there for a longer stay in warmer weather and have no hesitation in recommending Sails to others.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailsBoss, General Manager at Sails Resort on Golden Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thanks for the great review. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
1.0 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
519 reviews
0.4 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
1.0 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#9 of 16 in Caloundra
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
660 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
608 reviews
0.2 mi away
Watermark Resort
Watermark Resort
#6 of 16 in Caloundra
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sails Resort on Golden Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sails Resort on Golden Beach

Address: 3 Landsborough Pde | Golden Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Caloundra
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Caloundra
Price Range: $123 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sails Resort on Golden Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sails Resort is a family friendly absolute waterfront property. All 2 and 3 bedroom self catering apartments have ocean views. Linen is supplied. We have a heated pool, BBQ area, secure parking and lifts. All apartments and common areas are wheelchair accessible. We are only 200m to supermarkets and 500m to Caloundra CBD and restaurants. You can fish, sail, swim, kayak, windsurf or launch your boat from the adjacent Leach Park boat ramp. Australia Zoo, Underwater World, Aussie World, Ettamogah Pub, and countless places to visit are all within an easy drive. Sails Resort has free Wi-Fi,on-site management and a tour desk. Airport Transfers are available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sails Resort on Golden Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sails Resort On Golden Beach Caloundra, Sunshine Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing