We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sails Resort on Golden Beach
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Caloundra
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing view!”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed at this resort for a few nights while our son had a sporting event in town. Great location, short walk to shops, nice walking tracks along water. The unit was large with a nice balcony. Overall we enjoyed our stay and thanks to the manager for giving us a late checkout, it was much appreciated.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ffroggy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailsBoss, General Manager at Sails Resort on Golden Beach, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    49
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
89
42
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We recently stayed at this lovely resort in Caloundra. We have been staying in Golden Beach for many years and loved the fact that it was so close to everything, beach, shops, transport, all in easy walking distance. The apartment we stayed in was extremely well equipped and comfortable, the on site managers were also very helpful, even offering a late check out which was greatly appreciated. The only gripe was the traffic noise from the road in the back bedrooms.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the pool and looking up to the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shm000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailsBoss, Manager at Sails Resort on Golden Beach, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thankyou for the great review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We just got back from 5 nights at Sails after a last minute decision to go away for Easter with myself, hubby and 2 small children. We picked Sails because of all the great reviews and we weren't disappointed. It's in a great location, just far enough away from the hustle and bustle but still close enough that it only takes a few minutes into town and to Bulcock cafes and restaurants. The rooms were very clean with fairly modern furnishings and all the essentials required for a self catering stay. The view is beautiful and there is a grassed area for the kids to play along the waterfront. Management were very friendly and took the time to stop and chat. This is our 4th Caloundra holiday and our favourite place so far. We will be back for sure.
We stayed in room 15.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailsBoss, Manager at Sails Resort on Golden Beach, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thanks Shelley for the great review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We spent 3 days at Sails and wished we could have stayed longer.Beautifully decorated unit on 5th floor with pivate rooftop bbq entertaining area.Awesome views allround,Walking distance to shops and restaurants,Helpfull and friendly staff,Pool and spa right on the beach

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailsBoss, Manager at Sails Resort on Golden Beach, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thanks for the "awesome" review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We booked last minute. Ringing Paul at 8pm and he accomodated us and the unit we had on the 4th floor was brilliant. Not massive but a great size, very clean , tidy and set up ideally for our family of 4.
Resort is just a short walk from town (which means it is a little quieter and the hustle & bustle of town) and all rooms have a terrific view of the Caloundra & inland waterways. Only a 5 minute walk from Woolworths supermarket.
We will definitely be back there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailsBoss, General Manager at Sails Resort on Golden Beach, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We spent five days at this place which is so well located with our four children and we truly enjoyed our time there.The unit was very well presented / cosy and the rooms were very clean.The managers and staff were very helpful and friendly which added to the comfort of the place.

We highly recommend Sails Resort on Golden Beach for your next holiday or get away.

We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roge16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailsBoss, General Manager at Sails Resort on Golden Beach, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thankyou for your excellent review. We look forward to having you back. Regards, Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Second time we have stayed at sails and once again we found the location so handy to everything one requires whilst it is set in a quite location at golden beach. nothing is a bother to Paul which is comforting whist on holidays . we will definitely stay again hopefully a little longer next time.

Room Tip: Get in early as it is very popular and the words soon spreds
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailsBoss, General Manager at Sails Resort on Golden Beach, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thanks Alan for taking the time to send a review, Regards, Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
0.4 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
1.0 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
495 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
631 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
589 reviews
0.2 mi away
Watermark Resort
Watermark Resort
#6 of 16 in Caloundra
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sails Resort on Golden Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sails Resort on Golden Beach

Property: Sails Resort on Golden Beach
Address: 3 Landsborough Pde | Golden Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Caloundra
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Caloundra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sails Resort on Golden Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sails Resort is a family friendly absolute waterfront property. All 2 and 3 bedroom self catering apartments have ocean views. Linen is supplied. We have a heated pool, BBQ area, secure parking and lifts. All apartments and common areas are wheelchair accessible. We are only 200m to supermarkets and 500m to Caloundra CBD and restaurants. You can fish, sail, swim, kayak, windsurf or launch your boat from the adjacent Leach Park boat ramp. Australia Zoo, Underwater World, Aussie World, Ettamogah Pub, and countless places to visit are all within an easy drive. Sails Resort has free Wi-Fi,on-site management and a tour desk. Airport Transfers are available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sails Resort on Golden Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sails Resort On Golden Beach Caloundra, Sunshine Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing