We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sails Resort on Golden Beach
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Caloundra
Certificate of Excellence
Gladstone, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

What a beautifully appointed set of apartments. We loved the central location, the easy access and the lovely people who manage the apartments. We were able to have friends over for a BBQ, beautiful scenery and everything you could possibly need in the apartment. Highly recommended for families. When we checked in on Origin night (late) the manager went up and turned the TV onto the right channel and aircon ready for us!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philly_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Sails Resort on Golden Beach, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    50
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
89
43
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hervey Bay, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Fantastic location! Close enough to everything....left the car in the garage and walked to shops, beach etc. Great unit, everything was there to make our stay great. Very good quality furniture, excellent beds and very quiet location. There are some great cafes and restaurants within walking distance and great markets too. We will definately stay there again for value, quality and location. It was too cold for us to use the pool, however it is heated and with a spa.,,,next time

Room Tip: We had a family gathering so we booked four units in total. There are lifts to each floor with secu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 645Teresa8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailsBoss, Owner at Sails Resort on Golden Beach, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Thankyou for taking the time to submit a review. We loved having you all here to share our wonderful location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilcoy, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Although the rain just bucketed down the unit was large & comfy enough to enjoy ourselves. Also within walking distance to Caloundra CBD & Restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynny143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailsBoss, Owner at Sails Resort on Golden Beach, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thankyou for taking the time to submit a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Sails is a terrific place to stay, it's in a very quiet part of Caloundra, there are lots of safe walking and cycling paths and all the shops and food outlets are really close by. You can park the car in the secure on-site parking and just leave it there for the entire holiday. We'll be back.

Room Tip: all rooms are good at they all look over the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheree W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailsBoss, Manager at Sails Resort on Golden Beach, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Thankyou for taking the time to submit a review. We enjoyed your company.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st georges sa
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2012

we were absoutely delighted with our apartment,the facilities provided and the close access to the beach and boating facilities..we particually enjoyed the magnificient views and access to the beach..our apartment was very well equipped...certainly great value . garden area was certainly a bonus and attractive... thank you

Room Tip: any room would be more than adequate although we only experienced the top floor this time we would c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marian k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailsBoss, Manager at Sails Resort on Golden Beach, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Thanks Marion for taking the time to submit a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Fantastic stay, great location and unit was very neat and clean. Spacious unit with great seaviews and fascilities. Can recommend it, we will be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailsBoss, Manager at Sails Resort on Golden Beach, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Thankyou for taking the time to submit a review. We loved having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed for the weekend over Easter this year and loved the location. Close to shops, beaches and restaurants. The 2 bedroom apartment we stayed in was immaculate and had fantastic views of the water. We were on the 4th level. We have stayed in lots of resorts and found Sails one of the best value for money. Would recommend this to others.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailsBoss, Manager at Sails Resort on Golden Beach, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Thankyou for taking the time to submit a review. We loved having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
0.4 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
1.0 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
504 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#9 of 16 in Caloundra
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
645 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
594 reviews
0.2 mi away
Watermark Resort
Watermark Resort
#6 of 16 in Caloundra
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sails Resort on Golden Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sails Resort on Golden Beach

Property: Sails Resort on Golden Beach
Address: 3 Landsborough Pde | Golden Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Caloundra
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Caloundra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sails Resort on Golden Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sails Resort is a family friendly absolute waterfront property. All 2 and 3 bedroom self catering apartments have ocean views. Linen is supplied. We have a heated pool, BBQ area, secure parking and lifts. All apartments and common areas are wheelchair accessible. We are only 200m to supermarkets and 500m to Caloundra CBD and restaurants. You can fish, sail, swim, kayak, windsurf or launch your boat from the adjacent Leach Park boat ramp. Australia Zoo, Underwater World, Aussie World, Ettamogah Pub, and countless places to visit are all within an easy drive. Sails Resort has free Wi-Fi,on-site management and a tour desk. Airport Transfers are available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sails Resort on Golden Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sails Resort On Golden Beach Caloundra, Sunshine Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing