We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sails Resort on Golden Beach
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Caloundra
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing!”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Great location and very relaxing! Handy to shops,cafes,beaches. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. We have stayed here several times with our family, and we will be back again! We always have a relaxing and fun time.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailsBoss, General Manager at Sails Resort on Golden Beach, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thankyou for taking the time to submit a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Sails Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    50
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
89
43
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Best Ever !!
check in was easssy . 5 minutes Paul was very nice explained everything then off we went for our 7 day holiday....
Our unit was 19 I booked off Wotif and got the best deal we stayed over new years.
Start with our unit ---- BIG!Very open and airy lovely furnishings huge master bedroom with ensuite and large deep spa bath walk in robe and ocean views other two rooms great size also. Big main bathroom with shower and bath, laundry with drier !! Which was a life saver with holidaying with 5 kids ! Big open kitchen dinning and lounge all with ocean views and big veranda. This unit is huge we had family across the road at Rydes and they spent most of there holiday in our unit and we still had heaps of space... new years eve we had family over so there were 10 kids and 9 adults and still had heaps of room! When you look on their website the photos are exactly what it looks like :) so no nasty suprises
Pool area was nice ... pool bit cold but I think Im a bit of a sook ?? swam ...
1 minute walk and you are out back gate across some grass to do fishing on nicely made wooden decks shaded by trees and we caught 8 fish in one morning ... not to eat but when with kids anything for the excitement hey
short walk to woolworths (5 min max ) or there is a larger shopping centre prob (5 min walk as well) Cold Rock on corner walking distance, parks up the road
could go on and on but we loved our holiday here and would defentily recommend to all, this was a family holiday but I think any group would be fine here

Lastly if you have kids and want to go to a good swimming spot we found Lake Carramundi it was one of the high lights of our stay our day we went there, you have to drive but def worth the drive

Room Tip: We had room 19 its the biggest of all rooms it was on level 4 units on level 5 though are smaller bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jame78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailsBoss, Manager at Sails Resort on Golden Beach, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and help promote Sails Resort. We are most fortunate in being able to share our special little corner of the Sunshine Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan City Qld
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2012

We really enjoyed our time at Sails. Paul and Maryanne were very friendly, and nothing was too much trouble. They obviously love the place and it made for a lovely environment. it was especially nice to enjoy the water views and to be able to walk to the local shops. We would happily go there again. V,W.

Room Tip: We were able to view an apartment before making a booking. Paul's attitude had a lot to do with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailsBoss, Manager at Sails Resort on Golden Beach, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and help promote Sails Resort. We are most fortunate in being able to share our special little corner of the Sunshine Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ST GEORGE , QLD
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Clean well maintained property under excellent Management

Room Tip: Some units have main bedroom looking over water
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BILL T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailsBoss, Manager at Sails Resort on Golden Beach, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and help promote Sails Resort. We are most fortunate in being able to share our special little corner of the Sunshine Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryborough, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Loved our apartment and views! Great pool for kids and adults. Lovely Management. Walk within about 2 minutes to Shopping Centre, Caloundra. Will be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonya l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailsBoss, Manager at Sails Resort on Golden Beach, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and help promote Sails Resort. We are most fortunate in being able to share our special little corner of the Sunshine Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2012

This is an immaculate apartment with lovely views facing the sea. The management are very friendly and welcoming. Swimming pool is small but adequate. It is not in the town centre but it is only a short and easy walk to get there.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailsBoss, Manager at Sails Resort on Golden Beach, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and help promote Sails Resort. We are most fortunate in being able to share our special little corner of the Sunshine Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester, ny
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Stayed here for 2 weeks in December of 2004, with my church. The room was great! It was like a little apartment. The staff was super friendly. The favorite part was being able to go out on the balcony and hear the water lap against the shore.

The location was also excellent. It was just a canoe ride to Bribie Island, where there is no shortage of fun and exploration. I had an excellent experience and would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoodswigler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailsBoss, General Manager at Sails Resort on Golden Beach, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thankyou for taking the time to submit a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Sails Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
0.4 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
1.0 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
504 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#9 of 16 in Caloundra
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
645 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
594 reviews
0.2 mi away
Watermark Resort
Watermark Resort
#6 of 16 in Caloundra
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sails Resort on Golden Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sails Resort on Golden Beach

Property: Sails Resort on Golden Beach
Address: 3 Landsborough Pde | Golden Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Caloundra
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Caloundra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sails Resort on Golden Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sails Resort is a family friendly absolute waterfront property. All 2 and 3 bedroom self catering apartments have ocean views. Linen is supplied. We have a heated pool, BBQ area, secure parking and lifts. All apartments and common areas are wheelchair accessible. We are only 200m to supermarkets and 500m to Caloundra CBD and restaurants. You can fish, sail, swim, kayak, windsurf or launch your boat from the adjacent Leach Park boat ramp. Australia Zoo, Underwater World, Aussie World, Ettamogah Pub, and countless places to visit are all within an easy drive. Sails Resort has free Wi-Fi,on-site management and a tour desk. Airport Transfers are available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sails Resort on Golden Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sails Resort On Golden Beach Caloundra, Sunshine Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing