We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Buonissimo!!!”
Review of Gelateria Milano

Gelateria Milano
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Caloundra
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Trading hours: Tuesday to Saturday from 11am to 9pm, Sunday 10am to 9pm. Closed on Monday - Closed for winter until Saturday 23rd August (2014)
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Buonissimo!!!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I moved 8 years ago in Australia..and only 7 months ago in Caloundra..I finally find a perfect Italian Gelato here!!! Is how it should be.The strawberry granita....to die for!!! The owner Camilla and Franco are amazing,very professional and friendly, my kids love them!! and the gelato of course! Thanks Gelateria Milano to have been able to bring the flavours of Italy in Caloundra.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bubytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    22
    9
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Gelati in QLD”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

i love gealti and this plae deserves all the awards that they embelish proudly on their walls. each gelati i have tasted has the perfect balance between sweetness and flavour. The shop is perfectly clean and the craftsmanship is reflected in the product. A gem on the coast! nice to see a family business with pride and quality - who can say no to these sweets - try the vanilla affagato for a late night pick me up

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StuFromOzBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Gelato on the Sunshine Coast”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

My family & I have been coming to this gelateria for years, every time we holiday on the sunshine coast we take the opportunity to visit this shop. It's so fresh & delicious. My Husband & I have sampled gelato in Venice, Cinque Terre, Florence & Rome so we're extremely happy to have found a piece of Italy in downtown Caloundra. We also visited this shop on a late Sunday afternoon and it was absolutely packed.

Don't change a thing Gelateria Milano!

P.S - When reading through the other reviews I came across the one rated as 'Terrible', seems a little convenient that the author has directed people to go to Baskin Robbins. Sounds a tad suspicious!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBahBahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Gelateria Milano, best ever ice cream”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Don't miss out on the best ice cream on the Sunshine Coast. The ice cream is made on site by Franco to a traditional Italian recipe. Franco's ever efficient partner, Carmela, with her well trained young staff, keep the front of shop service tip top. Try the affogato: the best ever! Check out the walls to view the many awards.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good dessert option”
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

We found this place by accident ... But it was a nice treat.

The set up is a little different to other stores ... You cannot do a taste test before buying ... You go to the register, pay for whatever size you want, then go to the display cabinets, give your receipt over, and make your selections. It is all a little bit messy in terms of organization!

The desserts are nice enough - what you expected for what you paid for. It was good but not overwhelmingly great. If you are passing by, treat yourself ... But don't make a special trip for it!!

Helpful?
Thank Mocca_Shocka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria Milano also viewed

Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Gelateria Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing