We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Aspect Caloundra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aspect Caloundra
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2011

I concur with the other reviews. Location is superb. This is our 2nd stay. We will be back again.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dgw5465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    17
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
63
43
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cranfield, Beds
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2010

I have never rated a hotel 5/5 for every catagory before and I am very happy to do so here!

The hotel is literally two minutes from the bus interchange, two miutes from the main shopping street and two minutes from the beach. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The communal areas, pool, gym, tennis court were immaculate depite being in near constant use. The room was spacious and extremely comfortable, the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever found in a hotel!

I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a base on the Sunshine coast.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2010

Everything was just perfect. The staff were friendly and helpful, the place was brand new and right at the end of the main strip – but on a side street. Our room was perfect – large, modern, had all the amenities, even a balcony with furniture. The pool was great and the spa – especially at night they looked great. We loved the steam room too. The place was so great, and the best bit – quiet!! We were never disturbed! So relaxing and all the people we met in the pool and spa were so nice.
Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acceber_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2009

I have just returned from a trip to the sunshine coast and as a Travel Agent have seen some nice properties over the years.

Aspect is without doubt a fantastic option, rates were excellent, facilities were great and the apartment was stylish and comfortable. Smeg appliances, well fitted out kitchen, comfortable beds,nice linen, fabulous views over to Bribie Island, great staff too.

What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrinasAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2009

My husband and I booked a five night stay at Aspect Apartments at Caloundra and we were more than impressed by the quality of the rooms and service.
Greeted by the cheerful and ever helpful Chris we were quickly informed of the complex and its facitliies. The rooms were spacious, spotlessly clean and tastefully furnished in modern decor.
We had taken a $99 a day package in a one bedroom apartment and could not fault anything within the apartment. Our room was on the fourth floor which overlooked the pool and tennis area, but was amazingly peaceful and quiet.
The 25m lap pool was heated to just the right temperature and the beach style shallows of the second pool seemed a hit with parents and toddlers.
We found complex had everything one could require and located within easy walking distance of both the beaches, restaurants (Alfies is good for Breakfast) and the main street. It made a great central base for touring the sunshine coast. We have stayed in many hotels across Australia and have payed a lot more for five star hoteIs not even half as good as this establishment. I cannot recomend this place highly enough, we will definitely be back!

Helpful?
2 Thank Thetravelling-bergs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2009

My Husband and I stayed with my in-laws in a two bedroom apartment.

The Apartment

Consisted of two bedrooms, the main bedroom was quite large with its own TV a huge walk in wardrobe that was almost s big enough to park a mini cooper in, the en-suite had a double vanity, a decent sized shower and a bath tub.
The second bedroom was nothing special with two single beds and nothing much else, one thing that would of made it nice if these apartments and others out there would be to have the option of the second bedroom having a queen sized bed for people who travel like us, we have travelled with our parents three or four times and we have had no other option but for my husband and I to sleep in single beds with the exception of the Grand Mecure Apartments in Creswick, ok onto the review, both bedrooms had a balcony the main bedroom had ocean views and a six person glass table and chairs.

The Apartment also had a sitting area with an LCD/Plasma TV with DVD player and Foxtel/Cable with limited channels, the kitchen had modern up to date appliances that looked brand new with dishwasher, huge pullout pantry, wall oven and cooktop and also another cupboard opposite for storage, they also had a 4 slice toaster and kettle stowed under the cooktop, they provided some tea, coffee, sugar and ground vaccum sealed coffee suitable for a plunger or similar. Next to the second bedroom was another smaller bathroom and a laundry room with washing machine and dryer and a couple of sachets or laundry detergent. Opposite the kitchen they also had another small room with a 34cm tv and sofa it is a great place for the kids to hang out and not disturb the parents.

The Facilities

Two pools one of them with spa ( but not very hot) the other was a lap pool. with plenty of lounge chairs. Some great lawn areas with emmaculate grass that it looked like it was trimmed with scissors they had three lounge chairs on the grass area a barbeque area and also concrete benched sitting area with BBQ, opposite the pool you will find a steam room which is set on a 30 min timer it worked great, and also a sauna, turning left from the pool you will come up to a synthetic grass tennis court you will need to sign a book at reception to reserve a time this is one of the main reasons for staying at these apartments, I am not sure if they hire out tennis racquets and balls as we had brought our own. Another bonus was an almost fully equipped gym they had four different weight machines, a decent heavy duty treadmill, an eliptical trainer, and a couple of bikes, a split system air conditioner you could adjust to whatever temp you wanted, 3 gym balls of different sizes, 2 yoga/pilate mats, and LCD TV and Stereo.

Security

Excellent you were allocated your own underground carpark, you were given one lift that you could only access with a swipe of a fob that is provided with your key, you very rarely had to wait for the lift ,at night the doors of the hotel/reception were locked and the only way to get in was by swiping your fob. Reception didn't seem to have anyone working there at night and I didn't see a tour desk, plenty of tour brochures were found near the gym.

Location

Excellent proximity to several beaches, turn right when leaving the building walk about 100 metres or so and you will find a strip shopping area with a old style cinema, although the cinema does not seem to be open until night time, you will find plenty of varieties of shops from clothing, to cafes and banks and an IGA supermarket which is handy on stocking up for supplies. We had dinner out on one night at Alfies Moo Char and Bar steak restaurant the service was a little slow but the food was great and the price was reasonable too.

Overall Impression---- One of the best accomodation I have stayed at in Queensland, great location, clean, modern and secure...

Internet-- broadband internet was available at a computer at reception or in your room for $17 a day it was a little too expensive for us we had our 3 mobile internet that we had brought with us did not work as there was no reception so if you wanted to use the internet for a short time try the internet cafe at the strip shopping area.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank busybeemk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
0.3 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
1.4 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#8 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.3 mi away
Monaco
Monaco
#1 of 51 in Caloundra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspect Caloundra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspect Caloundra

Property: Aspect Caloundra
Address: 80 Lower Gay Tce, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Caloundra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aspect Caloundra 4.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Rate Guaranteed on the Aspect Caloundra website.FREE WiFi for each day booked (limited to 100mb per day)Located on the beautiful Sunshine Coast just 1 hour drive North of Brisbane Airport. Aspect Caloundra offers a selection of 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom luxury apartments, all are fully self contained. Aspect Caloundra is suitable for couples right through to families of upto 6. Facilities include, Lap Pool Recreation Pool and Spa, Full size tennis court, steam room and sauna, Gym, theatre and meeting room. Ideally located between the main street and the waterfront you can lock the car away in the security access car park and walk to shops, cafe's, restaurants and the beach.You will Love the Aspect!, Aspect Caloundra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aspect Caloundra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspect Caloundra Sunshine Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing