We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Why would you stay anywhere else in Caloundra?!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aspect Caloundra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aspect Caloundra
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Why would you stay anywhere else in Caloundra?!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

Excellent Views. Great Facilities. Perfect location, within walking distance to beach, shops & dining. Clean, spacious accommodation. Would recommend to anybody looking to travel to the Sunshine Coast.

Room Tip: Floor 11 2 Bedroom Aspect apartment is fantastic. Views in every direction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lhalve10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    17
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
63
43
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

Staying at Caloundra may not sound as exciting as a weekend away in Noosa, but we enjoyed 3 nights there due to a wedding and the fact that everywhere in Noosa was way over priced. The wedding was in Tewantin a 50 minute drive away from our accommodation at Aspect, Caloundra but who cares. Travel time doesn't matter if your accommodation is first rate, and it was. The resort was very new and everything was clean and sparkly. To top it off we were only a block away from the best beach I've ever been to in Caloundra. Happy Valley beach. I would've named it that myself. It was picturesque and made me very happy. Great surf spot too. Aspect is also closely situated to the main street of Caloundra where I availed myself (to Hubby's displeasure) to the many wonderful Boutiques that offer high quality fashion at a fraction of the prices found in Noosa or Brisbane for that matter. This road also plays host to the popular Sunday Market on the weekend. So if Noosa is too crowded for you or too steep for the budget, try Caloundra, it's how Noosa used to be. We most certainly will stay again at Aspect Caloundra.

Room Tip: You can ask for a beach view, but it costs more. We had a view of the tennis court.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gozziestravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

Chris and Freya were the perfect hosts for our recent 5 night stay. NOTHING was too much trouble, and the cleanliness and standard of accommodation was out of this world. The location, views, ammenities and parking was fantastic!!! EWe can TOTALLY recommend Aspect A[artments as THE place to stay in Caloundra.
Will we be back - TOTALLY !!!!!

Room Tip: Pay a bit more for the upper ocean view rooms - the views are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

First impressions are what sets this place apart from the rest. Chris, Fraer and their staff are wonderful. From the very first phone call they went out of their way to make our stay stress free. They organised a car seat for our 3 year old daughter upon arrival, taxi's to and from a wedding on our behalf. Any questions we had were always answered with a smile. Most importantly they made you feel welcomed. We only stayed for a few nights, but we didn't want to leave. The rooms were extremely clean and well presented (I am a clean freak - so my standards are high). The set out of the rooms are fantastic - very open, but the kids have their own little getaway room, which for a parent is heaven!! The Aspect is walking distance to the shops, a park for the kids - being central is on our "important" list - and this does not disappoint. We loved the Aspect so much that we are returning in January 2012. We have stayed at many 5 star hotels and have walked away feeling disappointed at the attentiveness of staff and quality of rooms. If you are a couple or a family like us, you will love your stay at the Aspect. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to any of my family/friends.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Di_1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

Overall we were very happy with our stay at Aspect and would recommend it as one of the better places to stay in Caloundra. Be careful though if travelling with very young children (under 5) as it is not particularly set up with little people in mind (e.g. please don't keep the kitchen knives in the lower kitchen drawers where little hands explore!). The apartment and common areas were basically all very clean, however the rug under the coffee table was dirty upon our arrival which was disappointing. Unless you really have to stay in a place where you can step out of your door onto sand, the location is good and close to everything Bulcock Beach has to offer. Book a Premier room on a high floor if the budget stretches to it and you won't be disappointed - the views of the ocean and distant Glasshouse Mountains are superb. Management seemed to be very professional and responsive. Overall a good choice for your Caloundra holiday.

Room Tip: Higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MKH6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ballarat
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

Have been staying here for the past 4 years. The complex is still in pristine condition. It has all that a resort offers with 2 swimming pools, ( resort and lap pool), tennis court, gym, suana, BBQ and theatrette. The apartments are spacious with modern furnishings and large balconies. Laundry with washing machine and dryer and full size kitchen. TV in lounge and bedroom.
A nice touch on arrival is complimentary Moccona coffee for plunger coffee, milk (not UHT), and chocolates.
Even though it is a large complex it is extremely quiet and often have the pool to yourself and manage to book the tennis court when we wish.
We like Aspect for the close proximity to the beach, shopping, supermarket and bus services. No need to hire a car.
Kudos to the managers Chris and Fraer for keeping this property a pleasure to stay at.

Room Tip: The resort view rooms may not have a beach view but are best for autumn/winter as they are the only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandandsealovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

Arriving after a 4am start, 5 hour journey and in the middle of a bus strike, to find that they didn't have our booking, things weren't boding well for our relaxing get away escape! To be fair they were relief managers still finding their way around and once I produced proof from Expedia that we had booked and paid, we were upgraded to a deluxe apartment with amazing views and all mod cons. The facilities were as advertised and I made full use of the gym, pools and spa which were all clean and well maintained. The Aspect has cafes restaurants and shops all on it's doorstep with only a 5 minute walk to the beach and only a 2 minute walk from the airport shuttle drop off. It was easy to get around on foot though disappointing that we couldn't explore the rest of the Sunshine Coast with the buses on strike. We managed to hire bikes from Get Biking for only $15 for 1/2 day and also the Queensland Air Museum is worth a trip if you're into aircraft. The only complaint I would have is that the beds were quite hard - but this is only a minor thing. The apartment itself was clean and spacious, with a dressing room off the bedroom, large bathroom with spa bath and large kitchen/dining with the drawers and cupboards well stocked. Also the area seemed very quiet. It was a great, relaxing holiday and we'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janine_k1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
0.3 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
1.4 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#9 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.3 mi away
Monaco
Monaco
#1 of 51 in Caloundra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspect Caloundra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspect Caloundra

Property: Aspect Caloundra
Address: 80 Lower Gay Tce, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Caloundra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aspect Caloundra 4.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Rate Guaranteed on the Aspect Caloundra website.FREE WiFi for each day booked (limited to 100mb per day)Located on the beautiful Sunshine Coast just 1 hour drive North of Brisbane Airport. Aspect Caloundra offers a selection of 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom luxury apartments, all are fully self contained. Aspect Caloundra is suitable for couples right through to families of upto 6. Facilities include, Lap Pool Recreation Pool and Spa, Full size tennis court, steam room and sauna, Gym, theatre and meeting room. Ideally located between the main street and the waterfront you can lock the car away in the security access car park and walk to shops, cafe's, restaurants and the beach.You will Love the Aspect!, Aspect Caloundra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aspect Caloundra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspect Caloundra Sunshine Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing