We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
69
43
9
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
43
9
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bulcock beach great location shower chair large balcony sea view friendly management ample room secure undercover parking great apartments great access top floor separate bedroom close to shops cafes and restaurants walking distance to beach bit dated clean apartment
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 128 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2010

We stayed for two nights with our two teenage daughters - although it was only a one bedroom apartment the girls shared the sofa bed and we had plenty of room. Two nights was probably long enough to sleep on a not so comfortable sofa bed!
We had a full beach view apartment - great view with a nice large verandah with an outdoor table for al fresco dining.
The location is ideal, you have the beach in one direction amd the main shopping street in the other. The beach is opposite the end of Bribie Island therfore no real waves and very safe for children. It is a nice walk down to the surf beach at Kings Beach.
The onsite managers were very helpful and welcoming and there is parking available under the building.
We also appreciated the fact that we could book two nights during summer as many apartments had a minimum three night stay.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maccyoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2009

Thanks for another great stay. This time we stayed for 4 nights to visit the Caloundra Festival - we had loads of fun!

A normal day - cook b'fast, go for a swim in the ocean, go for a dip in the pool, listen to some music at the festival and have dinner locally. We didnt have to drive for the 4 days...great location.

There was a lot noise from one of the other rooms till about midnight, but they checked out the next day ... thank god!!

We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss_Claire_Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2009

We stayed 5 nights here in a partial seaview apartment. It was very spacious and airy - we never needed to put the aircon on, there was always a refreshing breeze keeping the rooms cool from the wraparound balcony. The balcony was one of the best aspects of the apartment: it was large and provided with a large dining table and comfortable chairs. We enjoyed having dinner out there without feeling cramped. The location is good, a couple of minutes from the beach in one direction and the main shopping street in the other. There were two or three restaurants very near and also two fish and chip places that did great takeaways. There is parking under the building. The staff were helpful. My only criticism is that the provision of towels was a bit mean - only one hand towel and two bath towels for two people. As we got 5 nights for the price of four, we consider that we got very good value.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Centraal en aan het strand
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews