We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hosts, Fantastic Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Belaire Place Motel Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We booked to stay at belaire for just one night but enjoyed our stay so much we extended it to two nights

Andrew & Val are great hosts, so accommodating, let us park the car at 10am in their secure car park so we didn't have to worry about a parking ticket, and then called not much more than an hour later to say we could check in (3 hours early)... Service like this is not often seen these days

The room was great, very large for a 1 bedroom, we especially loved the large balcony with sea views. Yes it's not super modern or brand new, but everything was in great condition and our room was spotless, even the lift to our floor smelt lovely!

Location is perfect, town is a 2min walk, Bulcock beach 1min, Kings beach if you want surf 10mins max via the promenade and there are cafe's and restaurants galore in the immediate area.

Another thing to note is their rates, in peak times the rates compared to their low season were hardly any different - considering most beachside accommodation practically double their rates (sometimes more) this was also a nice surprise, and a one night stay (Friday night) was also no problem, which in peak Christmas holidays this is also practically impossible to find. Their rates in general are far lower than anything with the same sort of almost beach location / facilities in the area.

Thanks again Andrew & Val, we will most definitely be back.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuvTravellng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusspots_10, Manager at Belaire Place Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us - thank you so much for taking the time to write your review - it is very much appreciated by all the team at Belaire Place. We definitely have one of the best locations in town and many of our guests love the fact you can park the car and walk to everything. Our housekeeping team work very hard, so thank you for taking the time to mention the cleanliness of the apartment - we have passed on your feedback to them. We look forward to welcoming you back to Belaire Place again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 118 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012

My partner and I stayed at Belaire Place several weeks ago, while on holiday from NZ. We loved it, close to everything, nice and clean, spacious, great price!! Managers were very friendly :). The Indian Restaurant is also delicious! We will definitely be staying again next time we're on the Sunshine Coast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusspots_10, Manager at Belaire Place Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We agree - the food at the Indian restaurant 'Indiyum' is delicious - truly Indiyummy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

thanks to Andrew & Val
we had a great time the unit had everything you needed and very comfortable .also very central to shopping and restaurants.the Indian restaurant next door was the best indian we have been to lovely meals.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms would be lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carla m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusspots_10, Manager at Belaire Place Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review of Belaire Place Motel Apartments. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Thankyou val and andrew for making our stay very enjoyable and enabling us to bring our holiday forward.
We have stayed at these apartments 3 times now and everytime has been wonderful
Apartments are lovely and clean spacious with lovely large balconys which is great as we have family up there and always have a get together at the apartment
Great location

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianekevmanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusspots_10, Manager at Belaire Place Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Thank you for your review - it was no problem to change the dates for you and we're glad you enjoyed your stay - we loved having you as guests and look forward to seeing you both again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

This is one of the biggest apartments I've stayed in. Full size bedroom and bathroom, huge living area and a kitchen bigger than my own. Well appointed with reasonably comfortable beds and a nice balcony. Within walking distance to everything in caloundra. Didn't use the pool or spa so can't comment but would definitely recommend this place for the price

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank tcd_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusspots_10, Manager at Belaire Place Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us - thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed at Belaire Place for 6 nights. We had been to Caloundra in the past, for short stop-offs & had stayed at local motels.
This time we thought we would stay a bit longer and at Belaire, We enjoyed our stay and found our apartment to be great.
Yes, we visited the Indian restaurant next door. Good meal.
Would suggest any prospective guests who like walking, to try the walking path from the bottom of Minchinton St around to Pelican Waters. took us about 40 minutes one way, with pleasant glimpses of all sorts of houses beaches etc.


Andrew made us very welcome & answered all our questions as they arose, and generally made our visit totally enjoyable.

To be recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusspots_10, Manager at Belaire Place Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review - we appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Just back from 3 nights at Belaire. We stayed in room 301, a deluxe 1 bedroom on the 3rd floor with full sea views.
Check-in: We were allowed to check-in or arrival at 11am (3 hours early) - thanks Andrew!
Room: 301 is a fairly spacious 1 bedroom unit. Separate bedroom, kitchenette, meals/lounge area, flat screen tv, large wrap around baccony, 1 x air cond unit in kitchenette area but none in bedroom, 2 x ceiling fans. Not sure how the 1 air cond unit would cope in the peak of summer?
Unusually the 'ensuite' is not part of the bedroom,rather quite a distance away in the hallway. Shower over bath not good for the elderly getting in and out.
This unit is showing signs of wear and requires a little 'tlc' - ceiling fans have the enamel/paint lifting from their leading edges, sliding door from bedroom to balcony can't be locked, curtains in bedroom hard to close fully to block out light, oven door handle coming loose, air cond unit louvres not moving air direction.
Parking: Secure undercover parking. Each room has a designated car space - this is so good.
Views: Clear views to Bulcock beach and out to sea - a lovely sight. Not such a good sight was the rear of an Esplanade restaurant (and its rubbish bins) which the balcony also looks over.
Unfortunately during our visit the sun never got to our balcony, so it was very cool out there at most times. Possibly from mid Oct onwards you would get the morning sun.
Location: 10/10 Perfect. Everything you need is within easy walking distance..beach, restaurants, shops, boardwalk etc.
Summary: Just adequate for the price. Owners should address the small items that are not working properly - these can make a big difference to guests opinions.

Room Tip: During winter months ask for an east facing room to get morning sun on your balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denzah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusspots_10, Manager at Belaire Place Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Firstly we are sorry that you appear disappointed with aspects of your stay, we always endeavour to make our guests stay as enjoyable as possible, and of course, with you, this also included the very early check-in as well as one free night’s accommodation. We must point out that, as far as we are aware, we do not advertise having ‘deluxe’ or ‘ensuite’ accommodation. All of our apartments are motel apartments with a separate bathroom, all with grab-handles; one apartment has a walk-in shower for guests with mobility issues.

Unfortunately it is inevitable that from time to time maintenance issues occur during a guest’s stay; the balcony door from the bedroom was actually locked and could not be opened and as soon as we were aware of this, the replacement parts were ordered and the lock has now been repaired. We could have moved you to another apartment had we been aware that this was an issue for you, but were of the understanding that this was not a problem as you could easily gain access to your balcony from the adjoining lounge room. As for the other maintenance issues, it appears to us that the curtains and air conditioning unit are in perfect working order. If you had difficulties with these, then we would have been happy to address any issues that you had at the time, if you had brought these to our attention

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
0.2 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
1.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
531 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ocean Views Resort
Ocean Views Resort
#12 of 16 in Caloundra
246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aspect Caloundra
Aspect Caloundra
#6 of 52 in Caloundra
156 reviews
1.6 mi away
Portobello By The Sea
Portobello By The Sea
#2 of 2 in Dicky Beach
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belaire Place Motel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belaire Place Motel Apartments

Address: 34 Minchinton St, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Caloundra
Price Range: $81 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Belaire Place Motel Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belaire Place Motel Apartments have 20 one bedroom self-contained apartments all with a kitchenette that can accommodate up to four people (there is a double sofa bed in the lounge of most apartments). We are located only 50m to Bulcock Beach and 100m to Caloundra CBD, Bus Transit Centre and numerous cafes, restaurants and shops. Lift to all floors, free underground secure parking (1 space per apartment), on-site BYO 'Indiyum' restaurant - great Indian/Aussie food, heated year round outdoor swimming pool with spa. Guest laundry and Wi-Fi access (charges apply). One wheelchair accessible apartment. Friendly on-site Managers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Belaire Place Motel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belaire Place Motel Apartments Caloundra, Sunshine Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing