We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“handy to everything restaurants, beach front warm welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Belaire Place Motel Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“handy to everything restaurants, beach front warm welcome”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

What a lovely surprise, a warm welcome by the front office staff, friendly helpful advice and everything close and handy. We had a great stay at Belaire in Caloundra and shall return .
Great view from the balcony of the beach area and handy to the pub just around the corner....

Room Tip: ask for the sea view and the balcony ...its well sorth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulmilburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusspots_10, Manager at Belaire Place Motel Apartments, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us - thank you for taking the time to write a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    37
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
23
62
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
BANGKOK
2 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Beautiful sunlit room with huge balcony overlooking the beach. Perfect place for a family vacation and the management is very helpful. Only minor complaint is that the furniture was a bit worn-down but no big issue. Rooms very soundproof.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a beach view room as not all rooms have this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DIMITRIPRYBYLSKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusspots_10, Manager at Belaire Place Motel Apartments, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review - we appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

The lighting in the large spacious lounge had only a 75 watt eco bulb and this was so sub standard. You had to go to the kitchen light if you wanted to read.The manager said , the wiring couldn't cope with a bigger bulb. If I owned the property, it would be the first improvement to be made. The kitchen needs redesigning with cupboards above bench height and a full size fridge. Appart from these , the unit was very nice and spacious and good value.
Very centrally located.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spinner95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We were on holiday in Oz from 19/9/2011 to 25/10/2011 and spent our first week here. We arrived tired and 'jet-lagged' but received a warm greeting at reception which we appreciated and, in addition, we were given a free 'up grade' of apartment. Nothing was too much troubled for Andrew and his partner throughout our stay. The Belaire was in all ways ideal for our purposes. We were so pleased with this accommodation that we decided to stay for our final week in Oz at the Belaire as well!
During this second week we needed to take important 'phone calls but both being hard of hearing we regularly did not hear t'he 'phone when it rangAndrew was constantly leaving reception to come up to our apartment to let us know the 'phone was ringing!!
We have family living locally so when we return to Oz the Belaire will be at the top of our list for our accommodation.
Helen and Julian; Devon UK.

Room Tip: Choose any room, you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
151 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

When visiting Australia my wife and I we really wanted to visit the Australia Zoo. We at first thought of staying in Brisbane and taking the bus up for the day, but it just sounded like more fun to stay up in the Sunshine Coast and visit the beaches up there as well. We started looking in Caloundra because it was the shortest drive and closest to the zoo. We could definitely tell that it was the off-season because not a ton seemed to be going on in the town. We came across Belaire Place in our searching and booked it for two nights.

Checking in was a little awkward because there wasn't really a good place to park so we parked a little ways away on the street. We found out later that you could just pull into the driveway to the garage, but it can be hard to notice on your first pass of the hotel. The hosts were nice and gave us some pointers on the beaches which we used later that day. The garage had key security, but was very tight and parking would take a little bit every time we pulled in.

We had an apartment on the 1st floor just above the Indiyum restaurant. The room itself was very large, but very sparsely decorated. Everything was in pretty good working order. Lighting at night was pretty dim. We felt the bed was a little on the soft side for us, but we're more firm people. As others have noticed the full shower/bath was nice to have. We didn't make much use of the kitchen, but it all seemed to be in working order. The biggest negative for the room for us was its location over the restaurant. Indiyum is an open air restaurant and directly below the bedroom. In other words you could here the music, cooking and people below you when you were trying to sleep. The restaurant closes at a reasonable time so for most people it might not be a big deal, but we were pretty tired both nights we were there and it would have been nice to be a little quieter. I'd imagine that a room higher up or on the other side of the hotel might not be so bad. We were only there two nights so we didn't bother to request a move.

The best part of the hotel is its location. Very easy access to restaurants (the two main strips being Bulcock and Esplanade) and beaches. We really didn't need the car to get anywhere in town. I wouldn't send people away from this location, but just be careful and try to request a room higher up (probably a better view anyway).

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LandisD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We first checked into Belaire Place on 26th September for 2 nights - it's now 17th October and we just can't seem to bring ourselves to leave!!!

We've now stayed in 4 different rooms - one with a sea view and the others with partial views. All have been roomy, well equipped and clean with lovely large balconies. We have our 13 year old son Mattie with us, who has been more than happy and comfortable sleeping on the sofa bed.

Resident Managers, Andrew and Val, have just been the best hosts possible. They are so friendly and helpful and have gone more than 'the extra mile' when help has been needed. Whilst mentioning Andrew and Val, it would be extremely remiss of us if we didn't mention Monty too; their wonderful and excitable Spoodle who actually grins when he greets us!

Unfortunately the time is coming when we are going to have to leave and we will miss staying here enormously. We will miss the place, Andrew, Val and of course Monty, but one thing we feel sure of - we will be coming back - if we actually manage to leave that is.....

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Found this place by accident driving past and glad I did - a hidden gem. Welcome atmosphere, big clean rooms, well looked after. Felt very safe, being a single woman travelling on my own. Great location - very close to shops, cafes and the beaches.

Room Tip: Will happily show you a room first, no pressure.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank naomi39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusspots10Caloundra, Manager at Belaire Place Motel Apartments, responded to this review, July 3, 2011
Thank you for your review - it is greatly appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
0.1 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
0.5 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
239 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
633 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aspect Caloundra
Aspect Caloundra
#6 of 51 in Caloundra
149 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belaire Place Motel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belaire Place Motel Apartments

Property: Belaire Place Motel Apartments
Address: 34 Minchinton St, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Caloundra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Belaire Place Motel Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belaire Place Motel Apartments have 20 one bedroom self-contained apartments all with a kitchenette that can accommodate up to four people (there is a double sofa bed in the lounge of most apartments). We are located only 50m to Bulcock Beach and 100m to Caloundra CBD, Bus Transit Centre and numerous cafes, restaurants and shops. Lift to all floors, free underground secure parking (1 space per apartment), on-site BYO 'Indiyum' restaurant - great Indian/Aussie food, heated year round outdoor swimming pool with spa. Guest laundry and Wi-Fi access (charges apply). One wheelchair accessible apartment. Friendly on-site Managers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belaire Place Motel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belaire Place Motel Apartments Caloundra, Sunshine Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing