We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
72
44
9
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
44
9
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bulcock beach great location shower chair large balcony partial ocean view shopping and restaurants ample room secure undercover parking great access separate bedroom water view top floor apartment was great bit dated close to shops kings beach clean apartment
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 132 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We were on holiday in Oz from 19/9/2011 to 25/10/2011 and spent our first week here. We arrived tired and 'jet-lagged' but received a warm greeting at reception which we appreciated and, in addition, we were given a free 'up grade' of apartment. Nothing was too much troubled for Andrew and his partner throughout our stay. The Belaire was in all ways ideal for our purposes. We were so pleased with this accommodation that we decided to stay for our final week in Oz at the Belaire as well!
During this second week we needed to take important 'phone calls but both being hard of hearing we regularly did not hear t'he 'phone when it rangAndrew was constantly leaving reception to come up to our apartment to let us know the 'phone was ringing!!
We have family living locally so when we return to Oz the Belaire will be at the top of our list for our accommodation.
Helen and Julian; Devon UK.

Room tip: Choose any room, you will not be disappointed.
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

When visiting Australia my wife and I we really wanted to visit the Australia Zoo. We at first thought of staying in Brisbane and taking the bus up for the day, but it just sounded like more fun to stay up in the Sunshine Coast and visit the beaches up there as well. We started looking in Caloundra because it was the shortest drive and closest to the zoo. We could definitely tell that it was the off-season because not a ton seemed to be going on in the town. We came across Belaire Place in our searching and booked it for two nights.

Checking in was a little awkward because there wasn't really a good place to park so we parked a little ways away on the street. We found out later that you could just pull into the driveway to the garage, but it can be hard to notice on your first pass of the hotel. The hosts were nice and gave us some pointers on the beaches which we used later that day. The garage had key security, but was very tight and parking would take a little bit every time we pulled in.

We had an apartment on the 1st floor just above the Indiyum restaurant. The room itself was very large, but very sparsely decorated. Everything was in pretty good working order. Lighting at night was pretty dim. We felt the bed was a little on the soft side for us, but we're more firm people. As others have noticed the full shower/bath was nice to have. We didn't make much use of the kitchen, but it all seemed to be in working order. The biggest negative for the room for us was its location over the restaurant. Indiyum is an open air restaurant and directly below the bedroom. In other words you could here the music, cooking and people below you when you were trying to sleep. The restaurant closes at a reasonable time so for most people it might not be a big deal, but we were pretty tired both nights we were there and it would have been nice to be a little quieter. I'd imagine that a room higher up or on the other side of the hotel might not be so bad. We were only there two nights so we didn't bother to request a move.

The best part of the hotel is its location. Very easy access to restaurants (the two main strips being Bulcock and Esplanade) and beaches. We really didn't need the car to get anywhere in town. I wouldn't send people away from this location, but just be careful and try to request a room higher up (probably a better view anyway).

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LandisD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We first checked into Belaire Place on 26th September for 2 nights - it's now 17th October and we just can't seem to bring ourselves to leave!!!

We've now stayed in 4 different rooms - one with a sea view and the others with partial views. All have been roomy, well equipped and clean with lovely large balconies. We have our 13 year old son Mattie with us, who has been more than happy and comfortable sleeping on the sofa bed.

Resident Managers, Andrew and Val, have just been the best hosts possible. They are so friendly and helpful and have gone more than 'the extra mile' when help has been needed. Whilst mentioning Andrew and Val, it would be extremely remiss of us if we didn't mention Monty too; their wonderful and excitable Spoodle who actually grins when he greets us!

Unfortunately the time is coming when we are going to have to leave and we will miss staying here enormously. We will miss the place, Andrew, Val and of course Monty, but one thing we feel sure of - we will be coming back - if we actually manage to leave that is.....

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Found this place by accident driving past and glad I did - a hidden gem. Welcome atmosphere, big clean rooms, well looked after. Felt very safe, being a single woman travelling on my own. Great location - very close to shops, cafes and the beaches.

Room tip: Will happily show you a room first, no pressure.
Date of stay: June 2011
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank naomi39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusspots10Caloundra, Manager at Belaire Place Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2011

Thank you for your review - it is greatly appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Stayed for three nights - huge apartments just like their website says, and in a great location. We stayed in a partial water view apartment and it definitely had a lovely view of the water. Nice to have honest descriptions of a place! Lovely staff, always very helpful and cheerful - they really couldn't do enough for us - and they had lots of local knowledge which really helped us to enjoy our stay. Will definitely go back - can't recommend it enough!

Room tip: Just ask for a nice view - we did!
Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah12358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusspots10Caloundra, Manager at Belaire Place Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2011

Thank you Sarah for taking the time to place a review of Belaire Place. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back. We try to be honest in our advertising and it's always great to receive customer feedback to let us know we're on the right track.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews