We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Substandard Lighting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Belaire Place Motel Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2012

The lighting in the large spacious lounge had only a 75 watt eco bulb and this was so sub standard. You had to go to the kitchen light if you wanted to read.The manager said , the wiring couldn't cope with a bigger bulb. If I owned the property, it would be the first improvement to be made. The kitchen needs redesigning with cupboards above bench height and a full size fridge. Appart from these , the unit was very nice and spacious and good value.
Very centrally located.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spinner95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 118 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2011

We were on holiday in Oz from 19/9/2011 to 25/10/2011 and spent our first week here. We arrived tired and 'jet-lagged' but received a warm greeting at reception which we appreciated and, in addition, we were given a free 'up grade' of apartment. Nothing was too much troubled for Andrew and his partner throughout our stay. The Belaire was in all ways ideal for our purposes. We were so pleased with this accommodation that we decided to stay for our final week in Oz at the Belaire as well!
During this second week we needed to take important 'phone calls but both being hard of hearing we regularly did not hear t'he 'phone when it rangAndrew was constantly leaving reception to come up to our apartment to let us know the 'phone was ringing!!
We have family living locally so when we return to Oz the Belaire will be at the top of our list for our accommodation.
Helen and Julian; Devon UK.

Room Tip: Choose any room, you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

When visiting Australia my wife and I we really wanted to visit the Australia Zoo. We at first thought of staying in Brisbane and taking the bus up for the day, but it just sounded like more fun to stay up in the Sunshine Coast and visit the beaches up there as well. We started looking in Caloundra because it was the shortest drive and closest to the zoo. We could definitely tell that it was the off-season because not a ton seemed to be going on in the town. We came across Belaire Place in our searching and booked it for two nights.

Checking in was a little awkward because there wasn't really a good place to park so we parked a little ways away on the street. We found out later that you could just pull into the driveway to the garage, but it can be hard to notice on your first pass of the hotel. The hosts were nice and gave us some pointers on the beaches which we used later that day. The garage had key security, but was very tight and parking would take a little bit every time we pulled in.

We had an apartment on the 1st floor just above the Indiyum restaurant. The room itself was very large, but very sparsely decorated. Everything was in pretty good working order. Lighting at night was pretty dim. We felt the bed was a little on the soft side for us, but we're more firm people. As others have noticed the full shower/bath was nice to have. We didn't make much use of the kitchen, but it all seemed to be in working order. The biggest negative for the room for us was its location over the restaurant. Indiyum is an open air restaurant and directly below the bedroom. In other words you could here the music, cooking and people below you when you were trying to sleep. The restaurant closes at a reasonable time so for most people it might not be a big deal, but we were pretty tired both nights we were there and it would have been nice to be a little quieter. I'd imagine that a room higher up or on the other side of the hotel might not be so bad. We were only there two nights so we didn't bother to request a move.

The best part of the hotel is its location. Very easy access to restaurants (the two main strips being Bulcock and Esplanade) and beaches. We really didn't need the car to get anywhere in town. I wouldn't send people away from this location, but just be careful and try to request a room higher up (probably a better view anyway).

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LandisD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We first checked into Belaire Place on 26th September for 2 nights - it's now 17th October and we just can't seem to bring ourselves to leave!!!

We've now stayed in 4 different rooms - one with a sea view and the others with partial views. All have been roomy, well equipped and clean with lovely large balconies. We have our 13 year old son Mattie with us, who has been more than happy and comfortable sleeping on the sofa bed.

Resident Managers, Andrew and Val, have just been the best hosts possible. They are so friendly and helpful and have gone more than 'the extra mile' when help has been needed. Whilst mentioning Andrew and Val, it would be extremely remiss of us if we didn't mention Monty too; their wonderful and excitable Spoodle who actually grins when he greets us!

Unfortunately the time is coming when we are going to have to leave and we will miss staying here enormously. We will miss the place, Andrew, Val and of course Monty, but one thing we feel sure of - we will be coming back - if we actually manage to leave that is.....

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Found this place by accident driving past and glad I did - a hidden gem. Welcome atmosphere, big clean rooms, well looked after. Felt very safe, being a single woman travelling on my own. Great location - very close to shops, cafes and the beaches.

Room Tip: Will happily show you a room first, no pressure.
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
2  Thank naomi39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusspots10Caloundra, Manager at Belaire Place Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2011

Thank you for your review - it is greatly appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Stayed for three nights - huge apartments just like their website says, and in a great location. We stayed in a partial water view apartment and it definitely had a lovely view of the water. Nice to have honest descriptions of a place! Lovely staff, always very helpful and cheerful - they really couldn't do enough for us - and they had lots of local knowledge which really helped us to enjoy our stay. Will definitely go back - can't recommend it enough!

Room Tip: Just ask for a nice view - we did!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah12358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusspots10Caloundra, Manager at Belaire Place Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2011

Thank you Sarah for taking the time to place a review of Belaire Place. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back. We try to be honest in our advertising and it's always great to receive customer feedback to let us know we're on the right track.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Me and my partner stayed here for a week in december 2010. It was the best holiday we have ever been on! The managers were sooooo lovely!! We stayed on the top floor and had the full water view apartment. Was soo fantastic. They views were amazing, massive balcony. Although it was raining the whole holiday we had a relaxing time on the sofa bed in the loungeroom watching foxtel. The apartment was large and the kitchen was great even though it was only a kitchenette. The pool was nice and private and although wasn't the best weather the poolspa was nice!

We wanted to stay again in a few weekends, and we wanted the full water view, top floor apartment again but unfortunatly it was sold out!! We will be defineatly staying again....the mangers were so polite and always welcoming! I would definatetly recommend this place. So close to everything!! I dont think we used the car once while we were there! Although we are only young (18&19) they trusted us and treated us the same as any other guests! They were very helpful when we had any questions and great cleaning service! They let us know about a problem with one of the walls when it rained and supplied us with extra towels incase the floor got wet! New towels were supplied after 4 days, was just excellent!

I could talk about this place for days! It was just so amazing!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bronts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusspots10Caloundra, Front Office Manager at Belaire Place Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2011

Thank you! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of Belaire Place!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
0.2 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
1.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
532 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ocean Views Resort
Ocean Views Resort
#12 of 16 in Caloundra
246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aspect Caloundra
Aspect Caloundra
#6 of 52 in Caloundra
156 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sails Resort on Golden Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belaire Place Motel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belaire Place Motel Apartments

Address: 34 Minchinton St, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Caloundra
Price Range: $80 - $600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Belaire Place Motel Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belaire Place Motel Apartments have 20 one bedroom self-contained apartments all with a kitchenette that can accommodate up to four people (there is a double sofa bed in the lounge of most apartments). We are located only 50m to Bulcock Beach and 100m to Caloundra CBD, Bus Transit Centre and numerous cafes, restaurants and shops. Lift to all floors, free underground secure parking (1 space per apartment), on-site BYO 'Indiyum' restaurant - great Indian/Aussie food, heated year round outdoor swimming pool with spa. Guest laundry and Wi-Fi access (charges apply). One wheelchair accessible apartment. Friendly on-site Managers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Belaire Place Motel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belaire Place Motel Apartments Caloundra, Sunshine Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing