We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveler rating
67
43
9
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
43
9
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbulcock beachgreat locationshower chairlarge balconysea viewfriendly managementample roomsecure undercover parkinggreat apartmentsgreat accesstop floorseparate bedroomclose to shopscafes and restaurantswalking distance to beachbit datedclean apartment
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 126 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2011

When visiting Australia my wife and I we really wanted to visit the Australia Zoo. We at first thought of staying in Brisbane and taking the bus up for the day, but it just sounded like more fun to stay up in the Sunshine Coast and visit the beaches up there as well. We started looking in Caloundra because it was the shortest drive and closest to the zoo. We could definitely tell that it was the off-season because not a ton seemed to be going on in the town. We came across Belaire Place in our searching and booked it for two nights.

Checking in was a little awkward because there wasn't really a good place to park so we parked a little ways away on the street. We found out later that you could just pull into the driveway to the garage, but it can be hard to notice on your first pass of the hotel. The hosts were nice and gave us some pointers on the beaches which we used later that day. The garage had key security, but was very tight and parking would take a little bit every time we pulled in.

We had an apartment on the 1st floor just above the Indiyum restaurant. The room itself was very large, but very sparsely decorated. Everything was in pretty good working order. Lighting at night was pretty dim. We felt the bed was a little on the soft side for us, but we're more firm people. As others have noticed the full shower/bath was nice to have. We didn't make much use of the kitchen, but it all seemed to be in working order. The biggest negative for the room for us was its location over the restaurant. Indiyum is an open air restaurant and directly below the bedroom. In other words you could here the music, cooking and people below you when you were trying to sleep. The restaurant closes at a reasonable time so for most people it might not be a big deal, but we were pretty tired both nights we were there and it would have been nice to be a little quieter. I'd imagine that a room higher up or on the other side of the hotel might not be so bad. We were only there two nights so we didn't bother to request a move.

The best part of the hotel is its location. Very easy access to restaurants (the two main strips being Bulcock and Esplanade) and beaches. We really didn't need the car to get anywhere in town. I wouldn't send people away from this location, but just be careful and try to request a room higher up (probably a better view anyway).

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LandisD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We first checked into Belaire Place on 26th September for 2 nights - it's now 17th October and we just can't seem to bring ourselves to leave!!!

We've now stayed in 4 different rooms - one with a sea view and the others with partial views. All have been roomy, well equipped and clean with lovely large balconies. We have our 13 year old son Mattie with us, who has been more than happy and comfortable sleeping on the sofa bed.

Resident Managers, Andrew and Val, have just been the best hosts possible. They are so friendly and helpful and have gone more than 'the extra mile' when help has been needed. Whilst mentioning Andrew and Val, it would be extremely remiss of us if we didn't mention Monty too; their wonderful and excitable Spoodle who actually grins when he greets us!

Unfortunately the time is coming when we are going to have to leave and we will miss staying here enormously. We will miss the place, Andrew, Val and of course Monty, but one thing we feel sure of - we will be coming back - if we actually manage to leave that is.....

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Found this place by accident driving past and glad I did - a hidden gem. Welcome atmosphere, big clean rooms, well looked after. Felt very safe, being a single woman travelling on my own. Great location - very close to shops, cafes and the beaches.

Room Tip: Will happily show you a room first, no pressure.
Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
2  Thank naomi39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusspots10Caloundra, Manager at Belaire Place Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2011

Thank you for your review - it is greatly appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Stayed for three nights - huge apartments just like their website says, and in a great location. We stayed in a partial water view apartment and it definitely had a lovely view of the water. Nice to have honest descriptions of a place! Lovely staff, always very helpful and cheerful - they really couldn't do enough for us - and they had lots of local knowledge which really helped us to enjoy our stay. Will definitely go back - can't recommend it enough!

Room Tip: Just ask for a nice view - we did!
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah12358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusspots10Caloundra, Manager at Belaire Place Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2011

Thank you Sarah for taking the time to place a review of Belaire Place. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back. We try to be honest in our advertising and it's always great to receive customer feedback to let us know we're on the right track.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Me and my partner stayed here for a week in december 2010. It was the best holiday we have ever been on! The managers were sooooo lovely!! We stayed on the top floor and had the full water view apartment. Was soo fantastic. They views were amazing, massive balcony. Although it was raining the whole holiday we had a relaxing time on the sofa bed in the loungeroom watching foxtel. The apartment was large and the kitchen was great even though it was only a kitchenette. The pool was nice and private and although wasn't the best weather the poolspa was nice!

We wanted to stay again in a few weekends, and we wanted the full water view, top floor apartment again but unfortunatly it was sold out!! We will be defineatly staying again....the mangers were so polite and always welcoming! I would definatetly recommend this place. So close to everything!! I dont think we used the car once while we were there! Although we are only young (18&19) they trusted us and treated us the same as any other guests! They were very helpful when we had any questions and great cleaning service! They let us know about a problem with one of the walls when it rained and supplied us with extra towels incase the floor got wet! New towels were supplied after 4 days, was just excellent!

I could talk about this place for days! It was just so amazing!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bronts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusspots10Caloundra, Front Office Manager at Belaire Place Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2011

Thank you! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of Belaire Place!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews