We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveler rating
67
43
9
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
43
9
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbulcock beachgreat locationshower chairlarge balconysea viewfriendly managementample roomsecure undercover parkinggreat apartmentsgreat accesstop floorseparate bedroomclose to shopscafes and restaurantswalking distance to beachbit datedclean apartment
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 126 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We first checked into Belaire Place on 26th September for 2 nights - it's now 17th October and we just can't seem to bring ourselves to leave!!!

We've now stayed in 4 different rooms - one with a sea view and the others with partial views. All have been roomy, well equipped and clean with lovely large balconies. We have our 13 year old son Mattie with us, who has been more than happy and comfortable sleeping on the sofa bed.

Resident Managers, Andrew and Val, have just been the best hosts possible. They are so friendly and helpful and have gone more than 'the extra mile' when help has been needed. Whilst mentioning Andrew and Val, it would be extremely remiss of us if we didn't mention Monty too; their wonderful and excitable Spoodle who actually grins when he greets us!

Unfortunately the time is coming when we are going to have to leave and we will miss staying here enormously. We will miss the place, Andrew, Val and of course Monty, but one thing we feel sure of - we will be coming back - if we actually manage to leave that is.....

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Found this place by accident driving past and glad I did - a hidden gem. Welcome atmosphere, big clean rooms, well looked after. Felt very safe, being a single woman travelling on my own. Great location - very close to shops, cafes and the beaches.

Room Tip: Will happily show you a room first, no pressure.
Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
2  Thank naomi39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusspots10Caloundra, Manager at Belaire Place Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2011

Thank you for your review - it is greatly appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Stayed for three nights - huge apartments just like their website says, and in a great location. We stayed in a partial water view apartment and it definitely had a lovely view of the water. Nice to have honest descriptions of a place! Lovely staff, always very helpful and cheerful - they really couldn't do enough for us - and they had lots of local knowledge which really helped us to enjoy our stay. Will definitely go back - can't recommend it enough!

Room Tip: Just ask for a nice view - we did!
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah12358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusspots10Caloundra, Manager at Belaire Place Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2011

Thank you Sarah for taking the time to place a review of Belaire Place. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back. We try to be honest in our advertising and it's always great to receive customer feedback to let us know we're on the right track.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Me and my partner stayed here for a week in december 2010. It was the best holiday we have ever been on! The managers were sooooo lovely!! We stayed on the top floor and had the full water view apartment. Was soo fantastic. They views were amazing, massive balcony. Although it was raining the whole holiday we had a relaxing time on the sofa bed in the loungeroom watching foxtel. The apartment was large and the kitchen was great even though it was only a kitchenette. The pool was nice and private and although wasn't the best weather the poolspa was nice!

We wanted to stay again in a few weekends, and we wanted the full water view, top floor apartment again but unfortunatly it was sold out!! We will be defineatly staying again....the mangers were so polite and always welcoming! I would definatetly recommend this place. So close to everything!! I dont think we used the car once while we were there! Although we are only young (18&19) they trusted us and treated us the same as any other guests! They were very helpful when we had any questions and great cleaning service! They let us know about a problem with one of the walls when it rained and supplied us with extra towels incase the floor got wet! New towels were supplied after 4 days, was just excellent!

I could talk about this place for days! It was just so amazing!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bronts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusspots10Caloundra, Front Office Manager at Belaire Place Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2011

Thank you! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of Belaire Place!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2011

We stayed in the Belaire Place for three nights mid-Feb. First of all the Belaire have very friendly staff and the building is very clean. The one bed apt was big with a good bath and a proper shower and i'm 2 mtr tall! Clean good bed and the Biggest Sunniest Balcony ever, with some views of Bulcock beach to the right side. Basically 50 mtrs of the beach! Caloundra is not the busiest of sea side towns but there's a couple of good bars and rest's just around the corner. Honoustly best value for money for 2 months of travelling! And the staff was very good to us, we stayed for two nights and then they informed us that they had a "3 for 2 deal"just that week so we were welcome to stay free of charge for another night! Since there is plenty to do around Caloundra that was fine with us.

Room Tip: Upper apts best, all rooms have good balconies
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bas_vanvliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews