We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply stunning!”
Review of Gemini Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gemini Resort
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Caloundra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Gemini Resort has been our holiday destination for 12 years now. We book at least once a year, sometimes more. We chose to get married there and have now got 5 children who all love Gemini. They love the pool, the beach, the tennis court, the games room and NICKELODEN! My husband and I love sitting out on the balcony and enjoying the gorgeous views. It has something for everyone. Treat yourself to a holiday at Gemini.

Room Tip: Rooms in the north tower overlook the pool. Rooms in the south tower are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear “Julie d”

We really appreciate your loyalty, its fantastic that you keep returning. Just brilliant to hear that you passing on the beautiful memories you both have had here onto your children. The kids always love the facilities here, so glad they got good use out of them.
I can’t agree more the views are out of this world, and with all the action going on, on the Pumicetone Passage you’re always seeing something different.

We have great deals on our website and if you haven’t already, sign up to our newsletter for even more discounts and package deals! Kind Regards, The Gemini Resort team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 261 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

We have stayed at the Gemini several times, and last time was Decemeber 2012. We enjoyed or stay so much that we signed up for another week this December 2013. Apartments are really large. The one we had had the master bedroom and the twin room right at the front so they both had views of the ocean. There is a huge balcony, and when we arrived, plenty of trollies to take all of our gear upstairs. The big plus for us is the pool. My son loves it. It has a kiddie pool for little ones that has a slide, and a really large pool where the kids can dive in and just have a great time. There is a little restaurant by the pool that also offer pool snacks and drinks, and the resort itself is surrounded by other restaurants (thai, fish and chips, convenience store, bottle shop etc). If you are looking for somewhere to escape from the city, have beautiful views, and just relax, then the Gemini is an excellent choice - very friendly staff at the front desk that are happy to assist and are very accommodating.

Room Tip: High floor - ocean view! Worth the extra cost!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mari-Claire F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear “mari-claire”,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review on Gemini Resort. It is fantastic that you have been returning here for so many years! We take great pride in providing very spacious accommodation and beautiful ocean views. So happy that you have enjoyed all the facilities and the kids took full advantage of the slide. There’s nothing nicer than having all the shops you need in walking distance.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, The Gemini Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at Gemini Resort stayed for 8 nights this time. Just Beautiful,Loved the apartment, We would never look at staying anywhere else for our yearly trip to Caloundra and we will always look forward to coming back. No complaints!

Room Tip: we would prefer north tower over looking the pool from 4th floor up
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank theeastments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear “theeastments”


I have to agree, once you open the curtains the view you see is outstanding, with Bribie Island and all the exciting water sports to look at its enough entertainment in itself. Happy to hear there were no complaints. Hope to see you again soon.
We have great deals on our website and if you haven’t already, sign up to our newsletter for even more discounts and package deals!

Thank you for your comment, the Gemini team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Gemini was great to us with the help of our daughters wedding giving us 5 rooms at a special rate and offering any other help with the wedding. Great place to stay very relaxing. The games room and pool was great, kept the kids occupied, and out of trouble. rooms were spacie,good ocean views. Thanks Gemini.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sharon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Sharon W

Very glad the wedding went well. Gemini is well geared up for accommodating a wedding, and as pointed out our apartments are very spacious.
Loads of facilities as mentioned with shops close by.
Here at Gemini is it very quiet and kid friendly. Kids love our pool and slide. We have great deals on our website and if you haven’t already, sign up to our newsletter for even more discounts and package deals!

Looking forward to meeting you again

Thank you for your comment, the Gemini Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We have been coming to Gemini Resort for the past 27/28years since our 3 children were in early teenage years and now all married and make sure they visit us at Caloundra - some have
stayed with their children. The views are simply the best and now with just the two of us coming each year we look forward to great relaxation, walking along the path and beach and simply enjoying watching the activities on the water (not to miss the continual parade of shipping beyond Bribie). Convenient enough to visit other nearby beaches and hinterland towns.
Often return mid-year for a short stay, but will be back again January 2014 for our usual holiday
Val & John

Room Tip: We prefer the 1 bedroom units now there are no children, the southern tower for preference - just a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Val B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Val B. It’s just brilliant that you keep coming back to the 4th best Resort in Australia. Best views around, you can’t beat seeing beautiful Bribie Island. With having loads of facilities and shops across the road you can’t lose.
Golden Beach just a step away with no road between.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon

The Gemini team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

After 3 years of going to other places, we decided to return back to Gemini Resort.
We have been going to Gemini off and on for many years.
We noticed there had been a few changes, new staff and new management,we found the staff to be friendly and very professionable.
Gemini is a great place to relax and undwind, I like it because, great facilities, their foxtel; In-house movies, that is great when it is raining; restaurant; pool; spa; sauna; tennis courts; you can hire tennis rachets if you don't have any; use of computers for broadband which you pay for; games room; bikes for hire; kayaks for hire.
The is a whole amount brochures where you can arrange reception to book tours for you.
There is a jetty down the front if you like to fish.
We like the security of Gemini in that there is a secure car park, entry to the premises, after reception is closed is by key entry.
Gemini is central to local convience shopping, with a variety shops and restaurants, which we have tried all and recommend.
And lastly not to mention that beautiful view.
We stayed on the 10th floor for ten nights, and to wake up every morning, get out of bed pull the curtain back and see that beautiful view, just absolutely out of this world.
I would recommend Gemini to anyone, and have so since returning home to Brisbane, from our holiday.
Lindy and Shane McCann

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda and shane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geminiresort, General Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Shane McCann

So great to hear you keep coming back.
Yes! We are very happy with our new staff they are full of enthusiasm. We do boast in having full ocean views with no road stopping your tracks to the beach. It is nice to be away from the busy city life, and with all the extra facilities you pointed out, you can really unwind. We have great deals on our website and if you haven’t already, sign up to our newsletter for even more discounts and package deals!
Thank you for you very much for being part of the 4th best resort in Australia

Looking forward to meet you again.

Thank you for your comment, the Gemini Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Nice place when its warm weather, so my children can swim in the large pool , from mid april till late october the pool is to cold for us . but its not far to bullcock beach where the good resturants are and the powerboat club is a good walk away for a quiet drink and a good meal when the sun goes down . shops are handy for everyday needs across the road out back of resort . But saying all this a resort is as only good as the managers who are in charge at the time , management come and go , so mostly i have had good menories of the gemini , sure ill go back again depending on the deal i get for my money, when making a booking .

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dean Stephen W, Your review on Gemini Resort is greatly appreciated. Thank you very much for sharing your experience here. The power boat club is a great place to walk to in the evenings along the beachfront esplanade. We are a great favourite with families from all over Australia with our absolute beachfront location and pool with waterslide you can be sure the kids won’t run out of things to do. We have great deals on our website and if you haven’t already, sign up to our newsletter for even more discounts and package deals! Kind Regards, The Gemini Resort team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
538 reviews
1.1 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
1.6 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Sebel Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
635 reviews
1 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gemini Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gemini Resort

Address: Gemini Towers 49 Landsborough Pde | Golden Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Caloundra
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Caloundra
Price Range: $135 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gemini Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gemini Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gemini Resort Caloundra, Sunshine Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing