We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gemini Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gemini Resort
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Caloundra
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

What a great stay. Loved the room, the resort, the staff, the pool. Already planning our next trip. The ability to go for a swim, or for a walk along the beach was fantastic. We stayed in a 3bm apartment with grandparents and grandchildren and everyone loved it. They even have trolley's in the carpark in order for you to take up your luggage in one trip. (or 2, depending on how much you packed). We will definetly recommend to our guests for our upcoming wedding.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loocc78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
We are so encouraged to hear you enjoyed your stay here. We pride in being an excellent place for families and all ages, with plenty to do for almost every interest, in and around Gemini. We are so glad you enjoyed our facilities. Please invite your friends and family here, we’d love to accommodate them. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    69
    18
    7
    6
See reviews for
159
57
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
QLD
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

We loved the resort, friendly staff, rooms spacious and great views. My family will definetly return and we will recommend to family and friends.(staying for longer next time though) My children loved the games room and heated pool/spa. The beach was right out the front, close to a park and bbq facilities. Next time we'll take the bikes/scooters. In house restaurant was yum. Thank you...

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Natalie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review. Please do come again and letting your friends and family know is great! Yes here at Gemini we provide plenty to do in and around our Resort. We’re happy to hear you liked the restaurant; they have the best Sunday breakfasts. We are thrilled you enjoyed it. We look forward to welcoming you to Gemini Resort again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed in unit 64 at Gemini for one week.When we opened the door to the unit we knew straight away it was the right decision, absolutely fabulous. The view is breathtaking, the kitchen is well equipped and the furniture is very appealing and comfortable. They have everything to make your stay enjoyable, even books and games. Caloundra offers a lot to do for every taste. We enjoyed the boardwalk along the coastline as well as the opportunities on the water like wind and kite surfing as well as kayaking and a boat trip. The huge heated pool offers a lot of fun especially for the kids. It is perfect because you do not have to cross any streets when you walk to the beach. You don't even need a car to get around because everything is close by like shops and restaurants.
A very comfortable and relaxing holiday, we will definitely come back.
Thanks to the owners of unit 64 and thanks to Gemini.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Yes, Caloundra definitely has lots to do, something for all ages and just about every interest. The convenience of no road between us and the beach is great for families with young ones. Having shops so near as well is convenient for all. The view from both towers is stunning and we’re glad you liked the unit and enjoyed your holiday. At Gemini Resort we try and make each unit as fully equipped and comfortable as your own home. And we look forward to seeing you again hopefully soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queensland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Such a wonderful unit to spend some time with friends or family. My husband and I recently spend a weekend in this unit with friends. It is very thoughtfully appointed with little extras like games and books that made our stay so comfortable. There is plenty of room / bedding comfortable / very clean and view to die for. The location is beautiful and quiet with easy walks to restaurants and shops. We will be back. Thanks

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank milliequeensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
We are always thinking of new ways to improve your stay here at Gemini Resort. As each apartment has a character of its own, it’s wonderful come back again and again. Sitting out on the balcony and watching the boats pass by is certainly something to be enjoyed. Our huge apartments make Gemini a great place to bring the entire family for a weekend to a two week holiday! The shops being in walking distance means you don't have to use the car if you don't feel like it. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Gemini Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Our family have become regulars at Gemini because it's perfect for children. My son loves the heated pools with slide and the games room. A kid-friendly patrolled beach is right outside the back gate with no roads to cross, as is a great playground, public barbeques and a bike track perfect for scooting and cycling. The staff and facilities are fantastic. The in-house restaurant is exceptional. The views from the upper floors are amazing.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 807Anna_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for your honest feedback. We pride ourselves in being a great family holiday destination. Between our heated lagoon pool and being only a few steps away from golden beach it is easy to keep the kids entertained. All our family apartments are very large and we give away great deals when the school holidays come around each year. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we look forward to welcoming you again to Gemini Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We spent 7 days at Gemini Resort- the unit was better than home, full of all the things you need just to relax and enjoy it. It had something for all of us. Massive pool and beach for my son including items for hire such as kayaks, great TV, games room and tennis court as well as his own room and bathroom. It had something for the adults too- awesome views from the balcony, fabulous spa, great pathways to walk or ride, park close by, walking distance to clubs, restaurants and shops so we didn't have to worry about the car (we could have a few drinks too!!) You could be as formal or casual as you like. It was great fo my partner just to relax after an operation whilst we still enjoyed the pool, beach and he could watch us from the balcony and take photos. The pumice stone passage is calm and the perfect safe environment for children, especially the little ones. Friends could drop in too for a meal or a cuppa. A perfect area for all types of people and families, something for everyone, you won't be disappointed, trust me!!!

Room Tip: Definitely pay a little extra to get a room with a view of Pumice Stone passage and if you have teen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimmyLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geminiresort, Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
It is just like being at home here at Gemini in our huge fully self contained apartments, ideal for families and couples. You do get a more panoramic view higher up but all our apartments face the ocean so they do all have some ocean views. We have great offers on out lower down units which are identical in size, so you get to use all our facilities and still look out over the ocean for a great price.
Thanks for your great review and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

We just spent the last 2 days over looking Pumistone passage. We parked the car Friday and didn't get back in it till we left. The kids loved having 2 pools and a spa to swim in. We stayed in unit 28 which has just been newly furnished. We had friends stay in another unit, but mostly spent time in our unit as it was all new and the TV was enormous for watching the Bledisloe Cup- dad's were very happy.
We have stayed at Caloundra before will now be returning to Gemini( and unit 28 if available) for our annual trip as it was so family friendly with even a patrolled beach right out the front for the kids without having to go to Kings Beach.
Thanks Gemini and Unit 28- we just loved it- see you next year!!

Room Tip: Unit 28 was close to pool and restaurant and the views were fab! The sun was not on the veranda aft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geminiresort, Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Looking forward to seeing you again next year, we always try to give guests the apartment they request. It's a great apartment to enjoy all the facilities we have here and if we get a bit of rain you can enjoy that huge screen TV in the lounge.
Thanks for letting everyone know about your stay here with us at Gemini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
1.2 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
1.6 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#8 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moorings Beach Resort
Moorings Beach Resort
#14 of 16 in Caloundra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gemini Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gemini Resort

Property: Gemini Resort
Address: Gemini Towers 49 Landsborough Pde | Golden Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Caloundra
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Caloundra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gemini Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gemini Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gemini Resort Caloundra, Sunshine Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing