We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always fabulous”
Review of Gemini Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gemini Resort
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Caloundra
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Always fabulous”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We have been staying at Gemini every year since our daughter was tiny and would not consider anywhere else. These are the most spacious holiday apartments we've found and they are fully equipped for a self catering stay if that's what you need. That said, there are plenty of dining options within a few minutes walk or a 5 minute drive into Caloundra.
The pool complex is huge, the games area and sauna/spa perfect for a change of pace and the managers always ready for a chat or assistance if need be.
Great value too. We always book our next visit before we leave!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldiegirlGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Its great to have people that have been coming as a family for many years, the kids have grown up here and feel right at home. We understand that it's hard for families to get away, to find such a great place at a great value. This is why Gemini concentrate on giving great deals to all who come to stay. Its very wise to book so far in advance to secure the room you love the most, as we can fill up very fast. Can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    71
    19
    7
    6
See reviews for
163
61
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We were so impressed by the cleanliness of the rooms and grounds, helpfulness of the staff and the pool was fantastic. When you're finished swimming you can either drop onto the beach, go for a lovely beachside walk or head into the heated indoor spa or sauna. Kids loved it and so did the parents. Great family holiday! Thanks Gemini and see you again later this year!!!

Room Tip: We were in the top floor of the north tower and the rooms were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrianford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
We pride ourselves on our personable staff, always striving to give a welcoming atmosphere and make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as we possibly can. We value your feedback greatly and it helps make Gemini a better place for all to stay. I love how the walkway takes you all the way to Caloundra, right on the beach. So safe and fun for kids with play areas along the way. We love nothing better than hearing the children play and splash in the pool. Thank you for being a loyal guest at Gemini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I've stayed at Gemini on many occasions, from my late teens to present day. I will have my honey moon there. It's so relaxing and pleasent over looking the passage and the sea.

Room Tip: Inspect first. All rooms have different decor and colour schemes
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
A lot of people don't realize that we are more than just a holiday accomodation destination, Gemini now has a conference and events venue that can cater for corporate and sporting events, and hosts wonderful weddings. It excites us to hear that you are planning to spend your honeymoon with us, we guarantee a relaxing, memorable and most special stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Great spot, large rooms, really good pool complex. Good service and staff.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie-John-Jude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
You must tell your parents that it is our 30th birthday here at Gemini, It's looking better than it did when it first started. We have a great team on board who devote time and effort in making Gemini a place for generations to come and create their own long lasting memories to pass on to their kids. Can't wait to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2012

The Gemini Resort is our favourite place to stay - we return a couple of times each year because it is excellent value for money, the views across Pumicestone Passage and back over to Caloundra are gorgeous, and the location is "spot on" for us. It's conveniently located near shops, restaurants etc and I love to take my bike out for long rides along the neverending bike paths. We love the night lights of Caloundra and watching the P&O cruise liners and massive shipping containers sail past, and watching the windsurfers and water sports on the Pumicestone Passage at the weekends. The Gemini Resort has great features including a heated pool in winter and an on-site restaurant. The staff are friendly and helpful and we will continue to return for our relaxing breaks each year!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynette_Phillip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geminiresort, General Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
We love hearing that our guests have enjoyed their stays.
It's great seeing all the Cruise Liners passing by, Pacific Dawn, Pacific Sun, Sun Princess and lots more.
Don't forget to check out all our fantastic return deals, always ask when calling up for your next booking for any specials currently running.
Thanks again.
Gemini Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

Great location....views amazing...staff very helpful

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snoozles1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2012

This was a return visit for us. This facility is in a fantastic location with amazing views. Rooms are spacious and well appointed.

Room Tip: All rooms we have stayed in have been great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geminiresort, General Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Howdy!!
We love seeing all our fantastic New Zealand friends coming to stay with us and love getting
all the return visits. Cameron don't forget to ask about our specials and did you know that we now have semi perm rentals 3 weeks or more stay starting as little as $400 per week.
So start planing that next trip back to Australia.

Thanks again
Gemini Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
502 reviews
1.2 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
1.6 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#9 of 16 in Caloundra
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
644 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
593 reviews
1.1 mi away
Watermark Resort
Watermark Resort
#6 of 16 in Caloundra
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gemini Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gemini Resort

Property: Gemini Resort
Address: Gemini Towers 49 Landsborough Pde | Golden Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Caloundra
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Caloundra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gemini Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gemini Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gemini Resort Caloundra, Sunshine Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing