We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back!”
Review of Gemini Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gemini Resort
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Caloundra
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Will be back!”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Fantastic place for families everything is here large clean rooms and very friendly staff! Have stayed here a few times now its our first choice:)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelldel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Good Morning, Gemini Resort love to hear that our guests keep coming back! we are constantly trying to provide more and more services to make each and every stay better than the one before. Don't forget to ask what deals we are running next time you call up to book. Many thanks from all the staff at Gemini Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    71
    19
    7
    6
See reviews for
163
61
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2012

All the essentials within walking distance, variety of food outlets, bottle shop, beauty salon, courtesy bus to local RSL and great pool area for the kids too. Been there twice and looking forward to going back again soon. Excellent rooms with beautiful views.

Room Tip: had no issue with either stay with the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy-aristidou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Hi Tammy, Golden Beach is a great place to stay, I'm glad you found it convenient to all shops, restaurants etc. The views from Gemini are Fantastic, we love watching the huge P&O cruise liners and the massive shipping containers sailing past, and nothing nicer than on the weekends watching all the windsurfers and water sports taking place on the Pumicestone Passage. Can't wait to get away again? Then check out some of our fantastic deals. Looking forward to seeing you again. Many thanks from all the staff at Gemini Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold coast
2 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Great resort for families or couples. Close to everything and right on the water with no roads to cross. Very spacious rooms and very well appointed.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimGoldcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Hi Jim, Thanks for leaving your comments. We love hearing that our guests enjoy our large spacious apartments, it's so hard these days to find apartments with so much space, most places are going to studio type rooms, so guests are getting smaller accommodation yet prices are going up and up. At Gemini Resort we offer Great Deals so next time you book, ask one of our friendly reception staff for more details. Many thanks from all the staff at Gemini Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerald, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Stayed 12 nights in a 2BR Unit with 5yr old and 3yr old for 3yr old's tonsillectomy.

The view is the first thing that hits you when you enter your room and all rooms have floor to ceiling glass windows and sliding doors.

The apartment was modern and very large with:
• Full size kitchen, fridge, dishwasher, oven and stove top.
• Ample cupboards, storage and pantry.
• Separate laundry with washer, dryer and laundry sink.
• Six seater dining table and eight person lounge suite (HUGE and comfy)
• Four person outdoor setting on wrap around verandah with access from all rooms.
• Good sized bathroom and ensuite.
• Reasonable sized bedrooms with built in robes.
• Main bedroom has a flat screen TV.

Pros:
• Insanely affordable.
• Nothing between the resort and beach but the coastal walkway.
• Restaurant downstairs opens at 11am each day (small and cozy).
• Pool has a waterslide, wading pool and swimming pool. It is nicely landscaped and beautifully located with views to the park and beach but still private. Restaurant offers meals poolside.
• Located within 1 block are 2 Doctors Surgeries, 3xBeauty salons and 2x Hairdressing salons, 2 x cafes, Spar Supermarket, Fruit market, Pharmacy (full), Bottleshop, 2 x Italian restaurants, Physiotherapist, Newsagent, Ladies Dress shop and more!
• Clean, quiet, friendly, relaxing.

Cons:
I had 2 issues on arrival:
• There was there was only 1 large split system A/C for the entire unit and 2 pedestal fans in the bedrooms.
• The non flat screen TV in the lounge.

I survived. The temperature was quite comfortable at night and we all slept fine. BOTH TV’s are hooked up to the limited Austar service (Movie Greats, History and Sky News) and in house Movie channel which all movies are FREE.

We will return and I hope that it is sooner rather than later.

Room Tip: Discuss your needs on booking. We required a room with the bedrooms close together and our needs wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RegionalQLDFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Hi Tanya and family, Can't wait to see you all again soon. Take care and all the very best from Gemini Resort Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

My husband will go mad at me for doing this review, he hates when I tell friends & family about Gemini :) I've been staying at Gemini since 1994 so that says something in itself. It's fantastic for romantic weekends away, family holidays. I stayed there for my 40th and my friends came up to watch me skydive & we had nibblies in the apartment. They were all amazed at the view, facilities & the space soooooo much space. We've looked at other places at Caloundra, but we can't find anything that competes with Gemini. We've recommended Gemini to soooo many people, we should get a commission lol. It's fantastic, just try it once, & I guarantee you'll be back.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Hello Sharron, We love having fantastic families like yours coming to Gemini Resort to stay and enjoying our facilities. We have lots planed for our school holidays and some great surprises installed. Thanking you for your lovely comments looking forward to your next stay, many thanks from Gemini Resort Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2012

I stayed at Gemini Resort on the weekend and will definitely be going back. The views are amazing, the unit very spacious, clean and well equipped. Everything you need is on hand, huge swimming pool, tennis court, heated spa, games room, the restaurant food was delicious and affordable. The staff were all so friendly and helpful and made my overnight stay enjoyable. See you next time, will bring the kids, they will love it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geminiresort, Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Look forward to seeing you again. Thanks for your great review, we have a dedicated team here at Gemini who want to make your stay one to remember.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Gemini Resort is excellent. My family has been visiting close to 20 years now. Compared to other resorts the pool at Gemini is massive. It has a great sized wading pool for the little ones and a little cement slippery slide. I cannot count the number of times my children would go down slide get out of the pool and start all over again. The other pool has plenty of room to move about - you never feel crowded. As for the apartments huge is the only word i can use to describe .. There is no better sight opening the door to your unit and heading to the balcony with view of Caloundra and Pumicestone Passage - spectacular. Another feature is you dont need a car -- you walk to the beach and shops which is about a 1 minute walk to Fish n Chips Thai Chinese Italian Bakery Bottlo IGA Newsagent. It has it all.. That why i say the only place to stay on the sunny coast . See ya next weekend for our annual sisters weekend away --no kids or hubbys yeahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracol11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geminiresort, Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2012
Thank You!! Girls getaway sounds FANTATIC ejoy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
502 reviews
1.2 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
1.6 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#9 of 16 in Caloundra
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
644 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
593 reviews
1.1 mi away
Watermark Resort
Watermark Resort
#6 of 16 in Caloundra
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gemini Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gemini Resort

Property: Gemini Resort
Address: Gemini Towers 49 Landsborough Pde | Golden Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Caloundra
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Caloundra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gemini Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gemini Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gemini Resort Caloundra, Sunshine Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing