We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special birthday ”
Review of Harvest Moon

Harvest Moon
Price range: $4 - $15
Description: We pride ourselves on our honest and passionate interpretation of modern Australian cuisine with a Middle Eastern twist: shared plates, fresh local produce, exclusive wines, all tied together with relaxed yet professional service. Hidden in the arcade in a covert laneway off James Street resides Harvest Moon, a unique bar with boutique wines, specialty cocktails, craft beers on tap & delicious tapas. We strive to provide you with the most memorable and unique experience. We cater to both small and large parties, and gladly accept bookings. Our wish is to share the dining experience with you by pairing exciting wine, delectable food, and warm genuine hospitality. Our philosophy is to let the food speak for itself. Upon joining us, our menu will divulge our core concept, that all food is best enjoyed shared. And it is this shared journey that we will take you on; presenting exciting dishes using seasonal, fresh, local produce. Whether you’re in the mood for a bite, a sip, a laugh, or just to relax with friends and listen to some great live music, then we look forward to seeing you soon at Harvest Moon.
Restaurant details
Description: We pride ourselves on our honest and passionate interpretation of modern Australian cuisine with a Middle Eastern twist: shared plates, fresh local produce, exclusive wines, all tied together with relaxed yet professional service. Hidden in the arcade in a covert laneway off James Street resides Harvest Moon, a unique bar with boutique wines, specialty cocktails, craft beers on tap & delicious tapas. We strive to provide you with the most memorable and unique experience. We cater to both small and large parties, and gladly accept bookings. Our wish is to share the dining experience with you by pairing exciting wine, delectable food, and warm genuine hospitality. Our philosophy is to let the food speak for itself. Upon joining us, our menu will divulge our core concept, that all food is best enjoyed shared. And it is this shared journey that we will take you on; presenting exciting dishes using seasonal, fresh, local produce. Whether you’re in the mood for a bite, a sip, a laugh, or just to relax with friends and listen to some great live music, then we look forward to seeing you soon at Harvest Moon.
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

We came for dinner for my birthday, our waiter was very friendly and knowledgeable of the menu and made some great suggestions. All the food we ate was beautifully prepared and presented. We had prawns, scallops, halloumi, pork belly and lamb and it was all delicious. Jason , the owner , stopped by our table and had a chat which was really nice. When he found out it was my bday he even shouted me an espresso martini which was Devine. This was our second visit and we will definitely be back. Thank you to everyone for a lovely night.

Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana N, Owner at Harvest Moon, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2016

Thanks for the great review Andrew, we are happy to see you enjoyed it so much and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 211 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2016

An amazing little boutique wine bar - tucked away in a side arcade in the middle of James Street Burleigh Heads. Would definitely recommend this place - have been many times and it's always a wonderful experience. Delicious tapas, boutique wine from Margaret River, craft beers, great coffee and live music on a weekend. The trivia night on Wednesdays is also a lot of fun. The owners Jason and Di make everyone feel so welcome and it's always a pleasure dining there or just having a drink after work. If you haven't been yet, do yourself a favour and get along.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana N, Owner at Harvest Moon, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2016

Thanks for the fantastic review Michelle, we are happy to see such great words and glad you enjoy our trivia night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

Visited this restaurant last week for birthday dinner with girl friends. None of us had eaten there before & I went totally on TripAdvisor reviews. Lovely atmosphere, mixture of clientele, helpful & friendly staff. Food was good the best being the lamb! Big problem on the night was no desserts available! Big no no with my friends. Hope they sort this problem out! We went down the road & had dessert!

Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana N, Owner at Harvest Moon, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Hi Christine, thanks for the feedback, we are a little disappointed that this seems to have turned your night into an average night given your star rating based on the remainder of your comments.
Unfortunately on the occasion that you came in, we had lost our apprentice at short notice for 2 days due to illness and with a very small team and a lot of prep to do this was something we unfortunately did not have the ability to have on the menu, we had a cheese board available but the cheesecake on the menu takes approximately 10 hours to make with a number of layers involved, if we had put that on the menu it would have meant a few other items wouldn't have been on there, this was one of the very few occasions we didn't have this dessert available.
In any event, we hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2016

The owner is a champion, super friendly and he made the best espresso martini I've ever had!! We will be back for trivia night!

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Tamara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana N, Owner at Harvest Moon, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Thanks for the great review Tamara, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

Think great tapas,funky music,to die for drinks and people watching. Harvest moon serves the lot. Wait staff are attentive and considerate- enjoy good conversation and the chance to sing along without others hearing. Will come again and best to reserve your table.
Thank you Harvest Moon!

1  Thank Anonymous A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana N, Owner at Harvest Moon, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Thanks for your great review, we pride ourselves on our service and are happy to see you noticed this, we have been very busy lately so we also recommend booking to get a table and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvest Moon also viewed

Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
 
Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
 
Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
 

Been to Harvest Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing