We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect getaway ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Village at Burleigh Heads
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“The perfect getaway ”
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

We were surprised to find we'd been upgraded to a garden villa - it was huge and had everything we could have possibly needed for a Coast getaway.
The Villa is clean, secure and really quiet. It was large enough to have people over for dinner and is in a perfect location for just parking your car and walking everywhere. Loved it!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BrighterEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    21
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
65
19
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We have been visiting Burleigh Heads now for a number of years, staying at different locations, however the last two times have been at The Village at Burleigh Heads. This is the only place we will stay at now. It's location, beautiful, clean and modern apartments, the pool and grounds, just stunning. We love being able to see the beach, yet not have traffic noise. Having two balconies to choose from depending on where the sun is - perfect. The pool and spa are fabulous for the kids. Also being able to walk out your door to the amazing cafes, shops, restaurants, not to mention the beach and walk around the Heads and Boardwalk - what more do you want! We have mainly dealt with Tom and Shelia who have been more than helpful, wonderful hosts. Also it's location to all the theme parks, shopping malls etc is a bonus, but you don't feel like you are in a tourist trap. Staying at The Village Burleigh Heads is just a mini paradise.

Room Tip: We like staying in an upstairs unit as the views are beautiful and you feel like you are in your own...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The perfect place for a relaxing getaway. Tucked away quietly, this apartment complex provided the essentials both in room and it's service and amenities.

Our daily routine consisted of a early morning stroll along the boardwalk, a coffee at one of the many great boutique cafés (Canteen coffee), a swim at Burleigh's famous Surfbeach, a quick dip in the Village pool and then dinner at one of the many restaurants at the front door.

We knew Burleigh was going to be a great escape from the hussle and bussle of the Gold Coast we had experienced previously, but it was simply made perfect by the location of our home base.

Highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsteve6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed at the Village during the New Year week (7 nights). Very much enjoyed the accommodation. We have 3 small children (4 years and under) and the accommodation was well suited - pool was brilliant and screens on balconies which made it easy for us to relax whilst letting a breeze in. Ducted air con also great for little ones and sleep times. It is in the middle of Burleigh on Connor street and a very short walk to all the cafes and James st which was brilliant! Will definitely stay again. Thanks

Room Tip: We stayed in an executive apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Only stayed 2 nights but wish it was more. Dave and his wife made us feel at home the day we arrived. Units were great and grounds well kept. Enjoyed the pool area and friendly atmosphere. Easy stroll to beach and shops with shopping malls very close. Will be back for sure.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Robjo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Great location, friendly staff, and the penthouse was just perfect. Gorgeous deck with ocean views, master king bedroom with double shower, walk in robe and it's own private lounge area was a delightful surprise! Really reasonably priced. We'll return!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

We had a very good stay. The pool & spa are wonderful (clean & warm). The rooms & living area are spacious (important with kids) and modern. There are however a few negatives; lots of stairs from the carpark (but you could argue its good exercise), a chain smoking neighbour (which meant we had to keep closing the balcony door), noisy bats at bed time (not much you can do about that) & an early check out 9:30am (which we tried to change but couldn't contact management). Not sure why they have beige carpet in a holiday rental. But overall we had a great stay & would recommend it.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.4 mi away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
1.0 mi away
Outrigger Gold Coast
Outrigger Gold Coast
#2 of 4 in Burleigh Heads
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Burleigh Beach Tower
Burleigh Beach Tower
#7 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
#9 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
113 reviews
0.9 mi away
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
#1 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
364 reviews
0.5 mi away
2nd Avenue Apartments
2nd Avenue Apartments
#3 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Village at Burleigh Heads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Village at Burleigh Heads

Property: The Village at Burleigh Heads
Address: Cnr. Park & Connor Streets, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Village at Burleigh Heads 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated midway between Surfers Paradise an Coolangatta, Burleigh Heads is an unspoilt beachgoers paradise. Nestled between two headlands and bordered by patrolled protected beaches and 28 acres of lush national park. The Village is a modern complex in the heart of Burleigh Heads. Just 200m from world renowned surfing beaches, beautiful national parklands yet with shops and award winning cafes and restaurants a stones throw from your door, you can park up and forget about the car in our secure underground car park. The superb facilities include a swimming pool and heated spa, BBQ area, landscaped gardens, church and restaurant. Located centrally on the Gold Coast a short drive to Jupiters Casino, Surfers Paradise, Pacific Fair Shopping Centre, Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary, all the major theme parks and much much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Village at Burleigh Heads reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Village At Burleigh Heads Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing