We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 2nd visit and will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Excellent views of ocean and hinterland. Clean, Roomy Comfortable and position. It has everything in the kitchen, laundry and great service. The heated pool was great for morning swim and beach over the road for walks and lifesaver area out the front.

Room Tip: 2 and 3 bedroom have same floor space, same patios,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozdrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri B, Manager at Burleigh Esplanade Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

I am glad you enjoyed your 2nd visit to be with us.
We do have a lot of pride in all our apartments,
and, especially enjoy seeing people return for future holidays.
See you soon I hope for your 3rd visit. I hope.
Kind Regards Sherri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 225 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

We just returned from a 5 night stay at The Esplanade. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality furnishings and kitchen appliances in our 3 bed Platinum unit. You'd be very happy to live with the fixtures and fittings in your own home...someone has put thought and effort into making sure the kitchen has everything you could ever possibly need when you cook for yourself and everything is really new and of high quality. The lounge suite is the most comfortable piece of furniture ever! At the end of a busy day sightseeing, it was a treat to recline in and watch the Foxtel movie or sport channels. The dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, microwave etc etc are all top quality Miele type appliances. The apartment is also very spacious. We were 2 adults and 3 kids and it was perfect and very clean too. Upon stepping out onto the balcony, it's a truly memorable vista...stunning views right up to South Stradbroke island to the north and Snapper Rocks to the south. I would highly recommend The Esplanade to other travellers.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Hazelr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri B, Manager at Burleigh Esplanade Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you for such a great review.

The owners of each unit have put a lot of thought into how to make each unit as homely as possible for our guests.

we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Fantastic service. I love the fact that you have 3 balconies. The beach view on one huge balcony and the other 2 balconies the hinterland view. You can watch the sunrise from the beach view and the sun go down on the hinterland view. When the it's night time the moon reflected on the ocean amazing. You can also see surfers as well make sure you stay on the 9th floor upwards. I would recommend Esplanade Beachfront apartments and go back again, you don't have many apartments down the coast with both views. :)

Room Tip: Higher floor where you can see amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheriearoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri B, Manager at Burleigh Esplanade Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

So glad you enjoyed your stay.

The views from our units are spectacular. Watching the moon over the ocean at night is just beautiful.

we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The units are extremely well positioned, and their floor plan really permits breezes from practically any point of the compass.
Our experience with the property managers has always been good.
Some of the "standard" rated apartments are overpriced, primarily because of the standard and condition of the furniture and fittings.

Room Tip: Personal preference would dictate units on level 9 and above, with levels 20 to 22 being best. &quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri B, Manager at Burleigh Esplanade Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I agree with you about the views from higher levels, but you would be amazed how many people just love the views from the lower level.(Some guests suffer vertigo)

We do cater for all types of rooms with some being standard, gold, or platinum, and, as all apartments are owned by someone different, the interior decor is different also.

Hope to see you at the Esplanade again soon

Regards Sherri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have been staying at Esplanade Apartments for approx 18 years, initially for 3 weeks and increasing to 3 months in the later years.
We love the spaciousness of the apartments and the size of the balconies. The ocean view from the front and the hinterland from the back is great. We particularly enjoy the afternoon sun from the bedroom balcony which is sheltered from the sea breeze.
The Managers and staff are very friendly and helpful.
We’ll keep coming back here for our winter getaway every year for as long as we can,

Jenny and Dennis Vaughan Albury NSW

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennis v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri B, Manager at Burleigh Esplanade Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

We also enjoy having you both to stay, and are very pleased you enjoy returning to us each year.
Many thanks for your great support,
Sherri & Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

They must be doing something right. We've returned here each year for the last eight years. One of the first things we do following check-in, is to re-book for the following year so as not to miss out. Reasons? Great location, only two spacious apartments per floor, first class facilities and, last but not least, competent and friendly management. What more could you ask for!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri B, Manager at Burleigh Esplanade Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

We do look forward to having you all return to the Esplanade.
So glad that we are able to welcome so many return guests.
Sincere regards
Sherri & Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We have been staying at big E for more than 10 years usually a 3 weeks stay, it is so relaxing and a pleasure to stay there, it is very central to shops metricon stadium twin towns and surfers paradise, great walks especially to Burleigh reserve, the units are very spacious and well equipped including fox tv,Sherri and Barry are very obliging and always make us welcome Regards Pat and Gilbert Tasmania

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gilbert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri B, Manager at Burleigh Esplanade Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Many thanks for your great review,
see you next year once again,
Sherri & Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.2 mi away
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
#1 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
368 reviews
0.3 mi away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#4 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
356 reviews
0.2 mi away
2nd Avenue Apartments
2nd Avenue Apartments
#3 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
0.4 mi away
Burleigh Surf Apartments
Burleigh Surf Apartments
#14 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
227 reviews
0.7 mi away
Burleigh Beach Tower
Burleigh Beach Tower
#7 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burleigh Esplanade Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burleigh Esplanade Apartments

Address: 146-156 The Esplanade, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia (Formerly Esplanade Beachfront Apartments)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range: $126 - $655 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burleigh Esplanade Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful apartments with views of the ocean. 1,2 And 3 bedroom luxury apartments available. 1 Ensuite and a second bathroom with full laundry. Fully equipped modern kitchen. Free parking. All apartments are available in Standard, Ocean View and Deluxe Ocean View, depending on your requirements. Large heated swimming pool, games room,2 x hot spas and saunas, full size tennis court and BBQ area.Magnificent ocean views from all 3 balconies across the front, and hinterland views from the rear 2 balconies. Only 2 apartments per level, so very large apartments. Across the road from Patrolled beaches for all to enjoy!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Burleigh Esplanade Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing