We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Esplanade Apartments Burleigh Heads”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Esplanade Apartments Burleigh Heads”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The units are extremely well positioned, and their floor plan really permits breezes from practically any point of the compass.
Our experience with the property managers has always been good.
Some of the "standard" rated apartments are overpriced, primarily because of the standard and condition of the furniture and fittings.

Room Tip: Personal preference would dictate units on level 9 and above, with levels 20 to 22 being best. &quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri B, Manager at Burleigh Esplanade Apartments, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I agree with you about the views from higher levels, but you would be amazed how many people just love the views from the lower level.(Some guests suffer vertigo)

We do cater for all types of rooms with some being standard, gold, or platinum, and, as all apartments are owned by someone different, the interior decor is different also.

Hope to see you at the Esplanade again soon

Regards Sherri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    33
    3
    6
    3
See reviews for
108
59
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albury, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have been staying at Esplanade Apartments for approx 18 years, initially for 3 weeks and increasing to 3 months in the later years.
We love the spaciousness of the apartments and the size of the balconies. The ocean view from the front and the hinterland from the back is great. We particularly enjoy the afternoon sun from the bedroom balcony which is sheltered from the sea breeze.
The Managers and staff are very friendly and helpful.
We’ll keep coming back here for our winter getaway every year for as long as we can,

Jenny and Dennis Vaughan Albury NSW

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dennis v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri B, Manager at Burleigh Esplanade Apartments, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We also enjoy having you both to stay, and are very pleased you enjoy returning to us each year.
Many thanks for your great support,
Sherri & Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2013

They must be doing something right. We've returned here each year for the last eight years. One of the first things we do following check-in, is to re-book for the following year so as not to miss out. Reasons? Great location, only two spacious apartments per floor, first class facilities and, last but not least, competent and friendly management. What more could you ask for!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri B, Manager at Burleigh Esplanade Apartments, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We do look forward to having you all return to the Esplanade.
So glad that we are able to welcome so many return guests.
Sincere regards
Sherri & Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnie, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We have been staying at big E for more than 10 years usually a 3 weeks stay, it is so relaxing and a pleasure to stay there, it is very central to shops metricon stadium twin towns and surfers paradise, great walks especially to Burleigh reserve, the units are very spacious and well equipped including fox tv,Sherri and Barry are very obliging and always make us welcome Regards Pat and Gilbert Tasmania

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gilbert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri B, Manager at Burleigh Esplanade Apartments, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Many thanks for your great review,
see you next year once again,
Sherri & Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We spent a week at the Esplanade, and were pleasantly surprised by the excellent pool and spa - we spent lots of time in them with our young children!!

The beach is across the road, restaurants, supermarkets and cafes walking distance.

We had four adults and two children stating in a three-bedroom apartment and we were very comfortable. The kitchen is set up with all you need (a pair of scissors would have been brilliant - didn't ask as they weren't essential!) and with a washing machine and dryer, we couldn't ask for a more homely, home away from home!!!

Unfortunately my phone call a week prior to organise a weekend arrival outside of office hours was not recorded and as a result, the key was not left out and we had to call the manager who was not impressed. We were then expected to pay our remaining balance although previously arranged for a later time!

Although a terrible first impression, we enjoyed staying here and will return in the future. We will follow-up phone conversations with emails next time!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FussyTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri B, Manager at Burleigh Esplanade Apartments, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for writing an honest response to how you felt, for this is the only way we get to know the areas we could improve on. I am sorry that a key was not left out for you, this system usually works very well, and as for paying up front, that is stated in the confirmation letter, that payment is paid on arrival. I am glad everything worked out for the best in the end.
As far as the request for a pair of scissors in the apartment, I do not find that an unreasonable request, and when you return again(as you say you will) please do not hesitate to ask reception for anything that you feel would make your stay more comfortable, and if possible we would respond favorably.
Kind Regards Sherri & Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We have stayed at "The Big E" many time and we will return again as the apartment we stayed in on level 13 is fantastic and very comfortable. The views are great and it is always a pleasure to spend time there, many thanks.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri B, Manager at Burleigh Esplanade Apartments, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
The big E. You must have been coming here for a long time, we don't hear that a lot these days.
Yes, unit 27 is a platinum unit, and it is booked well in advance by return guests, Look forward to seeing you again next year. We now have a 3 bedroom platinum also.
Kind Regards Sherri & Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed at Esplanade Beachfront Apartments in June 2013. We picked the Esplanade by comparing prices and locations on the internet for three bedroom apartments. When we arrived at the apartments the location, room and facilities exceeded our expectations. All rooms have a view with the rear two bedrooms looking over the Gold Coast hinterland. We were on the 11th floor, low enough to watch the people going past on the esplanade and high enough to have an uninterrupted view over the ocean. The front bedroom with views over the ocean had a double bed only. The master bedroom with a queen bed and en suite is on of the rear bedrooms. You have to choose between comfort and privacy or the view. The kitchen had all appliances required to cook your own meals and after buying the worst Thai takeaways ever on the first night we cooked all our meals for the remainder of our stay.

We arrived early at 12:30 but we were allowed straight into our room (an advantage of the low season?). The staff were helpful and prompt but work limited hours. 9:00am start, and I think finishing at 5 or 6 pm. Not late anyway and closes at midday on Sunday.. As our family like to be up and about early the reception was no use to us for any advice organising our day or for picking somewhere to eat on our first night. They were still open for us when we arrived on a Sunday.

The heated pool, tennis courts, spa, sauna and pool table were all well used by our family and were always available when we wanted them. Not sure how they are managed in peak season. There is also a great collection of books on the shelf in the games room and in the unit.The apartments are a five or ten minute walk from the Burleigh Heads shops and restaurant strip and the surf club. This meant that the road in front of the unit was quiet and easy to cross and there were always car parks available on the road in front if you had visitors.

We have stayed on the Gold coast numerous times and this is the best place we have stayed yet. Great location, great price, no wasted effort on fancy lobbies and entrances but plenty of in house activities.

Room Tip: Pick a room between the 8th and 12th floor for views over the trees lining the esplanade without bei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri B, Manager at Burleigh Esplanade Apartments, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you . What a fabulous review. I think you covered everything a guest could want to know.
I hope future guests will find this most helpful, thank you for taking the time to write it

Sincerely Sherri & Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.3 mi away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#5 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
333 reviews
0.2 mi away
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
#1 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
2nd Avenue Apartments
2nd Avenue Apartments
#3 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
397 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
#10 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
106 reviews
0.7 mi away
Burleigh Beach Tower
Burleigh Beach Tower
#7 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burleigh Esplanade Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burleigh Esplanade Apartments

Property: Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
Address: 146-156 The Esplanade, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia (Formerly Esplanade Beachfront Apartments)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Burleigh Esplanade Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful apartments with views of the ocean. 1,2 And 3 bedroom luxury apartments available. 1 Ensuite and a second bathroom with full laundry. Fully equipped modern kitchen. Free parking. All apartments are available in Standard, Ocean View and Deluxe Ocean View, depending on your requirements. Large heated swimming pool, games room,2 x hot spas and saunas, full size tennis court and BBQ area.Magnificent ocean views from all 3 balconies across the front, and hinterland views from the rear 2 balconies. Only 2 apartments per level, so very large apartments. Across the road from Patrolled beaches for all to enjoy!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Burleigh Esplanade Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing