We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend getaway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burleigh Beach Tower

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Burleigh Beach Tower
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Weekend getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

My husband and I had been working long hours and were exhausted. We needed a getaway where we could just relax and have some time out. This resort was exactly that. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment that had the most amazing views of the beach. Directly opposite the beach we were able to wake up and walk across the road and we were on the sand. We were also an easy walk to the Main Street filled with great little cafés and specialty shops. Everything was at hand. The resort has a pool and heated spa, tennis court and gymnasium.

We were able to lay on the lounge and look out on the ocean while reading a book, or sit on the balcony with a cold drink and snacks and soak up the sunshine and the waves.

The apartment was clean and fitted out with comfy furniture. The kitchen had everything if you wanted to cook up a storm.

The apartment was two bedrooms with an ensuite off the main bedroom that also had amazing ocean views from the bed.

To wake up and look out the window at the ocean is a very calming feeling.

The reception staff were lovely and really helpful.

We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: There are sixteen floors and you would want to stay in ten or above to get the best views. We staye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurleighBT, Owner at Burleigh Beach Tower, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you Maree for taking the time to tell about your wonderful experience here at Burleigh Beach Tower. When you need a relaxing break you know where to come. So nice to hear nice things from nice people.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    68
    14
    7
    9
See reviews for
113
60
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

We were coming to Burleigh for a friends party and asked where to stay in Burleigh, and we were told Burleigh Beach Tower. WOW!!! the view from the Sixth floor is amazing, overlooking the great beach and the beautiful National park. The room we stayed in was very new and modern looking with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms.We didn't drive anywhere for 4 days as every thing you could want is within a stones throw, including funky new restaurants and wine bars as well as the fashion shops in Burleigh's main street. We made a point of checking with the friendly managers on future holiday rates and availability as we will definitely be back.The kids loved the pool and spa.

Room Tip: Room 6A is breezy modern and spacious. With beautiful views over the tranquil national park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne1416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurleighBT, Owner at Burleigh Beach Tower, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. Burleigh is indeed booming! I've counted 11 new eateries and as you say "funky" bars opening in Burleigh in the past 12 months to cater for everyone. The solid stalwarts like the Burleigh Surf Club ( newly renovated and expanded) is still a favourite of many. Who wouldn't enjoy your bacon & eggs practically on the beach. Glad you enjoyed 6A, newly renovated apartment and very, very nice as you say. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We found this 2 bedroom unit on the 15th floor, via the net. It sure was a lucky choice. We had great views and it was in a perfect position for everything.
The biggest problem was parking for all our guests who came to visit us.
Would definitely go back here.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WendyML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurleighBT, Owner at Burleigh Beach Tower, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thanks for your feedback so glad you enjoyed the break with your family. I know visitor parking can be a problem, but we do have 12 visitor parking spaces, probably more than most buildings on the Coast, but in busy times they fill rapidly with visiting friends and family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Stayed 5 nights mid-week in a 15th floor 2-bed 2-bath apartment, beautifully renovated in modern coastal style. It was so relaxing to wake up every morning and see that gorgeous sweeping view of the coastline all the way to Surfers Paradise and west to the Gold Coast hinterland. Our toddler loved the BBT pool and spa, and being in such a central location, it was ideal to just stroll across the road to the beach and surf club (great meals and great views, right on the beachfront). Secure undercover parking was very convenient.

This was a great value apartment, especially as we stayed mid-week (Mon-Thurs). Before I booked, I compared prices with about 15 other self-contained apartments in Burleigh and got a very competitive rate with BBT. We were very pleased with the quality of our apartment and the complex overall. I can highly recommend BBT for families. Burleigh is my favourite part of the Gold Coast, it's easy to get around with heaps of boutiques and cafes, and just around the hill from the calm-water Tallebudgera Creek (perfect for babies & toddlers). We'll be back again for sure!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MMereW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurleighBT, Owner at Burleigh Beach Tower, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review of Burleigh Beach Tower. I don't think I can add anything to your marvellous comments. Burleigh is only getting better and better with the fashion shops for the girls and the new boutique bars and eateries for the guys ( while the girls shop). Our pool is very child friendly with the ability to walk into the water from toe deep. The kids call that area "The Beach" So glad you loved it here and we look forward to seeing you on your next break.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

We recently stayed here again just after New Years' and because we left our booking until the last minute, we tried out a Ground Floor unit.
I have to say I was pleasantly surprised, although there was no great view of the beach/ocean like with the higher floors, there was ocean glimpses, and a great breeze blowing through the unit, the ground floor units are also a lot quieter than the higher units, so that was nice too.
It was so convenient, with two small children to be on the ground floor and have the little grassed area to play ball/ride bike, and also just to walk quickly to the pool.
The unit owner must also be a parent, because there were children's books and games in the cupboard and a high chair, which saved us having to cart ours around :-)
We ate at the Mowbray park surf club most nights and the food was delicious, we also ate at the Thai in James street and it was fantastic !
We will definitely be staying here again, it's our favourite place on the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murphy_Charlie_1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurleighBT, Owner at Burleigh Beach Tower, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm so glad you enjoyed the apartment, even if it was on the ground floor, but it is extremely child friendly with direct access to the gardens and pool area which obviously was a bonus for you with two little ones. I know your 3 year old loved having the grassy lawn to play on and we'd love to see you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tokyo
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

We visited there last summer with my wife.
That was my first time trip to Gold coast, and we were so happy to choose this beach front accommodation for our great memories.
Because the location is perfect for us to surf and to walk around beautiful Burleigh Heads park and lovely small town of Burleigh heads were great experience for us.
And there are a lot of nice golf courses which are located 10-15 min to drive from the BBT.
The owner here, Peter who loves golf very much and Maureen treated us with very kind and friendly hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank furuchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurleighBT, Owner at Burleigh Beach Tower, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The golf courses here are amazing and happy you enjoyed your games. We look forward to xseeing you back with your family for another game or two.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We recently stayed with some friends in Burleigh. Our 2 bedroom unit was very spacious and breezy and views lovely. The room was clean, the beds comfortable, showers hot and did I mention plenty of room, our unit was on the end of the building so we had a wrap around veranda. It over looked Burleigh Beach as well as views to the south. We were not bothered by any road noise, it is a very nice place to stay. Our friends had the unit adjacent to ours and their unit was slightly smaller but very tastefully decorated too with a good balcony as well. The car park space is big enough so you don't have to a 3 point turn to get it. We enjoyed our 3 night stay very much and will be back. The staff were very helpful in allowing our friends to collect our key when they checked in early in the afternoon as we did not get there until well after reception had closed for the evening. The position of the BBT is great, walking distance to restaurants and directly across from the beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chilli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurleighBT, Manager at Burleigh Beach Tower, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts on beautiful Burleigh. So glad you enjoyed your stay and all the local facilities. An update for you for your next trip. The newly opened "Pigs & Pints" bar and grill has just opened nearby on the Gold Coast Highway providing another excellent venue to relax with a cold drink and sample some bar snacks. This is the 5th bar/grill to open in Burleigh in the past 18 months to join, Ze Pickle, Bin 12 on James, Justins Lane Pizza, Cavalier Bar and Supper Club. We are becoming a foodie destination along with the existing Montezuma's Connors Cafe and many others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.5 mi away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
0.2 mi away
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
#11 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.7 mi away
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
#2 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#5 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.9 mi away
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
#1 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
1.1 mi away
Outrigger Gold Coast
Outrigger Gold Coast
#2 of 4 in Burleigh Heads
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burleigh Beach Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burleigh Beach Tower

Property: Burleigh Beach Tower
Address: Burleigh Beach Towers 52 Goodwin Tce, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Burleigh Beach Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Burleigh Beach Tower is a 17 storey Hi-rise located directly across from Burleigh Heads Beach, one of the best patrolled surfing beaches in Queensland.Voted "Best Beach in Australia " By Trip Advisor Travellers. All of our apartments have magnificent north facing views along the beach looking to Surfer's Paradise and the Stradbroke Islands. The apartments are fully self contained with full kitchen amenities, laundry. Lounge & dining room with private balcony overlooking Burleigh Heads Beach. The bedrooms have 1 Queen with en-suite and 2nd bedroom, twin beds with separate main bathroom.Free Foxtel and free secure basement parking for 1 car. Families are easily catered for as well as singles and couples. We have a heated in-ground pool & spa. Full size all weather tennis court and modern fully equipped gym.Stroll in our tropical garden and enjoy the sea breeze. All shops, cafes, restaurants, Bowling & Surf Clubs are within 10 -300 metres easy walking. James St, our main st, has become home to a number of very trendy fashion shops and a number of small boutique bars serving finger food have opened recently and have shown to be extremely popular copying the American bar/snack style. Also a number of "healthy" style eateries serving organic food have opened. Some 13 in the past 18 months.The Fishhouse restaurant directly at our front gate is now the most popular dining option in Burleigh and has attracted some legendary International Rock Stars. Burleigh is booming! Love it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Burleigh Beach Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burleigh Beach Tower Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing