We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gemini Court Holiday Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Burleigh Beach Tower(Burleigh Heads)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Key Largo Apartments(Burleigh Heads)(Great Value!)
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ambience On Burleigh Beach(Burleigh Heads)(Great Value!)
$209
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Southern Cross Apartments(Burleigh Heads)(Great Value!)
$226
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Village at Burleigh Heads(Burleigh Heads)(Great Value!)
$256
$249
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveler rating
140
72
19
15
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
72
19
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth towernational parksurfers paradisethe gold coastsuperior apartmentspectacular viewsholiday apartmentliving arealarge apartmentwithin walking distanceboogie boardsfabulous placeocean viewlate checkshort walk to the beachthe ground floorgreat pool
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 264 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2008

I took a 2-week vacation in Australia with my husband, our 4-year old daughter, and my parents. We are really happy that we stayed at Burleigh Heads rather than Surfer’s Paradise or other areas on Gold Coast. It’s not touristy at all, and you can truly relax there.

As for Gemini Court, the staff is really friendly and very, very helpful. The view from our 2 bedroom apartment is truly breathtaking. The place seems to be very orderly managed in terms of the introductory package, the car park, the securities, the pool area etc. The only complaint (actually a major one) is on the maintenance of the apartment. I understand it varies among different apartments, but it would really be helpful if all the owners are held to a reasonable and uniform standard on how well the rooms should be maintained.

As soon as we first walked into our apartment, seeing the breathtaking view, all of us all just went WOW!! It’s even better than the picture shown on the website. We were also really excited to see that the apartment was well equipped with everything we would need during the stay. However, upon a closer look, all of us started to get a bit disappointed. The bathrooms were not very clean and were a bit too old. Both bathrooms had a lingering smell of urine, one worse than another. Soap scum was also very visible on the side of the tub. The water stopper was really disgusting (we never used it during our stay). One shower head was constantly dripping. The other one was so old that the knob was cracked and loose, and it was pretty hard to adjust water. As for the furnitures, some seemed ok while others were rather old (like the wobbly, yes, wobbly, mattresses, and the dirty chairs on the balcony). Then my 4-year old daughter found a dirty panty under the bed in the small bedroom. We spent the first day scrubbing, vacuum cleaning and washing stuff.

I'm still giving a 4 rating because after reading other reviews, I start to think the issues we had were probably isolated.

Anyway, after the cleaning, everything turned uphill from there. Loved the restaurants recommended by the hotel staff. Loved the pool area. Loved how close the building was to the beach. I even loved all the people staying in the building. Heard 30% were owners who simply live there (lucky people), and the rest were tourists. But we just felt like we were home. The people in town were really nice too.

Overall, I would still recommend Gemini Court. Could the reviewers who had a great time there share which apartments they stayed at? We will ask for those next time.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorkLifeNotBalanced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2008

I really loved these apartments. So much so that I decided to stay on the Gold Coast for an additional week.

They have everything you need to make your stay comfortable. Full kitchen with plates, pans, utensils (everything you'd ever need).
Your own washing machine and dryer.
Large spacious apartment.
Satellite TV.
Balcony with sea views.
Swimming pool and hot tub / spa.
Sauna
Tennis courts.
Good bathrooms.

Its also relatively cheap. For a family of 4 it would work out at about £15 or £16 per night per person.

Only slight problem might be that its up a bit of a hill but unless you're very unfit this should be ok.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2008

My family and I stayed at Gemini Court Holiday Apartments in September 08 and we were very impressed.
The views are fantastic, we stayed on the ground floor as it is great if you have children as they have a great front grassed area to run around. The ocean view from our ground floor apartment was spectacular, we enjoyed sitting on our patio every morning with a coffee watching the whales splashing just metres from the shore.
The rooms are spacious and very clean, the pool was heated so you could swim all year round. We loved the BBQ area by the pool and what a great view of the ocean from poolside too !
The staff were very helpful and happy to help any way the could, we were very happy with their recommendations of local cafes and restaraunts.
Gemini court apartments is a great place to spend a relaxing week or 3 on the Gold Coast, everything is within walking distance which made our stay even more relaxed.
We will be back next year thats for sure

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank GJP_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2008

My husband and I have just returned from a wonderful relaxing week at Gemini Court and look forward to returning again next year. The unit was everything that was promised - comfortable, clean, well equipped and beautifully decorated. The view and location were spectacular and the sound of the waves lulled us to sleep every night. We enjoyed being able to walk down the hill to the town and sample the food at the local restaurants and pick up groceries when we wanted to eat in.For a special night out the staff made a reservation for us and the evening was memorable. They were always helpful and pleasant and went out of their way to make our stay perfect. Thank you - we look forward to our return visit.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Jagnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2008

We have just returned from 9 days at the The Gemini Court. We arrived late on Sunday night to find the lovely fresh looking apartment that we had booked on the internet was in reality a very tired looking, musty smelling and in need of a face lift. We let reception know that we were not very happy with the state of the place and the receptionist assured us that she had written down our concerns which were that both sofa’s were ripped, the balcony furniture was dirty and ripped and the catch on the sliding door of the bedroom balcony was broken, which meant that the door couldn’t be locked. The manager was standing right next to the receptionist and said that he would remove the damaged furniture and get maintenance to fix the lock. We were horrified when we returned to our apartment later that day to find that the sofa’s had been replaced with one grotty, smelly sofa and none of the other concerns had been dealt with. After complaining for the third time and being assured that our concern had been written down, we gave up complaining as it was ruining our holiday. We moved the one sofa into the middle of the room so that the TV could be viewed and covered it with a blanket, to block out the smell. The only explanation given by the management was that the apartments were privately owned? The only other complaint was that the spa was cold for 3 days during our stay. We booked this holiday, last minute after a family bereavement and wanted to just relax, but the state of the place made the whole week very much more upsetting. Burleigh Heads was a lovely place and the view from the apartment was truly spectacular, this was the only saving grace for our stay at The Gemini Court.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shazzzalongley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castlesinthesand, Manager at Gemini Court Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2008

We are sorry to hear you were dissapointed with your stay. The decor of the apartments does vary as they are individually owned. We notified the owner of the apartment that you were unhappy with the state of the couch and he immediately purchased a new leather lounge. Unfortunately this was not delivered until after your departure. The other items were attended to also. We do appreciate your feedback as it only helps to improve our property. Please accept our sincere appology, we rarely have such negative feedback. Perhaps when rating the complex as a whole you would consider more of the facilities and location and not judge so harshly.

regards,

Gemini Court Managent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews